Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Richardson

Richardson, TX

4.7
1,392 Reviews
Toyota of Richardson online, located in the North Dallas area offers Internet Specials on new and pre-owned Toyotas. Quick and easy quotes. We have a great selection of new cars, new trucks and pre-owned vehicles including Toyota certified. From the moment you walk into our showroom, you will know our commitment to Customer Service is second to none. We strive to provide an exceptional experience, be considerate of your time and supply all the information you are seeking. Our trained professional staff awaits the opportunity to meet you. Whether you are considering a New Toyota, quality Pre-Owned vehicle or need to use our Service, Parts or Body Shop, you've come to the right place.
Contact Dealership

1221 N Central Expressway

Richardson, TX

75080

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,392 reviews

July 20, 2021

"Robert Bauer was amazing and found us the perfect truck..."

- amberstephens.as

Robert Bauer was amazing and found us the perfect truck for my family! 10/10 would recommend him to ANYONE trying to get a vehicle! Will definitely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Amber! We thank you for being a Toyota of Richardson customer, and we look forward to serving you again. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

July 20, 2021

"My first time going there and it was the best experience..."

- pl204817

My first time going there and it was the best experience ever i got the car i wanted thanks to Rob bauer that did everything to make it happen !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Glad we could help! Thank you for choosing Toyota of Richardson. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

July 19, 2021

"Rob was a pleasure to work with! I found a car online and..."

- Danielle Chapa

Rob was a pleasure to work with! I found a car online and made my way to the dealership. I didn't like it at all... he asked me what I was looking for and pulled the car up, it was a perfect match! He was knowledgeable, friendly, honest and patient. As stressful as car shopping can be, he made it very easy and pleasant. I would highly recommend Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Thank you, Danielle! I am so happy to hear it. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Toyota of Richardson. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

July 06, 2021

"Rob is Absolutely the BEST!!!! He was truthful, patient,..."

- tbrowning26

Rob is Absolutely the BEST!!!! He was truthful, patient, and very nice. He didn't waste my time and he was ready to help. He answered all my questions truthfully and he made my car buying experience easy and fast. Thank you Rob for all your help!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Thank you! We're pleased to hear that our team member left you with a positive impression. Thank you for choosing Toyota of Richardson. Let us know if you need anything in the future. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

June 17, 2021

"All of the service personnel that I've been in contact..."

- l.j.sand5627

All of the service personnel that I've been in contact with (over 20+ years) do their job well. Lee Schuster, in Service Dept., is exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. -- Jack Sanders, Dallas .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Thank you for the kind words, LJ! I am happy to hear that we could help. Please let me know if you need anything else. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

June 16, 2021

"Working with Patrick was an absolute pleasure! Patrick is..."

- bengordon93

Working with Patrick was an absolute pleasure! Patrick is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The buying process of my Toyota was super easy took. I highly recommend you talk to Patrick if you are considering buying an automobile!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Glad we could help, Ben! Thank you for choosing Toyota of Richardson. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

June 01, 2021

"DO NOT BUY FROM THEM IF YOU LIVE OUT OF TOWN! My husband..."

- kendrabarrett13

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM IF YOU LIVE OUT OF TOWN! My husband negotiated a deal with them for a car and put down a $500 deposit on the car. When he FLEW down there for $200 and took a $100 Uber, they changed their mind and said that he HAD to finance through them, even though they had NEVER mentioned it earlier and our bank said they already discussed the financing with them. When my husband told them this, the general manager was horrible to him and told him they had their conversation recorded. My husband asked to listen, and the GM refused and told him that they were refusing him service. DO NOT BUY HERE if you don’t plan on financing through them. DO NOT expect the manager to be friendly or welcoming!!! We will be calling the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Dear Mrs. Barrett, I am saddened to learn that your husband’s experience did not go as planned. The deal was negotiated with Mr. Barrett over the phone on Friday, May 31st and promptly reached an agreement. The negotiation went smooth and without any issues. Prior to making the trip to Toyota of Richardson, Mr. Barrett mentioned that he had a pre-approval letter from his credit union, he was informed that a pre-approval letter would not be an acceptable form of payment. Only Cash (check, cashier’s check etc.) or one of our finance institutions would be accepted for transactions on which the vehicle would be taken “out of town” after the sale. Mr. Barrett again tried to use the pre-approval letter when he came in to finalize the paperwork the following day (06/01) and was again informed that this would not be an acceptable form of payment. We offered to match his interest rate and gave him the option to refinance the vehicle with his credit union when he got back home, but he refused. We hope that you can understand that decisions like these are difficult to make but due to COVID, the current market conditions and the amount of fraud taking place in our industry, this is a policy that we have to enforce. Thank you Mrs. and Mr. Barrett for the opportunity to earn your business and I apologize that we could not stray from our policies to accommodate your request. Bayron Posas Pre-Owned Sales Manager 972-238-4431 bposas@vtaig.com

May 29, 2021

"Terry is a top notch guy we have bought several vehicles..."

- DrewJohnson

Terry is a top notch guy we have bought several vehicles from him for our company, he always makes it straight forward and easy. Would recommend speaking with him for any Toyota you may need.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

I'm happy to hear it, Drew! Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. Let us know if there is anything else you need. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

May 27, 2021

"Looked up this dealer on internet shopping for a truck...."

- Val

Looked up this dealer on internet shopping for a truck. Located a truck with the price listed on their website. Made the contact with sales and got pre-sell literature emailed (WITH STICKER MSRP). Got into negotiation and was then told the price was 2K more than sticker. I know there’s a demand for trucks but never been told there’s no negotiation I must pay the 2K more price. I never got a straight answer what the $2000.00 charge was for.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sales manager
May 29, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Hi Val, thank you for your feedback. We never want a customer to be frustrated with their experience here, and I am so sorry that was the case with you. My team and I are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service, and we'd like to look into your situation personally but will need more information. Please reach out to me, Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director, at JGlasscock@vtaig.com.

May 14, 2021

"Strongly recommend Robert, he made my experience simple,..."

- Tania

Strongly recommend Robert, he made my experience simple, fast and easy. I am a first time car buyer and he was able to answer my questions and concerns. Thank you Robert I am loving my lexus 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Toyota of Richardson responded

Glad we could help, Tania! Thank you for choosing Toyota of Richardson. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. --Jonathan Glasscock, Customer Loyalty Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,392 results