About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tri-Cities Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.7

11 Lifetime Reviews

869 E Stone Dr, Kingsport, Tennessee 37660 Directions
Sales: (888) 717-2304

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Tri-Cities Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2018

"My Review of Rick Leonard"

- Frances Musick

Mr. Leonard was exceptionally good at his job. He helped me find a car when I so desperately needed one. I will recommend him highly to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 23, 2018

"Very good sales staff"

- Rogerc

Darryl Hollyfeild provided excellent service and was very helpful in showing us all our options and made sure we got every possible rebate on our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Hollyfeild
August 16, 2018

"Amazing! "

- Jeepgirl2018

Piper was great! Friendly and up front. Had the vehicle we were looking at waiting at the front for us! Darrel was amazing to work with. He answered every question we had. He was honest and upfront with us from start to finish. Never once did we feel pressured for a sale. I would recommend anyone who's looking for a friendly dealership to go here! We were done in just a little over 2 hours and I walked out with the keys to my Jeep! Best car dealership experience I've had in a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piper and Darrel
July 01, 2018

"Takes money and doesn’t fix problem "

- Dad

This is a very dishonest place. They didn’t fix the problem and charged 720.00 dollars for parts not needed, Bad service repair. My daughter is in college there and we live three and a half hours away. The problem was that her fog light switch would at random times turn her fog lights on and drain her battery. She told Dwight this upon checking her car in, he said they would check it out. They kept the car for several days and finally gave her a loaner car. After several days later they told her it was bad battery cables, which being a tech for thirty four years myself just didn’t sound right. They told her that was what was draining the battery and that her switch for fog lights were fine. She picked the car up after paying money she really didn’t have, and as soon as she put her blinker on, (same switch that operate the fog lights) the fog lights came on when they were actually off. She took it back and Dwight looked at it and told her to hang on. He then got on the phone and talked to someone came back and told my young daughter that they fixed the battery draw problem with new battery cables and that he would drive this car to California. She brought the car home and watch the fog lights go off and on while not running till it drained the battery again. Do not use this dealership if you do not want your family taken advantage of like my daughter was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight
June 02, 2018

"Unethical Sales Practices "

- SherryNC

I live out of town and my brother in law and his wife have health issues. I was working with a salesman over the phone to help them out. I explained the situation to him and the fact that I was looking for someone to be strait forward with us and to help me look out for them since I could not be there during their delivery. We went over the figures and what they would qualify for with the rebates several times. Long story short, when my family called me to go over the figures they were selling them the car for $6,000 more than I was told. I called the sales person and all of the sudden some of the “rebates” they no longer qualified for. I understand that there are stipulations but they should not have quoted me a price if they were not sure. We also found out that my family was delivered a vehicle with less features than the one that they were demonstrated with and shown all the features on their test drive. I also remember the dealership staff turning unpleasant when I called to try and work out what was going on with the price. I didn’t find out until now that they also switched the car on them! This situation is very unfortunate and a great example of why so many people do not like car dealers. I am sad for my relatives feeling like they have been taken and I doubt we will see any resolution based on other people’s experience on here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and finance staff
February 13, 2018

"Lack of basic integrity, accountability or hard work"

- Lee Miller

My 18 month old daughter and I drove 2hrs to view/purchase a car we had been working with Piper on for 2 days. When we arrived at the dealership we were told they were going to sell the car to an employee. I had verified the car's availability multiples times, including the hour before my arrival. They were more than happy to show us an irrelevant car that cost thousands more, and they were unwilling to do anything to make the situation right. After confronting them about their lack of morals, they had the nerve to tell me that I was the one picking a fight. They are a great example of a culture of ZERO integrity, accountability and responsibility in their own words and actions. Avoid this slick talking, disgraceful place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Piper and the Manager
March 07, 2017

"Lousy service. uses your phone # for harassing marketing"

- Never again

Visited the dealership for service once. I never give out my cell phone # but it was necessary at this time. Since that day I have continually been harassed monthly to sell me extended warranty products on my specific vehicle. This dealership is part of a large chain of in my opinion deceptive dealerships. They also not only did not fix my vehicles problem but created another in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None mentioned
September 01, 2016

"Deceptive"

- CarGenius

Worst experience buying a car. I suggest going to another dealership even if it's farther away. They are Dishonest and will lie to your face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
January 06, 2016

"Lied to me to sell me a older model vehicle."

- rjarrett2004

I went to Tri-Cities Dodge to purchase a 2016 Jeep Renegade and after looking over what they had available I chose the one I wanted. We made a deal and all was good until we went into financing. When the Finance guy handed me the paper work to sign the vin had pulled up as a 2015 Jeep instead of a 2016. I had the ke to the Jeep in my hand and on the chain t stated 2016 and on the window sticker it said 2016. on all the paper work before getting to the financing it stated 2016. So I asked them if i was a mistake. they went to the manager and came back to tell me it was a mistake on there paperwork and hat the 2016 models didn't come out for another 3 months or so. So I trusted the dealer and bought the 2015 Jeep. The said they would order a tow package and put it on for free for me which was nice. After buying the car I realized they forgot to put the floor mats in after detailing it so I turned around . Out of curiosity and being suspicious I pulled over to the row of jeep renegades I was looking at before and decided to run the vin on the jeep that was right beside the one i just bought.... it was a 2016 Jeep renegade. I went back in to explain my concerns and tell them how they misled me into buying an older model and how they lied to me and the manager didn't apologize or offer to help. he said "Congratulations on your new 2015 Jeep Renegade" so of course that made me upset and instead of making a huge scene I left. I got in touch with the GM and he offered me a free oil change. I contacted Jeep and they are contacting them on my behalf. So I guess we will see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Ramey, Ben was the managers name
June 05, 2015

"Not honoring Commitment made"

- Greg S won't be back !

Made call to Tri City Dodge dealership in Kingsport Tennessee service department for price on oil and oil filter service on Ram 2500 Diesel. I asked if it could be done today. Reply was yes. Great I'll be there in 30 min. I arrived in that time went to service desk and requested the oil and filter change. When I asked about the price of service it was quite a bit higher than quoted price. Service asked who I talked to. I gave the name she was called and remembered the call. Her price and the service dept price was way off. Service manager informed of internal communication break down and enforced the higher price. I wanted to see the owner for their opinion. Corey Deardorf. He had been informed by service before he approached me First impression of him was I was wasting his time. I informed him of my name and long-standing relationship with Dodge and previous management. See, previous management has been replaced with this outfit. He finally told me he would do the service but at the cost of the employees mistake and she would pay for it. Really, what a sorry way to handle a customer concern. I told him I don't want to hear your method of punishment for getting this done. now you've made me feel bad for your mistake! It is at this point I realized what I was dealing with. And I expressed my dislike for his attitude, personality and lack of ability to handle a customer concern which ended with a call to Chrysler and filed a complaint with you personally. You are a man of low character with great responsibility. What you accomplished today Corey has demonstrated your lack of respect and understanding of customer co cerns being resolved properly. One more question Corey if you had it to do over would you it differently? To all concerned that visits this dealership good luck because I was offended, disappointed and convinced all I did was waste his time. An inconvenience. I won't soon forget it !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Deardorf
1
1 - 10 of 11 results