Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Troncalli Subaru - Service Center

Cumming, GA

2.3
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

48 Reviews of Troncalli Subaru - Service Center

Sort by
November 22, 2020

"They quoted me $3200 for a new head gasket, but research..."

- Kelly

They quoted me $3200 for a new head gasket, but research showed that the average price is $1,000. My local mechanic did it for $980!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 18, 2019

"I expect more from Subaru"

- ourhome649

Brought Crosstrek for service on recall. They had my car for more than 4 hours before someone admitted that they were waiting and hoping that UPS would deliver the parts. RIDICULOUS! They have no respect for your time. They could have been honest and called to reschedule the service appointment. They did not even mention the situation when I initially checked in. I expect better customer service from a Subaru dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John O'Brien
May 07, 2019

"VERY disapointed"

- rickyd

Hello, I made an appointment by phone to have new fog lights installed. also said my car had a recall for brake lights switch. I also ask them to look over and inspect my (new used 2015 Forester) also install new snap-on wind deflectors and replace a burned out brake light bulb. I informed them I would be driving 2 hours for this service and could they make sure the had everything needed.I was told they had everything and it would be there the next day from the warehouse . Well a week later I came in for my appointment. they said they had everything it will be 2 to 3 hours. We (my wife and I) went to the waiting room. 2 3/4hours later the call and said the car was ready but they did not install the fog lights. Y-not we don't have them.Y-NOT! Also went out to look at the car and check the deflectors, well they in stall the wrong ones, also got home and checked the rear brake light they did not change it. SO I', NOT HAPPY WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. this is not my first Subaru. But this is the Worst dealership I have dealt with. Not dependable Richard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
September 14, 2017

"Service department goes the extra mile"

- surfkelly99

Had an in warranty engine issue that would reveal itself only in the summer months for the past few years. Originally took vehicle in to another dealer were the car was purchased and each time they had the car for less than a day and claimed to "fix" the issue. Took the car here to get some fresh eyes on the issue. Service department went in depth to really try and find the root cause of the issue. Between 2 visits, I was without my car for 3 weeks, but they provided a loaner . At the end of the day, my car is running better than when it went in and I cannot be more thankful of the countless hours they spent working to fix the issue. My wrx was no longer fun to drive and I was ready to get rid of it and go to another brand, but Ican honestly say they put new life back into my car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Nebel, Michael Stewart
Oct 11, 2017 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

Glad to hear that our service team put the pep back in your WRX so you can enjoy it on the open road again - thank you for posting the review!

August 14, 2017

"Very responsive service department"

- ATLathe

I had some initial issues dealing with another service team member but Michael, the service manager, quickly stepped in and listened to my concerns. He's getting my vehicle in to be serviced as soon as possible and is working with Subaru to determine if there is any help they can provide with the repair. This type of service is one of the main reasons I bought a Subaru in the first place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Stewart
Aug 15, 2017 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

We appreciate your time in rating Michael's responsiveness to your concerns - thank you!

May 30, 2017

"Horrible Service"

- Subaru Owner

The customer service at this dealership is non existent. I recently received a letter regarding the airbag recall. The letter explains how dangerous this is and how it can cause death. When I called to make an appointment, I was told it would be 2-3 weeks before they could get me in. They said do not have anyone sit in the passenger seat. This is our family vehicle and with 3 kids impossible to not have someone sit there. I was told that was the best they could do and when I asked if they would provide a rental vehicle until it could be fixed I was told no. During the conversation I was accused of raising my voice. I would have been justified raising my voice as I kept being interrupted every time I tried to talk but it's just not true. I was with 2 other people and they even said I never raised my voice. At this point I just said forget it and hung up. I called back and asked to speak to the General Manager. After leaving a voicemail for Michael, I received a return phone call from a John. I asked why he was calling me and he said because I left a message for Michael. He was rude as well and said he knew of the situation because he was standing next to the person I was originally speaking with. Well, if I left a message for Michael, why are you calling me? I didn't leave John a message, I left a message for Michael. I did get a call back from Michael shortly after hanging up with John. Michael was also very rude so that is where the employees must get it from. He tried to tell me that all there calls are recorded and that he listened to my original conversation. If that was the case, he would know I never raised my voice. I have since been told that they in fact do not record anything but who knows. There are too many good dealerships out there to put up with with be treated like crap. Especially for an issue that I have no control over. By the way, I have a BMW that had the same recall issue and they told me to not drive the vehicle and provided me a loaner vehicle for 3 weeks while mine was in line to be fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brooke Nebel
May 31, 2017 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

We have reviewed the phone call to our service department and it is clear that Brooke handled all of the inquiries with utmost professionalism. The majority of the 8 minute 43 second phone call was in fact routine, however, the foul language and disrespect used towards our employee in the last minute of the call is completely unacceptable. We value our employees and will not tolerate the reckless disrespect that was demonstrated towards her.

Jun 02, 2017 -

Subaru Owner responded

I was in Pittsburgh PA when I called you because of my wife needing service on her vehicle. PA is a 2 party consent state in regards to recording phone calls. And yes, PA law does take over because that is where I was when I called. have already spoke to my lawyer and have witnesses as to where I was and what happened. The disrespect and in case law breaking behavior came from Troncalli and Brooke.

May 05, 2017

"Subaru vs Mercedes ... Subaru Wins!!!!!!"

- tennisgirl

All of the service employees at Troncalli are all personal and friendly. They service is always efficient and timely. I bought my Crosstrek in November and couldn't be happier with this dealership. I traded my Mercedes for a Subaru and I will never go back! I Am A Very Happy Subaru Customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cory Brannon, Thiago Ding, Brooke Nebel, Michael Stewart
May 27, 2017 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

The joy of owning a Subaru still seems to be one of the best kept secrets! We are glad you are in on it and that our staff has earned your kind words and 5-star review!

April 24, 2016

"Exceeding expectations "

- Marlon

Timothy greeted us with a smile immediately as we arrived, he also was ready for us and also already had a loaner car waiting for us. Timothy was extremely kind to my wife and our 20 month old son. He also shared a personal story about his son. Timothy calls us when our car was ready and was very helpful when we arrived. Our Outback was shining like it was the day that we picked it up from the Marvelous Casey Cash. Timothy also assisted with affixing our Subaru stickers, helped us prepare for a Thule that we will be receiving next week. Timothy also said that he would be willing to help us with all future service request! I will continue to recommend Troncali Subaru to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Stewart, Casey Cash, Mike Lubanski
May 04, 2016 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

Thank you for your compliments about Timothy and Casey - we truly appreciate your review and recognition of their efforts!

April 13, 2016

"Trustworthy, Efficient"

- lin49

We had an appointment for an oil change/tire rotation. They took our car immediately with no long wait. The young man who handled our appointment was efficient and friendly. We had a coupon which was honored and saved us quite a lot. Our wait time for the work to be done was exactly as they quoted. The waiting room was nice, comfortable. They had a Keurig coffeemaker with many choices of brew and creamers, also a basket of snacks and a fridge with cold water. We got our car back ready for the road, nicely washed. Very happy with the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Apr 20, 2016 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

We are certainly glad to hear that your visit went well and appreciate the specific details you provided about what made you happy with our customer service. Thank you for posting and we look forward to making your next maintenance visit a pleasure as well!

April 06, 2016

"no service"

- David P.

I wrote this email back in February to the general manager. I never got a response of any kind. So I will never use them again. Mr Barlow, I bought my used Subaru from you last fall. It was a pleasant experience and I am quite happy with the car. I tried to get a cover for the back cargo area of my Forester from your parts department. They said there wasn't one made for the 2007 Forester, so I purchased one online. Perfect fit and matches the upholstery. Strike One. I got a coupon from the dealership for a discounted oil change, so I brought it in and your service manager told me that the coupon was only good at the Jeep service (even though it was from Troncalli Subaru), but he would honor it this time. Strike Two. Needing an oil change and tire rotation, I called today to see what sort of price is the service without coupons. Guess what? I can't find out. It is not posted on your website and no one answers the phone in service (I called 3 different times). Just voicemail. I can't just answer the phone whenever I want. Strike Three. So now I will stop at NTB on the way home and get service. I will go back to having my car serviced at a non-dealership garage, but I wanted you to know that I tried give your service department a chance at my business. Thought you should know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Stewart
Apr 20, 2016 -

Troncalli Subaru responded

We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative, and while we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the purchase process, the feedback regarding your other experiences with us is insightful. • There are only a few Subaru model years where the cargo area covers are found in the Subaru Parts Catalog as opposed to the Subaru Accessory Catalog. Unfortunately, the 2007 model is one of them and your request was the first time our parts department staff member had encountered that anomaly. We do apologize for the inconvenient timing of his training during your inquiry. • As you mentioned, we did gladly honor the oil change coupon, and are glad to do so with any Subaru competitor coupons. • Pricing is available on the service menu just by first clicking on the Parts & Service tab. Our website also has a Specials tab where you can find a variety of monthly coupons and special promotions. We invite you to use these cost-saving tools and give us the opportunity to show you the exceptional customer service for which we are known.

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results