Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tulley BMW of Nashua

Nashua, NH

4.6
562 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

147 Daniel Webster Highway

Nashua, NH

03060

Directions

562 Reviews of Tulley BMW of Nashua

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2008

"Twice I've been disturbed with the take it or leave it..."

- sassie

Twice I've been disturbed with the take it or leave it attitude of Tulley BMW's Trade-in manager. Once when I took out a lease on a 5 series and once when we thought a 3 series coupe would be a nice addition to the driveway. On both occasions I felt I had been mugged with the trade in price offered being well below the KBB suggested price. I went ahead with the 5 series but I was wiser when it came to the 3 series coupe and backed out. Frankly, a luxury car dealer should be able to handle this aspect of the transaction with finesse. This is a major part of the buying/leasing experience and should be something they are able to do well .... assuming they are remotely interested in doing so. I'm going elsewhere to purchase my new car and do not intend to return to Tulley BMW. My experience has led me to conclude they are not good ambassadors for the BMW brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alleyne. Hammond
Oct 21, 2008 -

Tulley BMW of Nashua responded

We would like to apologize for your less than favorable experience at Tulley BMW. Although we respect the values listed on KBB as you are aware we cannot always take KBB as gospel. I am sure that we could have renegotiated the trade value to come closer to your expected value. I hope that at the time of your transaction you allowed us that opportunity. If not, we have reevaluated our trade procedures and I believe that you may be pleasantly surprised. Please feel free to contact me any time to discuss your dissatisfaction or to discuss a new purchase. You may reach me at 603-821-8922, Rich McNeil.

August 11, 2008

"I purchased my M5 a year ago at this dealership amd would..."

- Nunzio

I purchased my M5 a year ago at this dealership amd would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from this dealership. Reading some of these other reviews makes me wonder more about the quality of people coming in to buy rather than the people there to sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
August 05, 2008

"Darren Gale was the best sales rep I have dealt with in a..."

- CLM1995

Darren Gale was the best sales rep I have dealt with in a long time! I love my new 335xi Sedan. I went to boston and the north shore but when it came down to getting the best deal TULLEY was all over it!!! The sales manager Rich McNeil went ou of his way to bring the car to my work for delivery! Thank you to everyone at TULLEY BMW I would recommend this dealership to everyone Thank You!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Gale, Rich McNeil
July 24, 2008

"I test drove a 2008 BMW X5 last weekend at Tulley BMW in..."

- simya

I test drove a 2008 BMW X5 last weekend at Tulley BMW in Nashua. After getting quotes from three different dealers, I found the best deal from a dealership 2 1/2 hours away. I informed the salesman at Tulley of my decision to drive to get a fantastic deal, and later received a very threatening and unprofessional voice mail message from the sales manager. In his message, the sales manager said that if I decide to get a good deal 2 1/2 hours away, I better be willing to drive that far for service as well. He then went on to state that it would be in my best interest to go in and work a deal with him, or I would be waiting at least three weeks for service and I would never be given any sort of a loaner car since I wasn't one of their customers. When I heard this, I immediately called the general manager and received the same exact response from him. Being that Tulley treats customers in this manner, and it is the only local dealer close to me, BMW has lost a customer. We bought an Acura from a truly outstanding dealership, which is also located in Nashua. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
Oct 21, 2008 -

Tulley BMW of Nashua responded

It is not our customary practice to lose a deal based on price. Unfortunately as much as we try we cannot always match our competitors price no matter how hard we try. I can assure you that the voice mails you received are also not our customary practice and I apologize for the unprofessional communications that you received. If at any time in the future we can be of assistance please contact me directly at 603-821-8922, Rich McNeil.

July 15, 2008

"I just had a great 135i delivery experience at Tulley BMW..."

- 4wheelcycle

I just had a great 135i delivery experience at Tulley BMW in Nashua, N.H. I live an hour and a half from the dealership, but I happened to be flying back from vacation last Friday, arriving at the Manchester airport, a half hour from the dealership. My car had arrived early and was all prepped, so my CA, Steve Hammond, met me at the airport on his day off and drove me to the dealership to pick up my car. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and the overall delivery experience was excellent. Tulley BMW is a first class dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hammond
March 14, 2008

"I purchased a new BMW, I had the title of my trade with..."

- cl3515

I purchased a new BMW, I had the title of my trade with me for the sale. 3 Days later Tulley calls me and states that I need to give them them an additional $3,500 for my trade in. The trade in title indicated that the car I traded was a lemon law and that is reducing the trade in allowance. They are now threatening to take me to court for the $3,500 plus damages. The Sales Manager confirmed that they made a mistake and expect me to pay 100% for their error. 3/14/08

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4
November 26, 2007

"I almost signed papers on an '08 335xi coupe, but I cant..."

- audi_tuning

I almost signed papers on an '08 335xi coupe, but I cant bring myself to sell the Audi I have currently but if/when I do decide to purchase a bmw this is the place that I would do it, they are really great. In my opinion, they are low pressure, everyone is easy going and down to earth. The only thing that I didnt appreciate was the initial reaction I got fro one manager, he really didnt like that sales was spending so much time with me and wanted them to ditch me, thankfully they didnt and once the manager realized who I was he changed his additude. other then that they really are pretty good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
November 06, 2007

"I own an X5 and every time i bring it for service there..."

- wazer

I own an X5 and every time i bring it for service there seems to be a $750+ bill with it. The dealer seems to guess at what the fix is, with no real clue of what the problems is. their key phrase is "i couldn't seem to duplicate the issue, but ..." and that "but" is a $300-$400 guess. They never seem to stock any parts, and even when you tell them in advance that this is the problem. they never order the parts before hand, instead wait for your appointment and order it then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Oct 21, 2008 -

Tulley BMW of Nashua responded

It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations on your service call. As with all service issues it is sometimes not easy to identify the concern until the vehicle is actually here and our technicians have a chance to properly diagnose the problem. Unfortunately we cannot order and store all parts needed for repairs but we are able to have parts overnighted from BMW to minimize the wait time. Please be assured that we do try to complete all repairs in a timely fashion and it is only in rare instances that a repair may become more involved that we originally expected. Our technicians are all BMW certified and work very closely with BMWNA to ensure that our work is of the highest quality. Please feel free to contact me 603-821-8850, Jay Van Sciver.

July 17, 2007

"I recently had my vehicle detailed and it was damaged..."

- AF2005

I recently had my vehicle detailed and it was damaged while in their care. When I brought the damaged to person's attention I was told it was like that. Which it was not, I would not recommend or purchase a vehicle from this dealership. There are far to many other dealers out there, to waste your time with these one!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
April 21, 2007

"At first I just had many minor to moderate issues with..."

- g42567

At first I just had many minor to moderate issues with the purchase/ordering process at Tulley. Folks frequently did not take action on things they had promised weeks/months in advance. Further, upon delivery there was some damage to the new vehicle which led to a delay in signing while they determined how to handle it. However, we never got that far because of the big deal breaker. I was essentially ready to sign papers and drive away in the new vehicle when I was told the agreed trade transaction could not go through due to some obscure arbitrary internal processes. Supposedly the only one who could override the process was one of the owners who was conveniently out on vacation and unreachable by any means. The incompetence of the business group to handle a trade situation on the agreed day of delivery was staggering. When inquiring about why previously agreed terms were now being breached the General Sales Manager actually started yelling at me, while I maintained a normal tone/level of voice. Their customer service skills are severely lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Beal, Mark Phaneuf, David Gott, Chris Hanna, Chuck Bedell, Brian Ruffini
551 - 560 of 562 results