Back

Tunkhannock Auto Mart

Tunkhannock, PA

4.4
633 Reviews
TUNKHANNOCK AUTO MART DOES THE WORK FOR YOU WHEN BUYING PRE-OWNED VEHICLES...Our EXCLUSIVE car consultant spends several days each week on site at automobile auctions to bring back vehicles he can find at the best prices. He travels to automobile auctions in Florida and other southeastern states to bring back low mileage cars that were part of rental pools for vacationers, he says. "The cars down there seem to be more gently used by people on vacation than by busy road warriors who go from place to place at break-neck speed to get their jobs done. And new cars put into rental service down south seem to suffer less damage because of their better weather and road conditions down there versus the snowbound northeast. The windows and bodies don't suffer damage from flying road cinders, the tires aren't beaten up by pot-holes, and the under carriages are not damaged by chemicals spread onto icy roads." Our EXCLUSIVE automobile consultant, who has been in the business since 1987, targets vehicles that have only been in service for six to 12 months and have been treated well as evidenced by their maintenance and service records. Our consultant physically goes to each auction site because he says you can't tell from a video or picture if there is body or interior damage. He also looks very carefully at the AutoCheck and CarFax history reports to evaluate the past ownership. The cars delivered to Tunkhannock Auto Mart from the auctions still carry the balance of the factory warranty and can convey to the new owner. And we also offer extended warranties and service contracts for buyers who want them. This type of dedication is what gets Tunkhannock Auto Mart repeat business year after year.
Contact Dealership

509 Hunter Highway

Tunkhannock, PA

18657

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 633 reviews

September 21, 2022

I feel I was taken advantage of because I am a woman. Two years in a row I went for inspection. My car has very low mileage. Last year's inspection I put about 2-3K on the car from the previous inspec More

by chris1kovaleski
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee's name not known
Sep 27, 2022 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Hi, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your interaction with our Service Team. Can you please contact me at your earliest convenience? Best, Kevin Schwarztrauber Director of Sales Tunkhannock Auto Mart Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram 570.836.2266 Kevin22177@gmail.com

August 04, 2022

They have kept to there word on the deal's and treated me very good with the last three purchases I am looking forward to the fourth in the future More

by cjexcavating22
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dafcik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 06, 2022 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

All of us here at Tunkhannock Auto Mart are pleased to learn that you had consistent glowing visits with our employees. We so very appreciate your typing this endorsement on DealerRater. If you have any additional needs or questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

April 25, 2022

Thank you so much with working with me and getting me into my dream car. You truly rock and i look forward to working with you next time. More

by tiavisavati18
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Schwarztrauber
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 26, 2022 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Hi there, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about us here at Tunkhannock Auto Mart. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you, and have a great day!

December 27, 2021

Working with Matt on our recent Ram truck purchase was a very professional, enjoyable and efficient experience. Matt is incredibly knowledgeable and easy to work with - one of the best car-buying experienc More

by Happy RAM buyer
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Kerr
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 27, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We're glad to hear our Sales Team was able to help you find a great Ram and was able to make your overall experience at our dealership easy. If you ever need help with your new Ram, feel free to give us a call at Tunkhannock Auto Mart.

October 21, 2021

Friendly staff! Answered all my Questions. Recommend to all my family and aquantences!Thumbs up!!👍👍👍 More

by jerrydecker1960
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Kane
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe Dafcik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Eddie Schwarztrauber
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sean Steele
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Travis Haldeman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Christopher Arnold
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Matt Kerr
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Mitchell👍👍
Oct 21, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for the excellent review, Jerry! It was a pleasure to work with you, and we look forward to working with you again.

March 31, 2021

We had an amazing experience with Tunkhannock Auto Mart! Chris was super helpful and extremely nice! He and the company exceeded all of our expectations and we will surely be coming back again! More

by emilyhowells129
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Arnold
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Tunkhannock Auto Mart. We're happy we could exceed your expectations! We really appreciate your recommendation and if there is anything additional that we can do for you, please let us know! Take care!

February 09, 2021

If it was possible to give a 100 minus review for this dealership I would. If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle from them, run the other way! They broke our truck, canceled our lifetime warranty, h More

by SLS
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Pompey
Feb 10, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Hello, I take your feedback seriously and would like to connect with you to learn more about what had happened during your recent experience with us. Will you please contact me when you have a moment? Thank you. Best, Kurt Weinland Service Manager Tunkhannock Auto Mart Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kweinland@DodgeChryslerJeep.net

Feb 10, 2021 -

SLS responded

Please, Kurt you ignored the issue in October, November and December. I just want everyone to read this review, and know that you took advantage of my husband and did nothing. You had a chance through the Better Business Bureau to rectify this issue and did nothing. You lost a loyal customer, and that will steer people away from your business.

January 20, 2021

Update: Changed to 4 stars. After I left my 2 star review, Joe responded that he could order my front bracket via Amazon and send it to me. The overall experience with this dealership was good, and w More

by D. Barnes
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Dafcik
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 21, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you for giving Joe the opportunity to address your feedback regarding your front plate bracket. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

January 15, 2021

It was so great to get a reliable and safe vehicle after my accident. I feel very comfortable in my Kia. Travis made the process easy and I’m so very pleased he recommended the Kia! More

by Heather Day
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Haldeman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 16, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Glad we got you into the vehicle you wanted! Thank you for stopping at Tunkhannock Auto Mart!

October 10, 2020

I really enjoyed my experience at Tunkhannock Auto Mart. Eddie was great! He was friendly, very helpful and really worked with me to get the best deal on my 2018 Jeep Compass! Thanks Eddie! More

by mgc
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Schwarztrauber
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 11, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for visiting Tunkhannock Auto Mart! We will be sure to thank Eddie for helping you get your Jeep Compass. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 633 results