Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tunkhannock Auto Mart

Tunkhannock, PA

4.6
628 Reviews
TUNKHANNOCK AUTO MART DOES THE WORK FOR YOU WHEN BUYING PRE-OWNED VEHICLES...Our EXCLUSIVE car consultant spends several days each week on site at automobile auctions to bring back vehicles he can find at the best prices. He travels to automobile auctions in Florida and other southeastern states to bring back low mileage cars that were part of rental pools for vacationers, he says. "The cars down there seem to be more gently used by people on vacation than by busy road warriors who go from place to place at break-neck speed to get their jobs done. And new cars put into rental service down south seem to suffer less damage because of their better weather and road conditions down there versus the snowbound northeast. The windows and bodies don't suffer damage from flying road cinders, the tires aren't beaten up by pot-holes, and the under carriages are not damaged by chemicals spread onto icy roads." Our EXCLUSIVE automobile consultant, who has been in the business since 1987, targets vehicles that have only been in service for six to 12 months and have been treated well as evidenced by their maintenance and service records. Our consultant physically goes to each auction site because he says you can't tell from a video or picture if there is body or interior damage. He also looks very carefully at the AutoCheck and CarFax history reports to evaluate the past ownership. The cars delivered to Tunkhannock Auto Mart from the auctions still carry the balance of the factory warranty and can convey to the new owner. And we also offer extended warranties and service contracts for buyers who want them. This type of dedication is what gets Tunkhannock Auto Mart repeat business year after year.
Contact Dealership

509 Joseph Hunter Highway

Tunkhannock, PA

18657

Directions

By Type

Showing 628 reviews

March 31, 2021

"We had an amazing experience with Tunkhannock Auto Mart!..."

- emilyhowells129

We had an amazing experience with Tunkhannock Auto Mart! Chris was super helpful and extremely nice! He and the company exceeded all of our expectations and we will surely be coming back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 01, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Tunkhannock Auto Mart. We're happy we could exceed your expectations! We really appreciate your recommendation and if there is anything additional that we can do for you, please let us know! Take care!

February 09, 2021

"If it was possible to give a 100 minus review for this..."

- SLS

If it was possible to give a 100 minus review for this dealership I would. If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle from them, run the other way! They broke our truck, canceled our lifetime warranty, had to have our truck towed out of their dealership to be fixed. Lied too, ignored, we were without our truck for a month. Also we were twenty plus years customers of this dealership, will never be a customer again. Everyone that works there should be ashamed of what they did. Also ignored the Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Pompey
Feb 10, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Hello, I take your feedback seriously and would like to connect with you to learn more about what had happened during your recent experience with us. Will you please contact me when you have a moment? Thank you. Best, Kurt Weinland Service Manager Tunkhannock Auto Mart Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kweinland@DodgeChryslerJeep.net

Feb 10, 2021 -

SLS responded

Please, Kurt you ignored the issue in October, November and December. I just want everyone to read this review, and know that you took advantage of my husband and did nothing. You had a chance through the Better Business Bureau to rectify this issue and did nothing. You lost a loyal customer, and that will steer people away from your business.

January 20, 2021

"Update: Changed to 4 stars. After I left my 2 star..."

- D. Barnes

Update: Changed to 4 stars. After I left my 2 star review, Joe responded that he could order my front bracket via Amazon and send it to me. The overall experience with this dealership was good, and would have given 5 star review if my emails and texts regarding the plate frame would have been answered more timely. Not receiving a timely response made me feel as if I was being ignored. I would go back to this dealership again, but won’t ask for a front plate bracket...LOL Initial contact and sale went okay. I traveled 92 miles one way for my car. Joe was our salesman and the virtual experience prior to arriving at the dealership and the pickup of my car went fine. BUT, my car did not come with a front license plate bracket and we were promised this would be sent to us (NYS requires a front plate). This was back on 12/19/2020 and I still have not received it. I keep getting "I will check the status". I realize it is just a $25 dollar part, but they promised and once I drove off the lot seem to just not care. I of course had already filled out their survey giving them great reviews. Wish I had waited now so that the survey would have been more accurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 21, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you for giving Joe the opportunity to address your feedback regarding your front plate bracket. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

January 15, 2021

"It was so great to get a reliable and safe vehicle after..."

- Heather Day

It was so great to get a reliable and safe vehicle after my accident. I feel very comfortable in my Kia. Travis made the process easy and I’m so very pleased he recommended the Kia!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 16, 2021 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Glad we got you into the vehicle you wanted! Thank you for stopping at Tunkhannock Auto Mart!

October 10, 2020

"I really enjoyed my experience at Tunkhannock Auto Mart...."

- mgc

I really enjoyed my experience at Tunkhannock Auto Mart. Eddie was great! He was friendly, very helpful and really worked with me to get the best deal on my 2018 Jeep Compass! Thanks Eddie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 11, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for visiting Tunkhannock Auto Mart! We will be sure to thank Eddie for helping you get your Jeep Compass. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

August 18, 2020

"Thank you Travis for helping us get our 2020 Jeep..."

- Crystal

Thank you Travis for helping us get our 2020 Jeep Wrangler. We love it Tunkhannock auto Mart is your best place to go. Also, Travis is a veteran... Thank you for your service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 18, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Hi Crystal, thank you so much for the great review with us at Tunkhannock Auto Mart! We're glad to hear Travis has taken great care of you during your recent purchasing experience. Congratulations on your 2020 Jeep Wrangler!

March 19, 2020

"Today I bought a 2020 Jeep Compass and 3 years ago a 2017..."

- Dbonavina

Today I bought a 2020 Jeep Compass and 3 years ago a 2017 Jeep Renegade. Both times I had Eddie as a sales rep. Eddie was extremely helpful and accommodating. I also had the pleasure of meeting Eddie’s son Jeremy. He was very knowledgeable and helpful like his dad.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremy Schwarztrauber
Mar 19, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! We are happy to hear that Eddie and Jeremy were able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership great. If you ever need help with your Jeep Compass, feel free to give us a call!

March 06, 2020

"We went in anxious and were immediately put at ease by..."

- Fairychild

We went in anxious and were immediately put at ease by Eddie. He worked non stop to get us exactly what we wanted! Thank you@

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 07, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for visiting Tunkhannock Auto Mart for your vehicle needs! We're delighted to find that Eddie has been so helpful. Congratulations on finding your exact vehicle. Please let us know if we can do anything else. You are always welcome here!

March 06, 2020

"Chris is AWESOME!"

- simonbarlow

I reached out to this dealership about a Grand Cherokee Trailhawk they had in stock. Chris reached back out to me and was great from the start. He was responsive and able to work a lot of the details out before I made the drive from NJ to PA. Chris was ready for me when I arrived and had all of the paperwork ready for me. The dealership took care of registering the car in NJ and Chris stayed in touch with me throughout the process and dealt with all of my questions. I would highly recommend this dealership and Chris. You will not be disappointed. Thanks Chris!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

You're so welcome, Simon! We are so glad to see that Chris and the team made your visit go so smoothly and that Tunkhannock Auto Mart exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on your new Grand Cherokee Trailhawk!

February 23, 2020

"2020 jeep compass"

- buckbenscoter

Joe Dafcik is the best sales man he did mover for me than any other sales man has in the past if you are looking for ny newer car he is the one to see

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 24, 2020 -

Tunkhannock Auto Mart responded

Thanks for visiting Tunkhannock Auto Mart for your vehicle shopping needs. We are delighted to find that Joe went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. Congratulations on your Jeep and please have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 628 results