Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Twin City Auto Center

Alcoa, TN

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

3076 Alcoa Highway

Alcoa, TN

37701

Directions

15 Reviews of Twin City Auto Center

Sort by
July 22, 2020

"Great atmosphere, great deal and most of all willing to..."

- Jeremy

Great atmosphere, great deal and most of all willing to work with you to get the deal done to your terms. Ask for Joe Shoemaker, Great guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Shoemaker
5.0
Danny Lamp
5.0
Jeff Martin
5.0
Kevin Beverly
5.0
Bill Everett
5.0
Preston Freytag
5.0
Sydney Latham
5.0
Jeff Potts
5.0
Sidney Scialdone
5.0
January 08, 2020

"Not happy with them because they promised that they would..."

- Jeremydybnunya

Not happy with them because they promised that they would detail my car and I would get a full tank of gas I have not done that because they never contacted me back once the car was purchased seems like all I wanted was for me to purchase it and then forgetting not cool the president tweeted out last night all is well

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Tanner
1.0
November 25, 2019

"Great people!"

- Krystle M

Great staff to work and help you get what you want. Jim Sliger did an amazing job helping us get the vehicle we wanted! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Beverly
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Sliger
April 07, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Mskirk

Jason Henderson was very helpful and answered all of our questions! We love our car and would recommend Twin City to anyone wanting a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Henderson
July 03, 2018

"Lyie-Lies-Lies!"

- Arjay

Bad experience from beginning to end. Salesman presented options on the car we bought which proved to be available only on higher priced models. Lies about the "dealer add-on" scam items adding 2k to the price we paid. Took it up to the manager and he laid the lie it was all factory installed. It's a shame they go to such lengths to skim more money than they are generously getting anyhow. If the Mazda itself wasn't such a great vehicle I wouldn't have put up with it. I perish the thought I might need service from this dealer.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Shoemaker
1.0
Danny Lamp
3.0
Sidney Scialdone
1.0
February 17, 2018

"Most terrible experience I have ever had"

- Marblecityfrog

I bought a used 2012 MX-5. I went in and ask to speak to a manager. I was lied to as the sale person told me he was. I did not want to go through 20 people. I went round and round and should have walked out but I had searched for the car for a while. They wanted me to give them my car and pay top dollar for their car. That is unreal. They moved me between 4 or 5 different people that changed the rules as it went. When it was all over and done they had taken me for about 3000 dollars. It was explained that it was the service charge for the loan. As usual they would not let me take time with the contract. They added a lot of things. I went to use one of the add-on's and it was not available. I went balistic and tried to get hold of someone. I found out that all the Twin CIties are owned by a few people that are absolute crooks. Mazda is not like other car companies. They would do nothing about it. I have had problems before with a Ford I bought and Ford made it right. This is my second Miata/MX-5 - I really like the car although they are not build real great. Maintenance a lot and no one seems to be able to do it correctly. Clutches go faster than expected. I have mostly had a straight shift and could usually go 100,000+ on a clutch. Miatas tend to go out between 50 and 80 thousand. The interior and top are not really great and need to be replaces at about 4 years. I have decided that my next car will not be a Mazda as this company still exists. I would not buy a car in Knoxville either. All I have found for sales reps are crooks. I found a more professional attitude in larger cities - Atlanta, Birmingham, and believe it or not West Palm Beach. I may not ever get to buy another car as I am aging but I will definitely not buy anything from a company that has Twin Cities in it's name. Bu the way - Jeff Stetson is the sales rep that lied to me. He is absolutely a career criminal that has not got caught. The Manager is no longer there but I would be careful as he is still there telling me they have not changed. Service department is ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stetson
1.0
November 26, 2017

"Sunday test drive with Joe Shoemaker gone bad!"

- Rob and Kell

Today my wife and I wanted to test drive a CX-9 and was taken for the ride of our lives. Let me say this first - Joe didn't know my wife has serious back issues that she has been fighting for many years but my wife didn't know she was going to be taken down a road that has a speed limit of 35mph and do 55mph just to show how stable the SUV was when jamming on the breaks. She got out of the car right then complaining that her back hurt and we walked back to the dealership to get in our truck to drive straight home to deal with her back. Yes that's right we went on a test drive and had to ride with Joe and had to walk back to the dealership. Joe did say he was sorry for scarring my wife but the damage was done at that point in time. Right before we left to go home I walked back into the dealership to talk with Joe and I think the manager of the day and he stated that it was our fault that my wife's back was hurting and not to curse. I stated that if you were going to train your sales team to do that on a test drive that you needed to have your customer's sign a waiver of consent because there is no reason to show us how the car handles under extreme breaking since we could have simply read what the specs on the 55mph to stopping distance. Crap my wife is looking to purchase a car to go to Kroger's not to race. They did say they were sorry to me after I gave them down the road on the fact that they have no clue who is riding in the car and a good example of this is what if it was someone that just finished having a horrific wreck and it trigger them into remembering the day of the wreck. They have not a clue and the sales manager of the day even stated that they train their salesmen to do that test when taking customer's out for a test drive. What if we would have had a kid that was less than 5 in the car or my grandmother? They had no answer for that question. This is a crappy dealership run by a crappy team and I have never taken the time before to write a review but this is a story for the book of life. I will be contacting a lawyer tomorrow to talk about what our rights are and now the rest of my day I get to try to take care of my wife's back thanks Twin City Mazda!!!! Wow now that I written this it just hit me they never asked who we were to try to fallow up on my wife and they never asked us for our ID either. They have no clue and you are much better off making the trip to Mazda of Knoxville rather then this dealership. Watch out if you go on a test drive for a CX9 because they will give you the panic break test and I just hate to see people hurt for no reason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Shoemaker
1.0
July 26, 2017

"Car buying"

- Extremely pleased

This is the only dealership we will ever use they go above and beyond to make your buying experience awesome the entire staff are very helpful and friendly! Kenny Rivera was so helpful and made this experience so easy,kitty Mayer was our Finance lady she too got us the greatest rate and payments,this is the 4th car we have bought through them!thank you to entire staff for an amazing experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Rivera
5.0
Other Employees : Kitty mayer
May 02, 2017

"Great deal on 2017 cx-5!"

- CX-5lover21

I shopped 3 different Mazda dealerships looking for the best deal and Twin City was by far the best. Ben Miller helped me get the perfect car at a better price than I expected! Service guys are great as well. 10 out of 10. Would buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Miller
5.0
Danny Lamp
5.0
Kevin Beverly
5.0
Jeff Potts
5.0
May 02, 2017 -

Twin City Auto Center responded

We are glad that you were pleased with the process and prices! Ben is a great asset to our sales team. We appreciate the feedback- come back soon!

May 01, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Bill1234

Bought my CX5 there and love it. Joe Shoemaker was great! Highly recomend Twin City Mazda. The price was way better than other Mazda dealers in our area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Shoemaker
5.0
David Ott
5.0
Danny Lamp
5.0
Jeff Potts
5.0
Brock Blankenship
5.0
May 02, 2017 -

Twin City Auto Center responded

We are glad that you had such a great experience with us! Come back soon and enjoy your CX-5!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results