About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

University Auto Center

4.8

128 Lifetime Reviews

1817 North Sr 97, Ellensburg, Washington 98926
Call (509) 962-7151

128 Reviews of University Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Terrible service"

- Billiepe

Worst experience ever.. we bought a used truck in June and July the truck completely locked up and broke down. We had it towed from Sumner WA, back to ellensburg that night (Saturday night). University auto did not call me until Tuesday to ask what was wrong. They fixed it after a week and a half of it being at the shop when a technician called my husband and stated it was going to be $160. As we bought this one month ago I called and asked to speak with the supervisor. The maintenance supervisor said I’d have to take to the dealer side if I didn’t want to pay the bill. I received no apology for my troubles. When we FINALLY got our car back my husband didn’t even make it 5 miles when it broke down again. We than had to have it towed back to university auto. This time they had the truck for the ENTIRE month of August. We didn’t receive an apology until last week and it was by a tech not Even a supervisor. So we go and pick the truck up today and there was no oil in the truck. We couldn’t even drive it home. The supervisor was rude and not helpful. The truck is not fixed and the staff members have not tried to fix this situation. We were not offered a loaner car nor an apology. Save your time & NEVER GO HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lacie Dawson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bre Oliver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Squire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan White
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Holly Hankins
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Taylor Hull
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 17, 2018

"Erick Atkins takes care of his clients. "

- Jodidanielle

Erick Atkins is the best! I lost my key (was only provided one from the previous owner) and Zurich Insurance wouldn’t let me claim one until I had been given two keys from the dealership. Erick within a day was at my house in Roslyn programming a new key at no charge so I could take my son out for his family birthday celebration. I also got a call from the dealership to be scheduled same day to bring it in to get the FOB programmed but rescheduled for a different day so I could celebrate the birthday. When I came in to the dealership 2 days later Erick swung by the waiting room and greeted me and asked how the party went. When my key was finished he walked along side the gal delivering my key and walked me out to my car. What a gentleman and what outstanding service! If I have to do anything through this dealership I’ll be sure to do it through Erick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Atkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"Great Local Auto Dealer"

- Swift

I walked on the lot and was out the door with a trade in and a new Dodge Ram in a couple of hours. Mike was a pleasure to work with and I never felt pressured to buy. I held out for a deal and Mike and the team made it happen. I'll be back for service at University Auto and will recommend it to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Dicken
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Holly Hankins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"No better place "

- Dhart33

We buy all our vehicles with them because they take care of us! They treat us like family. Highly recommend! I love my brand new Durango!Thanks Mike and Andy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Dicken
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
DJ Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2018

"I got took"

- Hvacl48

The dealer university auto sold me a truck with major problems, so the sales person lied through his teeth to unload this dodge truck, i gave yhem a perfect running truck with no issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2018

"Scheduled oil change "

- Unknown

Unfortunately taking my car for an oil changed left me unhappy. I understand that I did not purchase my car from this dealer. I received two free oil changes for my car when purchased in November at any GMC dealership and yes I did not have to pay. There was absolutely no customer service provided to me. When I dropped my car off for an oil change I mentioned my "Safety Recalls" and I was informed that they were busy and would try to get to these. This was taken care of, but wow the response was absolutely not friendly, and I definitely felt like an inconvenience. Pick up was no better. Paperwork in hand and ready for me to sign- shoved out the door. Will not be back for any future car purchases (even though I have a close friend from Washington Tractor who raves about University Auto and let me know I would not be disappointed by the people there) nor will I return for future services. Really disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Squire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 13, 2018 -

University Auto Center responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience with my staff at University Auto Center. I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. I have already setup a meeting with the involved parties to review your experience with them, and see how we can prevent this happening in the future. I would love to be able to speak with you personally, when you are available. Respectfully, Lacie Dawson Service Manager 509-962-7164 lacie@universityautocenter.com

July 08, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Scott&Diana

We puchased a Buick Enclave from Univeristy Auto. Mike and Holly were awesome to work with - we highly recommend them and University Auto for purchase of a vehcile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Holly Hankins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2018

"Very happy "

- Chrisbeste

Just bought a truck here today. the people there are very nice and I couldn’t be happier. would definitely recommend buying a vehicle here .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Boner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Holly Hankins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 25, 2018

"very helpful"

- dodgetruckjim

I took my truck in for a oil change the people were very helpful and friendly, i will come back again for any issues i may have, very nice ezperience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laina
June 24, 2018

"Awesome service!!"

- Robin

We love University Auto Center. All of our cars and our kids cars we purchase from them and have for years. DJ is great to work with along with Holly. We recommend them to anyone we know that wants to purchase a vehicle or for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Hankins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
DJ Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lori Riddle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results