About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Clarksville

4.6

37 Lifetime Reviews

406 E Lewis And Clark Pkwy, Clarksville, Indiana 47129 Directions
Sales: (812) 288-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Volkswagen of Clarksville

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Would not recommend VW of Clarksville."

- Adam L

The problems started early with VW of Clarksville, really from the moment I pulled up at the dealership. I'm 2 hours away, so I had to rely quite a bit on my salesperson for pictures and a description of the car I was seeking to buy. I was assured there were no cosmetic issues, but upon arrival I found a silver dollar-sized dent on the lower rocker panel under the driver's door. Not the biggest deal in the world, but something I would have much preferred to address before arriving at the dealership. The problems continued once we started negotiations. Over the phone and over text we'd come to crystal clear agreements regarding the price of the car, my trade-in, the usual doc fees, etc. Once we sat down to talk numbers, though, the typical payment games began. I had all of the variables except the charge for the replacement tires I'd requested in place of the OEM rubber. Plug all of what I had into a TVM formula and the first payment quoted to me was ~$30 higher/mo than what I'd calculated. THREE TIMES my salesperson had to go back to the GM to ask exactly how much they were trying to charge me for the tires and what the total amount financed was going to be. This shouldn't be that hard - we'd agreed on every variable and yet repeatedly the GM came back with manipulated payments. That alone should have been enough to get me to walk, but I didn't. Once the GM finally agreed to a price we began working through the few remaining details. Another omission on the dealer's behalf was that the car did not have a second key. The keys for these cars with proximity access can cost upward of $300 apiece. The best the dealer would initially offer was to provide a second key at their own cost, still estimated in the $200 range. My salesperson suggested I keep the second key to my trade and try to sell it, which I thought was sort of silly, but I agreed. Eventually the GM agreed to provide a second key and I brought in the other key with my trade, but it's off-putting to be at a deal and then be told the car is missing a $2-300 component. What really soured the whole transaction is what follows - Rather than provide me an allowance to seek out a body shop of my choosing to repair the dent, VW of Clarksville insisted they use their own PDR guy to it. I scheduled a second trip down to Clarksville to have the dent pulled and to pick up the second key, but once there the PDR guy didn't have any luck because the sheetmetal was too thick. I had to either make a THIRD trip down, or I could leave the car there, take a loaner, and have my car returned to me. Not wanting to make that third trip, I opted to leave the car there and take the loaner. Roughly a week later my car was returned to me, dent repaired, second key included, but driving the car I immediately noticed a whole host of fun new noises from the front suspension. I took the car to a local dealership and they diagnosed damaged front strut bearings and bent front swaybar end links, likely caused by a significant impact such as taking a speed bump at an excessive pace. VW agreed to repair the strut mounts and bearings under the certified warranty (with a $50 deductible), but would not cover the end links due to "outside influence". After multiple attempts to contact the dealership, my VW Customer Care case worker was finally able to get in touch with the service department manager, who informed her that they would not be willing to cover the cost of repairs. I had the car for nearly a month before taking it back to Clarksville for the dent repair and experienced not even the slightest noise from the front suspension. Perhaps the damage didn't occur while the car was actually on dealership property, but then it certainly happened under the care of the driver they hired to bring me my car. I'm now left to make the repair on my own, as it seems VWofA has no leverage here. Bottom line, avoid this place. They'll try to squeeze every penny out of you and seemingly won't own up to mistakes. If you do choose to do business with them, but very vigilant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Loveall, Kainoa Baldonado
October 02, 2018

"Amazing sales experience "

- Cycleman2004

The sales staff are wonderful to work with. They have a great kids area for the young ones to play and color in while you get your paperwork filled out. Best of all, they are honest and everything they say they will do. Highly recommend anyone going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Biesel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Wolpert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Krause
September 10, 2018

"Avoid VW of Clarksville "

- Jfmamjjasond

Avoid VW of Clarksville, especially the service department. Eric and his hack service writers are liars. Back in early July I scheduled to have my airbag and fuel pump recalls repaired. I had been waiting months on the parts for the airbag. When I went in to pick up my car I was informed the airbag recall was not corrected because they did not have parts. I was promised a loaner when the parts came in. I called VW of America, parts were earmarked for my car, and an appointment set for mid-August. When I called to confirm with Clarksville, they did not have a loaner available so I agreed to reschedule. I was supposed to be called when a loaner would be available. Two weeks later, no call. When I called, I set up and appointment through Eric with the promise of a loaner. After driving through 1 hour of rush hour standstill traffic to get from Louisville to Clarksville, everything is written up. No loaner. Over an hour and a half later I am waiting on a call back from an owner or at least someone there who would care besides the very sweet sounding person who answers the phones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 17, 2018

"3 diagnostic fees to attach a vacuum hose"

- Dis-satisfied Ex-customer

I was charged $330 to attach a vacuum hose. These were diagnostic fees and each time I was told everything was good and the turbo was working fine. I offered to accept a 4 wheel alignment as a 'settlement' and was told,"When you see a Dr. each time you pay a fee even if the Dr doesn't fix you." When I told him," That's like comparing Apples to Oranges." He said I had an attitude and forced me to leave. DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP! There are 2 others in Louisville that are more reputable than this Clown Show!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James in Service, and the General Manager.
March 20, 2018

"Terrific salesman!"

- mustard7

I had the best experience with my salesman Steven Biesel. He is so personable and the opposite of pushy. Recommend him highly! I Wouldn’t go to anyone else to purchase a car from, especially not the Subaru dealer across the river closer to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Biesel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2018

"“People First” really true at Volkswagen "

- ConnieJean

A recent car crash made it necessary for my husband and I to quickly shop for a replacement car. I dreaded it. Our first stop was at Volkswagen of Clarksville precariously close to closing time. Our salesman, Steven Biesel, welcomed us in anyway and helped us find the car that perfectly fit our needs. That same personal/professional attention helped us get through the whole car buying process with as little stress as possible. We are thrilled with our new VW Tiguan and with the “People First” service of Volkswagen of Clarksville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Biesel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nancy Barnett
December 06, 2017

"Wouldn’t go anywhere else"

- Colorsman

Steven Mayfield was extremely knowledgeable about the cars and suv that vw sells such a remarkable person as well as the rest of staff , kind Courteous , works with everyone like family .me and my wife’s place to purschase for ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"The Best"

- Painter1

We were only Chevy people but he sold us on V.W. . He is very knowledgeable an not pushy an did a great job. Steven we will see you in 3 yrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

"Went above and beyond "

- Kyle1522

By far the best customer service at a dealership I have ever encountered. Steven Mayfield was our salesman and did a fantastic job. Never once tried to force anything on us that we didn’t want. The team worked their tails off to provide the best interest rate for us. Very pleased with our experience and will return for all future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2017

"Couldn't be more satisfied"

- C_Alford

I went into VW looking to buy a chevy express van. When i arrived Anthony was right there to great me and was happy to help me. They didnt have any express vans available but within 30 minutes he had found the perfect one for me with a great price. We went to check out the the van that day and i couldnt have been happier with it. I recommend every to check out vw of clarksville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Grubbs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results