About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Clarksville

4.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

406 E Lewis And Clark Pkwy, Clarksville, Indiana 47129 Directions
Sales: (812) 288-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Volkswagen of Clarksville

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"Avoid VW of Clarksville "

- Jfmamjjasond

Avoid VW of Clarksville, especially the service department. Eric and his hack service writers are liars. Back in early July I scheduled to have my airbag and fuel pump recalls repaired. I had been waiting months on the parts for the airbag. When I went in to pick up my car I was informed the airbag recall was not corrected because they did not have parts. I was promised a loaner when the parts came in. I called VW of America, parts were earmarked for my car, and an appointment set for mid-August. When I called to confirm with Clarksville, they did not have a loaner available so I agreed to reschedule. I was supposed to be called when a loaner would be available. Two weeks later, no call. When I called, I set up and appointment through Eric with the promise of a loaner. After driving through 1 hour of rush hour standstill traffic to get from Louisville to Clarksville, everything is written up. No loaner. Over an hour and a half later I am waiting on a call back from an owner or at least someone there who would care besides the very sweet sounding person who answers the phones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 17, 2018

"3 diagnostic fees to attach a vacuum hose"

- Dis-satisfied Ex-customer

I was charged $330 to attach a vacuum hose. These were diagnostic fees and each time I was told everything was good and the turbo was working fine. I offered to accept a 4 wheel alignment as a 'settlement' and was told,"When you see a Dr. each time you pay a fee even if the Dr doesn't fix you." When I told him," That's like comparing Apples to Oranges." He said I had an attitude and forced me to leave. DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP! There are 2 others in Louisville that are more reputable than this Clown Show!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James in Service, and the General Manager.
March 20, 2018

"Terrific salesman!"

- mustard7

I had the best experience with my salesman Steven Biesel. He is so personable and the opposite of pushy. Recommend him highly! I Wouldn’t go to anyone else to purchase a car from, especially not the Subaru dealer across the river closer to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Biesel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2018

"“People First” really true at Volkswagen "

- ConnieJean

A recent car crash made it necessary for my husband and I to quickly shop for a replacement car. I dreaded it. Our first stop was at Volkswagen of Clarksville precariously close to closing time. Our salesman, Steven Biesel, welcomed us in anyway and helped us find the car that perfectly fit our needs. That same personal/professional attention helped us get through the whole car buying process with as little stress as possible. We are thrilled with our new VW Tiguan and with the “People First” service of Volkswagen of Clarksville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Biesel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nancy Barnett
December 06, 2017

"Wouldn’t go anywhere else"

- Colorsman

Steven Mayfield was extremely knowledgeable about the cars and suv that vw sells such a remarkable person as well as the rest of staff , kind Courteous , works with everyone like family .me and my wife’s place to purschase for ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"The Best"

- Painter1

We were only Chevy people but he sold us on V.W. . He is very knowledgeable an not pushy an did a great job. Steven we will see you in 3 yrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2017

"Went above and beyond "

- Kyle1522

By far the best customer service at a dealership I have ever encountered. Steven Mayfield was our salesman and did a fantastic job. Never once tried to force anything on us that we didn’t want. The team worked their tails off to provide the best interest rate for us. Very pleased with our experience and will return for all future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2017

"Couldn't be more satisfied"

- C_Alford

I went into VW looking to buy a chevy express van. When i arrived Anthony was right there to great me and was happy to help me. They didnt have any express vans available but within 30 minutes he had found the perfect one for me with a great price. We went to check out the the van that day and i couldnt have been happier with it. I recommend every to check out vw of clarksville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Grubbs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2017

"Great service!"

- Sullivan67

As a consumer that likes to review all options, I appreciate no pressure sales people who are product knowledgeable and know when to step back and when to advise. Thank you Steven for your excellent customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Mayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 11, 2017

"VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER "

- Happy customer

Went by the dealership and seen a car that I absolutely fell in love with...Hubby and I had been looking for a Mini Cooper Clubman S for a bit....Just so happened the day we went down the strip together I seen the baby blue ( Ice blue ) Mini Cooper Clubman S 3 door....once we pulled onto the lot and got out and looked at it I was convinced that it was going home with us!!!! I get out of my car walk into the dealership Anthony asks if he could help me...I said yes I would like to see that light blue Mini Cooper key please ..... guess he didnt know the difference in light blue and dark blue they had two coppers sittin side by side. He brings me out the key TO THE WRONG CAR.... he walks back in gets the right key....MORAL OF THE STORY THE GOOF BALL THAT CANT ALWAYS GET THE RIGHT KEY WHEN YOU TELL HIM WHICH CAR YOUR WANTING TO LOOK AT GOT ME IN THE CAR 4 HOURS LATER WE LEFT AND THEN NEXT DAY LEFT ON VACATION........went in as a stranger left with a great friend and salesman!!! Thanks Anthony Grubbs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Dils
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Grubbs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results