Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Garden Grove

Garden Grove, CA

2.9
51 Reviews

10800 Trask Ave

Garden Grove, CA

92843

Directions

By Type

Showing 51 reviews

July 27, 2021

"I purchased a diesel VW beetle from Thomas when he was..."

- jpeterson1954

I purchased a diesel VW beetle from Thomas when he was at the Orange VW location. He was excellent to work with. Honest and very clear in his communications and actions. He worked with me on the recall process and the purchase of my next VW - a Golf Sportwagen. The recall process was a little scary for all of us since it had never been done before. But Thomas guided me through the process and made it as painless as possible. I lost track of him after the Orange dealership closed. But now that I see he is at the Garden Grove location, that will be my new dealership of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2021

"The worst manager I ever encountered, unethical,..."

- superapple

The worst manager I ever encountered, unethical, unprofessional, insulting. Stay away from Garden Grove Volkswagen. With this manager, you will waste your time and emotion.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2021

"Fred Ward is the most disrespectful arrogant person I..."

- smmd7

Fred Ward is the most disrespectful arrogant person I have ever interacted with in my life. Stay far away from this dealership unless you want to be yelled at and intimidated. Read the other reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2021

"Doesn't even deserve one star!I arrived at 2:05 for 2:20..."

- candyman

Doesn't even deserve one star! I arrived at 2:05 for 2:20 service appointment. At 2:10, one of two guys sitting at front desk asked my name and checked computer, and said "that guy will help you. wait for him in waiting room". By 2:40, no one bothered to take care. Who is running this xxxxxx business? I'm gonna send formal complaint letter to VW of America headquarter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geroge Crespo
April 08, 2021

"Man of his word, a pleasure to work with him and his..."

- jorze

Man of his word, a pleasure to work with him and his team. We ended up buying an Atlas and an ID.4 and could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian, Contreras
April 04, 2021

"BEWAREThe Manager Fred Ward is very contradicting, , a..."

- Pandacub07

BEWARE The Manager Fred Ward is very contradicting, , a sweet talker, manipulative and overall very unprofessional. Initially,we walked in to turn in my leased vehicle. We already got the inspection done and the quote and knew our numbers through VW Credit. We honestly weren’t even considering getting into another car because of the bad experience we had at the Murrieta VW where we also got taken advantage of. It’s fair to say we had a pretty bad taste in our mouth. We sat down with Fred Ward and Gary Wells, who seemed to be very transparent at first and very convincing by being very empathetic and understanding of what brought us in initially. When I leased my car 3 years ago, Amanda White who used to work there took advantage and never applied the extra 35000 miles I requested, and added a window tint when it was supposed to be added for free. Apparently dealerships are known to do this to cushion their commission. I reached out to VW numerous times during my lease to set up an appointment for my free tint and I got the constant runaround. After numerous attempts to reach them, they avoided me. It felt off, so of course I double checked everything and realized I was charged for an actual tint. I tried to sort the matter with Vw but was told there was nothing they can do. Fred offers to buy the car for 10k when the car payout was a little over 11k with a rebate of 500. Sounds great at first right? We would soak up a little over 1k and get into a new car with payments under 500. WRONG. We did our homework prior and had been taken advantage of twice. We knew how to properly calculate the numbers regardless of their alternative motives. We asked what’s the actual deal added to that and Fred said the rebate of 500 was the refund for the tint for the new deal he was offering. We asked for a full refund for the tint which he said he would make happen as long as it all checks out, not for you to claim the rebate was the refund, which is wrong. Fred charged $14, 574 as the trade buyout instead of the 11k he discussed during our breakdown. We’ve yet seen the due bill for the tint that he claims had an expiration date of 30 days. We saw a paper for 5 seconds before he piled more papers on it. We decide to not go through with the numbers he proposed because it was obvious they were screwing us over and suddenly the demeanor changed. He became irritable, very defensive, and honestly made it impossible. He also initially claimed if we don’t agree on a deal, “no hard feelings.” Also, the liability forms we needed to sign after turning the car in...he responded, “technically I don’t owe you guys anything,” I made it clear we weren’t leaving until we got a receipt and I signed the final turn in paper. He finally gave us the papers. 2 emails. 3 calls to the dealership. Text messages between Gary Wells and all we keep getting is the runaround. “He’s in a meeting.” “He’s not in today.” Through the text messages between Gary Wells, he says he will speak to Fred and then after following up we hear nothing. We finally reach Gary Wells who denies ever speaking to Fred and decided to claim we weren’t speaking to him and that after a few messages it was Chris Kelley who took over the conversation. If that was the truth, why did that person never introduce himself in the messages as Chris...We will call back Monday since he’s coincidentally not in the office. Fred promised us he would have this all figured out the next day at 8am. By Monday, it will have been 5 days. It should not be this difficult to get professional assistance over a matter that is clearly the dealerships fault. It’s clear we probably won’t get the refund because of how they’ve been dealing with this situation. Please take this review seriously. All in all, the new car lease they tried to get us in, with the manipulated numbers, they still were charging us for the car over mileage which was actually 1k over what Vw Credit quoted us. Mind, VW credit said if we get into a new car, all fees and over mileage were to be waived. Shame on you. DO BETTER because it’s clear you don’t deserve the title of a Manager since you can’t handle the simple responsibilities of treating valued customers who were advantage of since the start. Fred claimed he worked during the time Amanda White did and reassured us we would be taken care of . Taken care of through manipulation and fakeness is more like it. Gary was clearly playing both side during this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2020

"Very unprofessional and rude. Service department is the..."

- robert_A

Very unprofessional and rude. Service department is the same, very rude and confrontational. Don't waste your time at this dealership and find one that isn't going to insult you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 09, 2020

"Very friendly and knowledgeable about the car. Was..."

- tking81

Very friendly and knowledgeable about the car. Was waiting for me at JWA when I arrived from Las Vegas. Prompt service getting everything signed and on my way. Approximately 25 years of experience with VW's. Gary didn't know I had driven one of these Jetta's for a month, but he didn't make anything up trying to sell me the car. Very honest.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2020

"Great Service on my Tiguan"

- jasongarneryoung

This is my go to VW dealership for service and my fave service coordinator George always takes care of me and my car. Job is always done on time, communication is great, and he just makes me feel like family rather then a customer. Thanks George.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
May 18, 2020

""HASSLE FREE""

- Randall C.

Jason Park is a "ROCKSTAR" Everyone there is SUPER friendly and the vibe is very chill. It was a pleasure not to have the full court press when walk in there. Go see Roz or Alex Bell in the sales department - they will take good care of you and make you feel truly special along with being SUPER patient through the whole car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alex Bell / Roz
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results