Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Huntington

Huntington Station, NY

3.3
253 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

838 E Jericho Turnpike

Huntington Station, NY

11746

Directions

253 Reviews of Volkswagen of Huntington

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2021

"Reading the other reviews, it's clear that experiences..."

- Andrew Zitofsky

Reading the other reviews, it's clear that experiences may vary, but we have now worked with Dan Watts (& Fred) on a total of five cars. My standards are high when to comes to sales and support and Dan has always been there for us and continuously exceed them. No car process has ever been easier than working with these two and everything is always as it's stated. Additionally, they've always worked to provide us with the right offers and we've been able to score great programs. We love our VWs and we love getting them from Huntington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Recchia
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Watts
October 23, 2020

"I purchased a 2013 Jetta TDI Diesel from Shawn Baron. I..."

- jforsyt1

I purchased a 2013 Jetta TDI Diesel from Shawn Baron. I have all the routine service work done for the first 70,000 miles. That included the DSG transmission service at 40,000 miles. I knew there was something wrong with the car because my mpg went way down. I just couldn’t put my finger on it. At 80,000 I decided to do the DSG Transmission myself. The capacity should be 4 1/2 quarts of fluid. I had a friend with me when I drained The DSG transmission. I got 9 quarts out of it!!!! They probably never drained the original transmission fluid and added another 4 1/2 quarts. after I did my own service the car started driving well again and my fuel economy went back up. I was surprised that they did not blow my transmission due to their negligence! I called the service manager Melvin Ramos and asked who was the xxxxxx who put 9 quarts of transmission fluid in my car? He said he would follow up and get back to me. He never did The next time I came back to the service department for warranty work I produced the 5 gallon bucket with a 9 quarts of transmission fluid in it. The new xxxxxxx in the service department tried to suggest that I could’ve just put any oil in that bucket!!!! I told him that I had notified Melville Ramos at the time. And that he was supposed to follow up and did not. So this xxxxxxx basically accused me of trying to perpetrate a fraud! I am mediately asked to speak to the general manager four times that day. They made excuses and said he wasn’t available. This is a den of vipers and they should never be trusted by anyone! they are absolute low class people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Coughlin
1.0
Anthony Piccolo
1.0
Robert Rice
1.0
August 13, 2020

"I put a deposit down on a used car and decided not to..."

- mcgrewrobert

I put a deposit down on a used car and decided not to purchase. It has been 18 days and countless phone calls and still no refund. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Baron
1.0
Other Employees : Audrey
November 18, 2019

"Professional No Nonsense Sales Team"

- Nick Feb

The only place I will shop for a VW, the staff at Huntington are all professionals. A no nonsense dealership, fully modern, clean, comfortable waiting area and super clean service area. For sales, Eli will do his best to help you negotiate the best price, as will Shawn the manager.. And Nick is seemingly the resident expert on all things VW, and is ready to answer any question about any option. I'm a repeat customer here because of their fairness and integrity. Drive in with your old car, and drive out with a shiny new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eliezer Polanco
5.0
Shawn Baron
5.0
Other Employees : Nick, Fred
October 04, 2019

"Just leased a 2019 VW Atlas. Jim Doyle was my salesman..."

- KerriKV

Just leased a 2019 VW Atlas. Jim Doyle was my salesman and I cannot say enough nice things about him!! He made the whole process from start to finish seem less and straight forward. So down to earth, had a sense of humor and kind. Listened to what I wanted to make the deal be sealed the first day I went there. Thank you Jim Doyle for making my time at VW of Huntington a pleasure and I will definitely be returning to do business with you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Doyle
5.0
October 04, 2019

"Recently leased VW Tiguan"

- Recommend a VW

The entire lease experience was courteous and professional. The sales associate was knowledgeable, and the delivery experience was exceptional! I would be glad to recommend this dealer to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Doyle
5.0
Jose Silverio
5.0
September 25, 2019

"Deception at it’s worst "

- Potter1

Fraudulent dealer stay away! Customer service is also atrocious! Took me days to get in touch with someone over the phone. They car about one thing only $

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Silverio
1.0
Shawn Baron
1.0
April 07, 2019

"Worst manner to the customer "

- Worst VW experience

I have been VW customer for more than 13 years. Recently I visited to lease a new car and return the expiring one. Their interactions were seriously disrespectful. Asking for much higher monthly payment than the previous car. Moreover their tone was full of insult. Offered me a car of 8600 miles already driven, higher than March 2019 rate. They were saying April has no better deal than March 2019. But in the official website of VW can see different picture. I have 2 other cars from VW. Wishing to terminate the transactions with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eliezer Polanco
1.0
Shawn Baron
1.0
April 03, 2019

"Great customer service"

- RC

very helpful, kind, courteous and professional staff. highly recommended if your looking for a dealership with customer service in mind. thank you everyone at Huntington VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Silverio
5.0
Shawn Baron
5.0
March 25, 2019

"Do Not Trust Service Dept! Paid for work that was never done"

- VeeDub Driver

I am writing to warn anyone bringing their vehicle to this dealership for service - to be sure to check that they actually do the work they charge you for. I brought my car in for an oil change and tire rotation. I had recently replaced my rear passenger tire because of a torn sidewall. When I went to get my car, I noticed that the new tire was STILL on the rear passenger side. I asked the service manager, Wilson Cardoza if they had rotated my tires since I had just paid for a tire rotation. He said yes. When I brought him out to show him the rear tire still in the same spot, he said he had to ask the service technician. After about 15 minutes he came out to tell me that the service tech had been distracted while he was working on my car and had "forgotten" to rotate the tires. This is unacceptable! First that I paid for work not done and then to tell me that the tech was distracted - this doesn't make me feel any better or safer. To make up for it, they tried to bribe me with a free car detailing. No thanks. I will never go back to Huntington VW, even though it is near my house. I would rather drive further to Smithtown VW, where at least they will not lie to my face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson Cardoza
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results