Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volvo Cars Gilbert

Gilbert, AZ

4.3
266 Reviews

3285 S Gilbert Road

Gilbert, AZ

85297

Directions

266 Reviews of Volvo Cars Gilbert

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"Ron and Maria made my transaction seemless! Super..."

- Casey.clay16

Ron and Maria made my transaction seemless! Super friendly and efficient. Made for a good buying experience and were able to meet my car purchasing goals!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Maria
September 26, 2021

"I stopped into the dealership to look at a certified..."

- Ellen

I stopped into the dealership to look at a certified pre-owned car. I was greeted by Skyler who was pleasant and professional. There was a wait to speak with a sales person as it was on a weekend. The first sales person who was available was Josiah. He greeted me in a professional, respectful manner. Josiah was very helpful and not pushy at all. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and politely answered all of my questions. We are not quite ready to buy just yet. However, as soon as we are ready, we will definitely want Josiah to help us with our purchase. Your dealership gets an A+ from me for customer service from both Skyler and Josiah. Both of these people are a definite asset to your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skyler Coons
5.0
Other Employees : Josiah Hall
August 16, 2021

"Courteous and thorough service. Friendly sales associates..."

- robi

Courteous and thorough service. Friendly sales associates and very nice showroom environment. Absolutely no pressure and overall a very pleasant buying experience. I would recommend this dealership and it's people for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Worthley 5 Stars, Marie Bowers 5 stars
July 27, 2021

"Awesome experience from start to finish. Ron was my..."

- dolanryan10

Awesome experience from start to finish. Ron was my salesman and he couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. They really go above and beyond. When I got to the finance department Marie was there and made everything a breeze. She was pleasant and informative. I can’t tell you the last time I’ve had a good experience buying a car but they definitely made it great. Thanks Ron and Marie!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Marie in Finance
June 26, 2021

"Josiah in sales and Marie in finance were great people..."

- Weleibow

Josiah in sales and Marie in finance were great people

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josiah Hall Marie Bowers
Jun 26, 2021 -

Weleibow responded

Just a pleasant experience all aground

May 23, 2021

"Great car buying experience! Josiah Hall and Marie Bowers..."

- Toltbrian123

Great car buying experience! Josiah Hall and Marie Bowers are the best! Very professional! I love my new XC40! I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josiah Hall
April 27, 2021

"Couldn't be more satisfied with the service and attention..."

- C Pataki

Couldn't be more satisfied with the service and attention my wife and I received at Volvo Cars Gilbert. Our sales consultant Josiah Hall was awesome, he was attentive to all of our needs and questions and we had a lot because we drove in from Las Vegas for a particular pre-owned vehicle we were interested in. Suffice to say that the vehicle was everything we were looking for and Josiah and the rest of the team at Volvo Cars Gilbert made the entire process from beginning to end a pleasure and worth the trip so if you're a local don't hesitate, this dealer does care about their customers and is like dealing with family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josiah Hall
5.0
February 18, 2021

"Not a positive experience, AT ALL. I was calling everyday..."

- Mike

Not a positive experience, AT ALL. I was calling everyday for over 2 weeks to test drive a vehicle they had advertised on their website, was told several different stories by 3 different sales persons and the manager about why it was in the shop and they would get a hold of me 'as soon as it was available.' When it finally was available, I was texted pictures one afternoon by the only sales rep that actually got back to me (the others promised, but never did, which is why I had to keep on calling DAILY) and I immediately called and scheduled the first available time (the following day at noon). As I was driving in, I was texted that the vehicle had sold the previous evening. I was told after I arrived there was a "list of potential buyers," but I was never shown it or my placement on it, just that someone else had purchased the vehicle so I was out of luck, "but we'd be happy to let you know if the deal falls through." Not a good way to generate a 'positive customer experience.' The vehicle also had two error codes on my OBDII scanner, so their pre-inspection missed that as well. I think the common trope about salesman is currently active here, they only care about making money, not honoring their own promises. I won't be recommending their dealership EVER. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Worrell
1.0
Mar 10, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Gilbert responded

Mike- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It means a great deal to us to prioritize our customer experience. We have opened an internal investigation regarding your experience. If there is anything further we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. General Manager - Jon Bittrolff Tele: 866-828-4022

February 03, 2021

"Our salesperson Josiah Hall was very polite and..."

- clayton.harper0711

Our salesperson Josiah Hall was very polite and professional. Hands down, best experience at a dealership we've had. The entire sales team made my wife and I feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Swanson
5.0
Michelle Rice
5.0
Josiah Hall
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Gilbert responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We are glad you enjoyed working with our team! Please let us know if you have any additional questions regarding your service needs and thanks again for choosing Volvo Cars Gilbert!

December 29, 2020

"Update: purchased a used BMW and was happy for first few..."

- Mike and Karrie K.

Update: purchased a used BMW and was happy for first few days but within a week, we spent $2k at BMW dealership on fuel injectors and spark plugs. Contacted sales agent, Jacob Worrell, provided BMW repair invoice, he sent the invoice up his chain but as of today, I can’t get management to call me to discuss! Extremely poor customer service and follow-through. I would not buy another used car from Volvo of Gilbert and would advise everyone of the same hence this update to our original rating. Hope this helps.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Worrell
4.0
Jan 05, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Gilbert responded

Hi Mike/ Kerry K. - I was very disheartened to hear about your experience with our dealership. We take great pride in our customer service experience and try to supersede our client's expectations in both sales/service offered experiences at Volvo Cars Gilber. Please give me a call so we can figure out how to make this right for you and your recently purchased BMW. General Manager - Jack Callaghan 866-828-4022

1
...
1 - 10 of 266 results