Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wagner Kia of Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury, MA

4.4
108 Reviews

730 Boston Turnpike

Shrewsbury, MA

01545

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 108 reviews

June 09, 2021

"UPDATE: After less than 4 months with my 2018 Sportage..."

- GSK

UPDATE: After less than 4 months with my 2018 Sportage purchased from Wagner KIA, EVEN MORE PROBLEMS and SAFETY ISSUES have appeared. The car now won't start (key not recognized), won't respond to the key fog command of locking/unlocking, and the remote start button has been uninstalled (installed and manufactured by KIA). I'm driving around with a uncovered vehicle handle (to manually insert the key), never knowing when it'll work again. They sell you a certified pre-owned vehicle with numerous safety issues; they do not provide a loaner vehicle or a rental. I DON'T WANT TO DRIVE A CAR THAT IS BROKEN!! KIA is unconcerned! They don't even apologize for selling you a terrible product; instead, they point the finger upon you. Only buy a KIA if you have no other options. Original post; If I could give negative stars, they would be -5, because they are working very hard on providing the worst costumer service. I brought a Kia Sportage less than 2 months ago, and the car has randomly die while driving TWICE!! I believe this is a serious problem, but they obviously disagree because they aren't in no rush to investigate the problem. Also the only service they provide on Saturdays is Oil Change. That's it. You literally have to use a vacation day to have service on the car. Also they don't provide transportation if you need to leave the car there and go to work and pick it up in the end of the day. Try to schedule to have car problems 1 month in advance, because this is when they will have an appointment available. If you can stay away. Stay FAR AWAY !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rodenbaugh
1.0
Other Employees : Jose
Jun 09, 2021 -

Wagner Kia of Shrewsbury responded

We are truly sorry to have not lived up your expectations. We hold ourselves to very high standards, and though we’ve come up short in this instance, we do look forward to vastly exceeding your expectations at your next visit.

Jul 16, 2021 -

GSK responded

UPDATE: After less than 4 months with my 2018 Sportage purchased from Wagner KIA, EVEN MORE PROBLEMS and SAFETY ISSUES have appeared. The car now won't start (key not recognized), won't respond to the key fog command of locking/unlocking, and the remote start button has been uninstalled (installed and manufactured by KIA). I'm driving around with a uncovered vehicle handle (to manually insert the key), never knowing when it'll work again. They sell you a certified pre-owned vehicle with numerous safety issues; they do not provide a loaner vehicle or a rental. I DON'T WANT TO DRIVE A CAR THAT IS BROKEN!! KIA is unconcerned! They don't even apologize for selling you a terrible product; instead, they point the finger upon you. Only buy a KIA if you have no other options.

May 27, 2021

"I have had the worst service from this Dealership, i have..."

- Xae1995

I have had the worst service from this Dealership, i have a 2021 Kia k5 Gt- line i was told that i had water in my gas tank and i paid 550 to get it all fixed. When i got my car back, it wasn’t driving the same as when i got it brand new January 26,2021 I told the service manager Stan and he test and agreed there was still something wrong. So i brought it back in a week later to have it fixed again. And this time the we’re telling me that i must have created enemies and to not come back to the dealership because they didn’t want to be responsible for their repairs. I keep getting disrespected by the manager and associates. And i keep getting no kind of help. They keep telling me it has to be my fault. And it’s a Brand new car with only 5000 miles on it. Why would i ruin my own brand new car. They just are terrible are fixing it obviously if I’m having the same exact issues after the 2nd time they fixed it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan Rambarran
1.0
May 28, 2021 -

Wagner Kia of Shrewsbury responded

The customer brought in his vehicle at the end of April because it was running poorly. It was found to have contaminated fuel which had a diesel odor to it. We drained the fuel out, added fresh fuel, and the vehicle ran perfectly. On 5/17/2021, the customer returned with a surging idle and stalling, which was confirmed. We found a high ethanol content and diesel odor in the engine oil. We once again drained the tank and performed a fresh oil change, and the car ran perfectly. The customer speculated that he knew someone may be tampering with his car and inquired about reprogramming key fobs. We advised the customer that we would only charge for the oil change, which he refused to pay. We then advised the customer that we wouldn't continue to resolve fuel and engine oil contamination for no charge, as it wasn't a warranty issue. We treated the customer with kindness even as he was verbally abusive to our staff.

May 28, 2021 -

Xae1995 responded

This response is false! I never told them about someone tampering with my vehicle. I wondered about reprogramming my key because my other key stopped responding to my car! The reason why i am very frustrated with this company is because they keep accusing me of making enemies and that someone is messing with my car. I am a young hardworking African American man that has been treated very poorly with this company. Multiple times they referenced that someone was messing with my car, i said how if i have the other key that’s not working? I’ve only had the car since January and I’ve never had a Kia car before. I warn everybody not to go to this Wagner Kia in Shrewsbury. I have been lied to and lied on! The Service manager Stan literally told me not to come back because the issues they keep telling me is fixed is not!! And it only takes driving the car for about 40 miles before is starts idling and shutting down. Please be aware people! Take your money elsewhere so you don’t get stuck in this situation like i am. I am a very respectful individual and I’ve never been treated with such disregard.

April 19, 2021

"I strongly suggest you work on smoothing out the process..."

- Jckelleher

I strongly suggest you work on smoothing out the process and decreasing wait times when being transferred from sales and finance. Do it right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Girouard
5.0
Other Employees : Yvonne Pham
April 19, 2021

"Yvonne Pham provided exceptional service through the..."

- Jckelleher

Yvonne Pham provided exceptional service through the entire sales process. 5 stars. Yvonne Pham provided exceptional service through the entire sales process . 5 Stars!yes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne Pham
March 17, 2021

"I am very happy with my new purchase at KIa in..."

- Pucho123

I am very happy with my new purchase at KIa in Shrewsbury, they are very nice and help me with all my paper work and finances, I would recommend this location to anyone who wants to purchase a KIA,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yuonne
December 09, 2020

"Dear Wagner Kia Team,I recently purchased my new Kia..."

- vincentcl

Dear Wagner Kia Team, I recently purchased my new Kia through your dealership, and I would like to take a moment to express my sincere gratitude for the team on their great services and also appraise for your dealership practice. I started shopping for my current vehicle back in October 2020, and I knew I wanted to switch to an electric vehicle. I stopped by your dealership and test drove a Niro EV which I fell in love with. At the time, my lease was not up so I was not able to pull the trigger. Shawn Girouard did a wonderful job ushered me through the test drove process and provided a very fair deal to considered even though I was not ready to sign anything that day! Fast forward the time to November 2020, I have decided to pull the trigger by taking advantage of the incentives Kia has to offer. I went back to your dealership with Mary's help, she got Andy Hayden to work with me as my sales consultant. Andy is patient and understanding to work with, and he treats me like a real person (rather than just an opportunity). He tirelessly helped me with a 2nd test drive before we sat down and discuss the sale. Eventually, we reached an agreement after our consultation process, and I felt he was honest and truthful every step of the way as my sales consultant. The financing process was a breeze as well, Dave is one of the most meticulous and organized finance managers that I have worked with. Signing the paperwork was easy. The delivery process was smooth. Andy also spent a great deal of time with me to go over every available feature of the car (since it was my first EV) and provide his personal tips. We set up the app on my phone and synch the car access instantly! Truth be told that I shopped at one of your local competitors on the same model of vehicle, and I felt I was treated badly and the salesperson did not give me the time I deserve as a customer. This is a true testament to your dealership and its reputation as the winner of Kia President's Club award. I am very impressed with every level of service at this dealership from Sales to Financing, and I look forward to establishing an additional relationship with your service department on my new vehicle. In the end, I am happy with my new purchase vehicle and glad that I have chosen the right dealership to work with. I will certainly recommend any of my friends and families in the future when purchasing a new Kia. Sincerely, CHING LEE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Caraballo
5.0
Shaun Girouard
5.0
Other Employees : Andy Hayden, Sales Consultant
October 29, 2020

"I recently had a sales experience with this dealer which..."

- spenceramcleod

I recently had a sales experience with this dealer which very easily could have been a negative experience, but to Wagner's credit they eventually did everything to make it right. Ultimately what we ended up with was an excellent deal for us, and I suspect Wagner may have even taken a slight loss on it. There were some discrepancies in the paperwork on our purchase (I will not speculate as to whether or not they were accidental), and a feature we paid for was not properly installed into the car (heated seats). The installer knew that they could not be properly installed into the passenger seat, so they only did the driver's seat and simply left a note in our closing package that said it could not be installed fully. No discounts offered, no phone call to us prior to installation to see if we even wanted it done still. It took some pressure from us to get them to act, but ultimately they allowed us to trade in the car we purchased from them and exchange it for a more expensive trim of the car, which comes with heated seats as a standard feature, for not extra charge to us. I do have a sour taste in my mouth from the initial experience, but Wagner really stepped up when it counted and we couldn't be happier with the final result. I don't want to name any names for the salespeople we dealt with because I don't think it would be fair to them. The initial failures on the part of the dealership were, I believe, systemic in nature and it wouldn't be appropriate to ascribe them to just the two people we interacted with. My advice to you as a buyer at this dealership: 1. Make sure all the i's are dotted and t's are crossed on the paperwork, and it matches what you negotiated. 2. Make sure any add-ons you purchase are properly distinguished between official Kia merchandise and some after-market product that will be installed by a third party. 3. If something that was supposed to be installed in your car is not installed, or only partially installed, don't take it laying down. 4. If you want your car in a specific color that they don't currently have on the lot, don't believe them if they say they don't know when they'll get it in. All of these dealers have access to a database which tells them exactly which cars they will get delivered over the next several months. They can even look up when rival Kia dealers will get theirs in. 5. Before you pull the trigger on purchasing one of their cars, place a phone call to one of the other Kia dealerships nearby. There are several that are not very far away. It can't hurt to ask what they can do for you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NA
September 04, 2020

"Made an appointment for an oil change, inspection &..."

- Sportage

Made an appointment for an oil change, inspection & sticker 2 weeks ago for the only online time today. They just canceled day of. My husband took day off from work so I don't have to wait due to Covid-19 . They can't reschedule until 9/15/20, they don't answer their phone, with no option for voicemail. They refuse to honor their pick-up service coupon, because I'm too far away (13 miles). You'd think they'd want to keep their customers and actually provide good service, especially considering this is completely their fault!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary and Chris
July 28, 2020

"Came in for oil change person Chris told it would be..."

- patrickbucklin

Came in for oil change person Chris told it would be ready by 320 pm it is now 330 pm no car been for an hour and ten minutes and counting please don't tell customer a time and not have ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 28, 2020

"My name is Jonathan Smith,and I recently leased a 2021..."

- Jonathan Smith

My name is Jonathan Smith,and I recently leased a 2021 kia seltos s at wagner kia. The staff at kia,and my sales rep.David Caraballo went above and beyond to satisfy the costomer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Caraballo
5.0
Nick Webster
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results