About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

2.0

62 Lifetime Reviews

314 Main St, Hopkins, Minnesota 55343 Directions
Sales: (866) 323-0559

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Stumped!"

- C7 Buyer

Craziest thing happened to me today, I drove over to buy a 2010 Corvette and the Sales Manager was paged to help me, everyone else was busy with customers. I told him I would like to look at the Black Corvette, he went and got the keys for the car and this is the crazy part....The battery was dead from sitting so he tells me that they will bring it in when it warms up(This is December in MN so I guess I have to wait until April) to charge the battery, I told him I drove a long ways to see this car but it seemed to me like he had zero interest in moving this car off the lot, he never got my name or phone # to see If I wanted to come back when the car was running. We had a brief and I mean brief discussion on a trade and all he could say it that we are a one price dealer and the price is not negotiable. I drove away wondering how many cars Walser could sell if the sales manager knew how to sell a car. I assume they made him a manager because of his sales background, ability to train and customer service but today must have been a bad day for the poor sap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure, said he was Sales Manager but never got a card.
January 07, 2019

"Service"

- Tanner

Terrible service and no communication. They don't care about the customer only about charging you for work they don't stand behind. I agree with worst dealer in the midwest and to stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service is lead by example, management needs to address this issue.
December 19, 2018

"Worst dealer in the midwest."

- mikeaaaa

I have repeatedly asked for help on service issues and he has done nothing. I STRONGLY recommend staying away from this dealership. I have purchased many cars across the metro and this is by far the worst dealer I've ever been to. $90,000 Jeep has sat in there for over 100 days in past 12 months. Don't go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nand
Dec 24, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We're very sorry to hear that your experience was not worthy of 5 stars. Customer care is important to us, and we'd like to talk with you directly about this experience. Please reach out to our General Manager (Nand Mehra, 952-345-0854) at your convenience. We look forward to speaking and learning how we can make this right. Thank you.

December 08, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service and buying experience"

- Andrew04

I purchased a Range Rover Sport from this dealer. Unfortunately the sales advisor was unfamiliar with this type of SUV and the options that were available on it, so I had to call the Range Rover dealership to find out what options were included on the SUV. I cannot believe the entire buying process took 5-hours to complete, which is way too long to wait. Never being offered a beverage or a snack the entire time! During review of the paperwork my husband noticed she charged us twice for licensing and pointed that out to the sales advisor she started to argue with him only to find out it was her mistake. During the test drive the back door handle was sticking and the bottom molding clip was broken I pointed that out to her. I did end up bringing my vehicle into service to see if their service department could repair it but they were unable to fix. I reached out to let her know it was not repaired and she responded that I was lying and to take it to the Range rover dealer to get both issues fixed. I also requested the Repair order several times so I would know what was completed or repaired on the vehicle. I finally received it after sending several emails and text messages over a 2-week period. I do love the car but I felt like the entire process was so unprofessional and a less than first class buying experience. If I treated and followed up with my customers the way this organization does I would be unemployed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Nadia
Dec 24, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We're very sorry to hear that your experience was not worthy of 5 stars. Customer care is important to us, and we'd like to talk with you directly about this experience. Please reach out to our General Manager (Nand Mehra, 952-345-0854) at your convenience. We look forward to speaking and learning how we can make this right. Thank you.

October 18, 2018

"Slow service and rude staff"

- Disappointed customer

2014 Dodge Challenger had engine water damage. Car was towed to Walser in Hopkins. Requested new engine instead of the used one covered by insurance and owner would pay out of pocket. Walser was supposed to order on 10/1. On 10/13, owner requested tracking. Walser said they received the engine 10/15. At that point, a car that's been waiting for service for three weeks gets put at the end of the queue. No updates from dealership service. They're busy...could be two to three weeks yet!! If you can afford to be without your vehicle for six ro eight weeks, have Walser work on your vehicle! Rude service manager (Eric) and GM mimics what he said! I have had all service for.this vehicle done at Walser. No customer service..lost me as a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan in service..Eric belligerent service manager and GM
Nov 05, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We'd like to sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during your visit. The experience you detailed does not match our standards of service or the way we aim to conduct business. We take customer feedback seriously, and we will use this to continue improving our processes in the future. Please reach out to our General Manager (Nand Mehra, 952-345-0854) so we can speak directly. Thank you.

October 15, 2018

"terrible customer service "

- buyer

I just purchased a used vehicle from Hopkins Walser and have been made to feel like I am inconveniencing them to give them my money. I had contacted a sales person by phone regarding an online add. I asked if they work on commission and was informed that they are commission based and that he would appreciate me looking him up when I came in, so I stated that I would text him prior to coming in and make sure to look him up when I got there. I sent the salesman a text in the morning the day he said he was going to be in with the time frame that I would be there. I never received a response from him but still went in as I was interested in the vehicle not the sales man. I figured I would still give him the opportunity to show me the vehicle when I got there if he was interested. Upon arriving at Walser I looked him up and they said to have a seat that he would be with me shortly. I waited 15 minutes and decided that it was time for a different sales person, they said they were sorry and that they would get someone out. After taking the vehicle for a test drive I had a couple of concerns and the service department stated that they would have a mechanic take it and check it out . After going out on a test drive with the mechanic to take note of my concerns, the mechanic reassured me that if I was to purchase the vehicle they had a great service department and would take care of all of the problems noted. Feeling reassured from talking to the mechanic and the service rep, I then purchased the vehicle and opted to leave it there to have it fixed ASAP. I have left a number of messages with the 2 different salesmen I worked with to find out what is happening with the vehicle, I stated I would just like to know the status so I can plane accordingly. its been a total of 3 work days and still no answers, no responses. I would highly recommend not buying a new or used vehicle from Walser, there customer service is terrible. As a customer you are an inconvenience to them, They just want your money. I have purchased many new and used vehicles and have never had this kind of treatment. I think the Walser mechanic can do a better job of selling a car than the sales department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nate paul
Oct 31, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience with us. I would like to speak with you directly at your convenience. Please reach out to me so we can speak about how we can better serve you. Thank you. Nand Mehra, General Manager (952-345-0854)

September 17, 2018

"Positive experience!"

- Otto

Worked with Karl to buy a used car and had an excellent experience. Would recommend him and Walser to others. Great service, painless process, friendly people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Schulz
Oct 12, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

That's awesome, Otto! Thanks for the 5 star review and for choosing Walser!

August 24, 2018

"unable to diagnose problem"

- Theresa

Walser replaced the heater core on my car in May 2016. By September 2017 the car was leaking antifreeze smoke into the passenger cabin through the vents and Walser said the new heater core had failed. They replaced that under a Mopar parts warranty at no cost. Last week, the same leaking happened. Walser claimed the heater core had again failed but insisted that the warranty would no longer cover replacement. This didn't seem right to me so I took the car to a different shop. The new shop diagnosed a bad radiator cap, and replaced the radiator cap. The car has been fine since. Walser just didn't seem willing to work with me to help resolve an issue that shouldn't have occurred three times (who ever heard of a heater core failing three times in 27 months?). Not only that, but they apparently cannot even diagnose a bad radiator cap. I'm not sure if it's ineptness or dishonesty but either way I won't be back. What would have been a $1400 repair actually turned out to be a $50 fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Erik (service)
Aug 27, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Theresa - Thank you for reaching out about this situation. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. It doesn't match our standards of service and is concerning. Our Service Manager (Erik Rekdal, 952-945-7254 / erekdal@walser.com) would like to speak with you personally to learn how we can make this right. Please reach out at your convenience. Thank you.

April 26, 2018

"They do not do business like they use to"

- Minnes0ta

Purchased our fourth vehicle (2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited) from Walser in February. I noticed some annoying noises (but nothing alarming) from the heating/cooling system and called to report the issue and was told to come in when I could. I attempted to schedule several times over the next few weeks but kept getting put on hold and disconnected. I finally was able to get into the dealership this month to learn that there was a radiator leak which is not covered under warranty. They won't help cover the repair despite this being an existing issue but they did inform me that there was a $100 coupon I could use on the $1000 repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emerson
Apr 30, 2018 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Used Car Manager over the phone last week. Customer care really does matter to us, and we are sincerely sorry for any miscommunication you experienced as you tried to reach us. Please reach directly out to our General Manager (Nand Mehra, 952-345-0854) with any additional questions. We look forward to showing you the 5 star experience you deserve!

July 13, 2017

"Love the vehicle, hate the service."

- partin1j

Second vehicle I've ever bought from a dealership. It just so happens they had a used car we liked. So we checked it out and decided to buy it. All paperwork seemed to go good. There was a few services that were offered to us, and the price would be added to our total. My wife and I were having a hard time deciding if we wanted some of these services. The salesperson told us it was cheaper to buy them now then add them later. She also said if we buy them they are easy to cancel, and the total would go down, giving us lower payments. I bought the car on Friday with 3 extra services. Called on Monday canceling 2 of the 3 services. Turns out these services are very hard to cancel, and my total did not go down. The salesperson could not do anything for us, strange. so started dealing with the manager, what a pain. He didn't answer my calls, and took a long time to respond to my emails. I did finally get some checks back but not for the right amounts. So still here 2 months later and still not finished. Long story short, love the car but the service sucks. Will not be going back to this walker dealer or any other for that matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maura, Nand
Jul 18, 2017 -

Walser Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We sincerely apologize that your purchasing and ownership experience has been anything but excellent. Please give our General Manager, Nand Mehra, a call at (952) 345-0854 so that he can try to make things right.

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results