Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wayne Akers Ford

Lake Worth, FL

2.9
87 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2010 10th Avenue North

Lake Worth, FL

33461

Directions

87 Reviews of Wayne Akers Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2021

"Pablo Roman is THE best. Whether it’s a car for you today..."

- Bdeangelo

Pablo Roman is THE best. Whether it’s a car for you today or your daughter in ten years or mother for her birthday, he will take care of you for the entire life of your car, make sure you have a positive service for your oil change and he will be the first one you call when it’s time to trade in your vehicle. He made my car buying experience top of the line and is so personable. Always ask for Pablo Roman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Kennedy
5.0
April 02, 2021

"Brandon sales, Diego MGR. told me to buy a certain car it..."

- Beverly

Brandon sales, Diego MGR. told me to buy a certain car it would be between 13,000 and 14,000. When i got there it was $18,900, they did a bait and switch. Also i asked them to do only 3 credit reports so my credit wont go down, DIEGO DID 6 CREDIT REPORTS WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!! I SAID FORGET IT, YOU ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF A LADY. I ASKED FOR PAPERWORK BUT YHEY WOULD NOT GIVE IT TO ME. I LEFT AND CALLED THE FBI, BBB, NEWSMEDIA, ALSO INQUIRED WITH AN ATTORNEY .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Diego
March 18, 2021

"Apparently Wayne Akers Ford is not in the service..."

- cndelectricllc

Apparently Wayne Akers Ford is not in the service business anymore. They will not schedule appointments over the phone and their website sucks. It is not user friendly and doesn't work. Humans should take care of humans because machines cant. I've done business with them for years and don't understand what the benefit is of alienating new or returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the computers name is.
March 10, 2021

"I am writing this review to let other customers know that..."

- Jay

I am writing this review to let other customers know that Wayne acres Ford it’s not somewhere you would like to service your SUV or a pick up truck and those fort lovers like myself find another dealer in your local area customer service is very unprofessional for the customer service representatives of service to the director himself I have never into dealership for the director himself wall tried to call out a customerOn how many times you get your vehicle service through them and how many miles you have on your vehicle my thought is if my vehicle is running fine and there’s no problems why bring it to the dealership to be repaired and there is no issue that means for it factory has done a great job in building my truck I went in for a factory recall . After the recall was supposedly fixed experiencing some issues with the truck I ask for a second look at the work that was done or to inspect the truck to make sure it had nothing to do with the recall and that’s when I was told it will take three days for them to do that not based on anything other than they will need three days to check the truck out but yet it took them only a few hours to repair what was wrong not sure if that’s making any sense when I called back to speak with the director and that’s when he tells me well sir your truck has XYZ miles you only came to service a few times here with us so basically I’m not obligated to give you to check your vehicle regarding the repair work we did very bluntly and unprofessional attitude I was told that they’re undergoing new ownership I don’t think that’s the only thing they need to be doing maybe new management as well because at this rate I don’t see them being around very long the dealership was already empty when I came thereVery disappointed in the Ford brand in a franchisees that represent the brand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Kennedy
1.0
February 06, 2021

"Just trying to bring my truck in for the map update...."

- dnsfloyd

Just trying to bring my truck in for the map update. Called (5) times on Friday. Dialed my service manager Steve Waters who has been great to work with and no answer, just ringing. Called back for service ext. Just ringing. Called again for the operator and was told Steve was no longer there and transferred me to VM for Isabella "who schedules service". I left message and never received a call back. I called the dealership again, just ringing. Next day, I called for the operator and told her that my call was never returned by Isabella and she transferred me again, somewhere....Doesn't matter because the phone rang forever without any VM or representative to answer. It should be this difficult to spend money with them. I'm going to try Mullinex where I bought it and deal with the inconvenience. Not happy & disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There were no employees or they would have answered the phone
December 18, 2020

"Until recently we received excellent service That’s why..."

- Unsatisfied customer

Until recently we received excellent service That’s why we purchased an Expedition Max Platinum from them. But last month and this month have been 100% the worst service received. They have no consideration for keeping your car for 5 days without fixing the problems. . I took the car in November because I purchased WiFi service for the car and we could not get it to work. And the video monitor on the passenger headrest was glitching. They had my car for 5 days and said come pick it up we could not fix it at this time. Bring it back I. 2 weeks and we should have answers to make the repairs. I waited a month before calling and making an appointment I was told to bring my car in Monday morning. I arrived at 8 am. After several attempts to reach the service department I finally was told they would be looking at my car in a couple of hours. By the end of the day it was still not being serviced. Tuesday comes and several calls later I am now told that my car was still not being serviced. Joe the service rep said he would talk to the service manager. I called Wednesday morning and left a message with the service manager. Joe called and said they were getting my car in today ( Wednesday) and it should take 1-2 hours. Repairs were not made by Friday afternoon. I told them I’m coming to get my car and take it to Al Packard. After 10 days in the shop no answers no repairs. The technician actually complained about having to trace wires to fix the monitor. Isn’t that his job. I asked for a loaner car and they don’t have this program. You would think they would try to repair cars in a timely fashion. Will not purchase another car from Wayne Ackers and certainly will not return to customer service. Another problem this month is that no one answers the phone. I finally go to the operator to get connected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Kennedy
1.0
December 16, 2020

"Worst service department ever I've been waiting on the..."

- 1super

Worst service department ever I've been waiting on the same part for 2 and 1/2 months I think you're just give me the runaround don't ever go to Wayne Akers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lenny
November 12, 2020

"I have to tell you I have been dealing with Wayne Akers..."

- suzycru

I have to tell you I have been dealing with Wayne Akers Ford for over 30 years. In May 2020 I made the biggest mistake of my life and I bought a Honda. Go forward five months I am now driving a Ford 2020 explorer I am over the moon with excitement. Rolando Santiago, Anthony, Randall Aui , Mike the manager went above and beyond to help me and make me happy also a former salesman Mike Leed had his hand in the pot I cannot tell you how excited how happy I am with how I was treated and how they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy anywhere I wanted to be. Thank God for men like this take care and are so willing to help If you are ever in the area and you need a new car you need to stop at Wayne Akers Ford and see these men 100% helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolando Santiago ,Randall Aui , Anthony, Mike the manager
October 27, 2020

"After calling them for three days leaving messages or..."

- gford

After calling them for three days leaving messages or hitting option 2 on the auto attended, I decided to show up. At that point I was informed, even though this was the second attempt to fix a water leak (that appears to be growing mold in my car) that Ford is no longer providing loaner cars and I would not get reimbursed for a rental. This came directly from the Service Manager Dave/David. When I asked to speak to the local district service manager for south florida, I was informed that he could not give out his phone number or email address. That I would have to contact Ford directly to arrange a loaner car. Left the dealership after wasting almost an hour, called the 800 number, spoke to a Quincy who is a big help and apologized for the inconvenience. He proceeded to reach out to an additional local dealership who has already arranged for service and loaner. This is my first time owning a Ford in 30 years, and probably my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dave or david
September 23, 2020

"Best New Car Buying Experience in 40 years . Purchased a..."

- jbmugs

Best New Car Buying Experience in 40 years . Purchased a 2020 F 250 this week. The GM Diego, Sales Consultant Guy, and Finance Mgr. Randall are true professionals.. Great Customer service , no Hassles , Great Pricing, Fair and Honest ... You have to check these guys out before you buy a new Ford Vehicle .. John Doherty Boca Raton , FL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Kennedy
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results