Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wayne Akers Ford

3.0

72 Lifetime Reviews

2010 10th Avenue North, Lake Worth, Florida 33461 Directions
Call (561) 582-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Wayne Akers Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2020

"great deal"

- caesarhurt63

trade in my 2008 f150 for a newer fx2 f150 it was a very pleasant experience the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and very patience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Branden,Ray,Ken,
May 15, 2020

"Purchase of vehicle"

- Shamus

Recently I decided to replace my 2013 Expedition with an updated version. I had the pleasure of dealing with Mr. Russ Stegall in sales and the sales manager, Mr. Diego Torres. Both of these gentlemen were just that, gentlemen. Keeping in mind that to me car shopping is akin to water torture. I am not the ideal customer. In fact, if I had a twin, I would not deal with him! That being said, these two took their time and patience dealing with me. I also had the opportunity to renew my acquaintance with Mr. Chuck Coley, who was very helpful My hat is off to the sales department at Wayne Akers Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Torres, Russ Stegall, Chuck Coley
May 05, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Pbgmom24

We wanted to take a minute to rate our experience at Wayne Akers Ford. This was a very smooth process from the beginning to end. More specifically, we would like to give high praise to the Sales Manager, Michael Corey. He was extremely genuine and professional! We walked on the lot after closing, only to look at what the dealership had to offer. Michael introduced himself to us (even though they had already been closed for 45 minutes). From the beginning, I felt no pressure. He gave us his card and we went back the next day to test drive a few vehicles. Michael introduced us to a Salesman, Jordan Fusco, who was very knowledgeable on the vehicles we test drove. His approach was quite relaxed and professional. We felt no pressure from Jordan at all. After test driving the vehicles, we narrowed it down. Jordan came back to us with some numbers. We did our homework and already shopped around; we knew the deal they offered would work in our favor, as well as theirs. Michael Corey and Jordan Fusco found a way to make our situation work in our favor. Not only did we leave Wayne Akers Ford with a brand new Ford F150, we also left with our dignity still intact. Thank you Jordan for your professionalism! Thanks also go out to the Sales Manage Michael Corey for his assistance, and staying true to his word! Honesty goes a long way. Finally, we would like to thank Leader Business Manager Randall Aiu for wrapping the deal up for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Corey, Jordan Fusco, Randall Aiu
April 27, 2020

"Terrible place - AVOID"

- TurboSuperDuty3

After being a long time customer and ripped off too many times, and I am never returning to Wayne Akers Ford. They treat customers like dirt, tell lies and do lousy repair work on top of that. Even their so many point inspection is a joke as several times before leaving I checked my blinkers or other lights and found a light not working. Their sheet always has checked off that they inspected everything..... Not so. Better get your quotes in writing too..... I asked to speak to the General Manager of the Dealership and was told there is no General Manager. Then a few days ago they told me the place is being sold and that Mr. Young, the former owner/general manager just walked out and said he has had enough. My hunch is they are going out of business but who knows....? The service people tell me that the average service representative works there from 3 to 6 months then quits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Merlin
February 07, 2020

"Went for a oil change was there two hours and still my..."

- Gonzo

Went for a oil change was there two hours and still my truck wasn’t serviced. Ask to speak to the service advisor manager and he even didn’t come out to speak to me, about my issue. What a terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 27, 2019

"Terrible Service!!!"

- StangGT

I have taken my Mustang GT to this service department 4 times...and they never resolved a "clunking" noise issue when turning. This has spanned over 1 year. Now the car is out of warranty. What is really bad is that they keep insisting that the problem is fixed. Each time they said..."Oh...it was this...and we fixed it". I can go on...and on. I don't trust this service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
June 19, 2019

"This car is going to kill me"

- undiamascerca

It is abhorrent that I've been to this dealership four times in 40,000 miles and my car still has the same issue. My Ford Focus falls under the cars recalled for transmission issues, and instead of fully fixing the problem, they just put a bandaid on it each time. My car completely slips out of gear as I'm driving down 95 on a consistent basis, it shakes so much when I accelerate that it feels like it is going to stall. I have the genuine fear that I could be killed in this car and they refuse to help me. I'm back in today after yet again having the clutch replaced in February. They are refusing me a loaner. Yet again just offering a bandaid on a serious issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 16, 2019

"Worst service department"

- 25ohana!

This review is for the service department. I called on Wednesday and scheduled an appointment for Saturday at 12:30. I called the morning of to confirm. I was informed they are running behind and she couldn't tell me how long the wait would be so just in case I packed everything I may need for my 12 month old daughter in case I was there for a few hours. I arrived unpacked my daughter and all of the things I packed her, her go to station #5 wait there for 20 for them to tell me that they do not have the part, but they could get it on Monday. So you can get the part in 2 days but not the 4 days that I waited for this appt. He called the agent who scheduled my service and spoke to her saying maybe, possibly, could have.....what! fault was not yours then it was hers. She scheduled the appt and checked to make sure you stocked the breaks and told me you did and scheduled the appt with my car make and model.Just rediculous. I kept my composure because my daughter was there. If I were to ever buy a Ford it would not be from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee at station #5
February 11, 2019

"stood behind warranty work..."

- Deer Hamburger

a while back i was fortunate enough to have Wayne Akers Ford fight for me to get FORD to warranty some paint/rust issue's that i was having. the fact that they stood up for me and eventually were able to get FORD to cover the warranty with Wayne Akers covering the balance that FORD would not give says enough about this dealership......as if that was not good enough there was a spot that was overlooked by myself and the dealership, but i am very happy to say Chuck Coley (the body shop manager-who was not the manager at the original time of warranty work) stood behind Wayne Akers previous warranty work and i could not be happier. try this with your local dealership and see how far you get..i pass at least a dozen dealerships to go to Wayne Akers and i suggest that you do as well........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Coley
October 08, 2018

"Hector Hernaiz from WAYNE AKERS THANKS FOR AMAZING SERVICE"

- Rosy BERNAL

My husband and I recently bought f-250- 2018 I have never experienced a car dealership as amazing as WAYNE AKERS.Due to their amazing service, HECTOR HERNAIZ too great care of us. Answering my questions, it’s very hard to find people who are great with costumes service and welcoming. I definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. Thank you so much HECTOR HERNAIZ AAA+++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Hernaiz
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results