Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Richmond, VA

4.8
690 Reviews
New Sales Update We are all in this together & no one is currently having an easy go at it. We have made the decision, for now, to stay open with adjusted protocols & processes. Our team has been given the option to stay home if they choose to do so & we have heightened every level of sanitization within our business. The last thing anyone wants to do is worsen this scenario & we will reassess routinely. We’d like to encourage our customers to purchase in a manner that will provide a positive experience while simultaneously protecting you & our team. First, we’ve asked every team member to cease any physical contact with guests. The most obvious example of this is the handshake. Please help us by participating with this as we are accustomed to greeting everyone with a warm handshake & a smile. Second, we want to help you complete as much of the buying process virtually as is possible. This will allow us to minimize interpersonal contact, traffic through our business, & ultimately exposure while still providing you with the opportunity to purchase a vehicle & our team the opportunity to work. To do so, we are offering: Virtual Vehicle Tours: We can shoot videos that we will tailor to any specific requests you may have. We can also facetime or skype if you would prefer a live, interactive experience. Online Deal Structuring & Credit Approvals: Simply click on the “Build My Payment” button on any vehicle to start your deal. Here you can explore payment scenarios, value your trade in, save your deal, & apply for credit. By taking advantage of this, you help us minimize face to face time by significantly reducing the time you will need to spend in store. Virtual Deal Coaching: We are here to help. Our team is qualified & eager to help “guide” you through the sale process be it in person, on the phone, or virtually. If you have any questions, we are here to answer them. Prequalified At Home Test Drives: After prequalifying for a deal & agr

10701 Midlothian Turnpike

Richmond, VA

23235

Directions

By Type

Showing 690 reviews

May 05, 2021

"Everyone from the GM Ray, to the Sales Manager, Ron, my..."

- Danielle Sommers

Everyone from the GM Ray, to the Sales Manager, Ron, my salesman, Melvin, and my finance person, Jay, was 100% personable, professional, and helpful in assisting me in purchasing my first Mazda. The Mazda company has overtaken Toyota as the most reliable car company, and the vehicle I purchased, the Mazda CX-5, is rated number one in reliability and safety and overall best compact SUV by Consumer Reports, so they did not really need to sell me on the product. Their price was significantly lower than the other Mazda dealership in Richmond. They also offered a trade-in offer above Kelly Blue Book for my previous vehicle so I was able to get into a brand new vehicle with a low monthly payment. I am looking forward to purchasing cars with them again in the future. I was a loyal Toyota driver, but I am so impressed with the amenities that come in the basic package of the Mazda that did not come with Toyota. The gas mileage on this vehicle is also outstanding. It was hassle-free, and I was in and out, driving my new car away in less than two hours' time. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Dawson, Ray Spector, Melvin Roberts
March 19, 2021

"Bruce and Hope were both very helpful with our purchase..."

- Pattesont

Bruce and Hope were both very helpful with our purchase of our 2016 Jeep Cherokee. They went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied in every aspect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hope
February 07, 2021

"With Ryan's warm welcome video, Willie's friendly sales..."

- Meredith S.

With Ryan's warm welcome video, Willie's friendly sales and Hope's extensive walk-through as we finalized the purchase, I'm now a customer for LIFE! I had the BEST experience. I had a to buy a car quickly - the Whitten Brothers team not only made it possible and economical but also a really pleasant experience that made me honestly feel as if I were a longtime friend. Hope was so patient and empathetic as we walked through the final stages of finances. They even put on my tags and changed out my key fob batteries to ensure I was all set. They really converted what could have been a stressful experience into a such an easy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hope Gillespie
November 30, 2020

"It was a pleasure dealing with Evan. Initially, the price..."

- jdbly68

It was a pleasure dealing with Evan. Initially, the price was a bit high but he kept in touch as he tried to work a deal to get me into my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2020

"Beware service manager is awful was told they couldn't..."

- tommybeasley54

Beware service manager is awful was told they couldn't fix my 2019 ram truck at this time there was a software issue that was being worked on. This was late September Said i needed to call Chrysler get case number. I left to many messages to count for Jason (SERVICE MANAGER) to call never did until i spoke to Zach the owner. then he called that day and said he would call every week never has called. Got attorney he said even thought they told me it couldn't be fixed at this time I needed to take to another dealer for lemon law to apply. Well guess what after 2 months of believing them. I took it to Pearson Ram they fixed it right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2020

"No issues. Truck was ready for me to pick up. Paperwork..."

- daniel.day1933

No issues. Truck was ready for me to pick up. Paperwork went smooth. Howard and Jon got me going in reasonable time frame. Recommended to anyone who wants to get a car. Have to go back for undercoating but don't anticipate any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alisa
November 08, 2020

"Abdul helped me reach my goal of truck ownership! He was..."

- mokarnage

Abdul helped me reach my goal of truck ownership! He was so friendly and helpful. I did not feel pressured or anything. Very happy with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hope
October 22, 2020

"My family has been doing business with Whitten for years..."

- Shaynek

My family has been doing business with Whitten for years and its always been a great experience. Bruce BBQ Anderson was awesome to deal with very personable and worked with me to get me in my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2020

"They are the best they really looked out for me and the..."

- ronnielanderson

They are the best they really looked out for me and the service department is awesome is good as it gets very friendly people there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2020

"Howard and the team at Whitten made the car buying..."

- rkrilee

Howard and the team at Whitten made the car buying process so easy! I’d recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 690 results