Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Wilde Honda

Waukesha, WI

3.3
509 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Wilde Honda, Milwaukee’s #1 volume Honda dealer (per 2018 AHM records). Wilde Honda is your full service Honda dealer offering new Hondas, certified preowned Hondas, used car sales, Honda parts and accessories, financing and factory-trained service technicians. We believe that everyone should be treated like a guest in our home. This philosophy translates to exceptional service, money-saving specials and the latest Honda and pre-owned cars' inventory in the Milwaukee area. Visit wildehonda.com to see current new car specials and get money saving service coupons.

1603 East Moreland Blvd

Waukesha, WI

53186

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 509 reviews

December 21, 2020

"Loose oil plug.After service my car developed an oil..."

- Vulcan10

Loose oil plug. After service my car developed an oil leak. Upon returning to the dealership it was discovered that the oil plug was left loose. This was my first impression of the service department. How can I possibly trust them for any future service?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority. Although the situation you described is not typical for Wilde Honda, we plan to use your comments to hopefully identify areas for further improvements. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Jim Reifenrath, General Manager, at 262-542-9300. We hope for another opportunity to work with you in the future.

December 17, 2020

"Chandler, Richie and Randy did an excellent job of..."

- tgaeth123

Chandler, Richie and Randy did an excellent job of getting us in/out quickly and did not give us a hard time. In fact, they were all friendly and personable. Very good experience. Thanks gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are so glad to hear that our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde Honda!

December 16, 2020

"I recently purchased a used 2020 Yukon from Hector Soto..."

- Sowinski10X

I recently purchased a used 2020 Yukon from Hector Soto at Wilde Honda. I was surprised about his knowledge of the product because it was not a Honda. Not only could he completely describe the accessories, but when we went out to the vehicle he could competently demonstrate them. His knowledge and confidence impressed me enough to buy the vehicle. As I understand he had to get acceptance from his manager about our negotiations. I was also impressed when his manager (Tyler) came and helped make me feel good about the purchase. I highly recommend the dealership. This was my first time dealing with this dealership but will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

December 14, 2020

"Booked an appointment through HondaLink app for a regular..."

- Kmkk20

Booked an appointment through HondaLink app for a regular oil change and maintenance. This was the third time I was bringing in my car here for service. Past two times were absolutely fine and I was satisfied with the service. However, this time, when I brought in the car for a 7am appointment, the advisor Yia Xiong at service reception was very rude. In addition to cr-v’s auto maintenance recommendations, I told him about a small chip on the windscreen that I was worried about which I wanted to get checked if possible. He said very rudely, ‘my windshield guy is not in today and I can’t do anything about it’. When I said I just wanted someone to take a look at it as part of the included complete vehicle inspection to know how serious the issue was, he snapped at me saying “is the chip going to spread??”. I told him that is exactly what I wanted to know at a Honda service Center!!! I just gave up in order to maintain decorum and just told him he should be nice to others. Honestly I am not pissed that I didn’t get help with the windshield. It was the way I was spoken to and rude attitude that forced me to leave my first ever negative review on the web. I know this has nothing to do with advisor’s first language not being English since I am a legal foreign worker myself in the US, and I know that one’s spoken English skills have nothing to do with their attitude and courtesy. On a side note, a mask is ineffective when you wear it below nose!!! Almost 9 months into the pandemic and I am amazed that this still needs to be addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yia Xiong.
Dec 17, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback and satisfaction are our top priority, and we are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Jim Reifenrath, General Manager, at 262-542-9300.

December 11, 2020

"They told me it was too much car for me ($$$$). So I..."

- scrappikathy

They told me it was too much car for me ($$$$). So I bought a 2019 CR-V with 6k miles for a great price at Zimbrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mandy & Manager
Dec 11, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations, and we would like the opportunity to speak with you about your feedback. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Jim Reifenrath, General Manager, at 262-542-9300.

October 13, 2020

"Hector sold us a 2013 Subaru and we were very pleased...."

- paulapete1

Hector sold us a 2013 Subaru and we were very pleased. He got us a great deal and we are very happy with the whole experience. Thank you, Hector! John and Paula L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Contreras-Soto
Oct 15, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

Thank you for taking the tine to share your car buying experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope for another opportunity to be of assistance in the future!

September 28, 2020

"I have been using Wilde Honda for the past ten years, I..."

- avstemper

I have been using Wilde Honda for the past ten years, I bought a Pilot and Fit there and have had all of the service on both cars done there. I would consider myself a very loyal customer. The last oil change- of which I get before they come due- was in July two months ago. This weekend the oil drain plug fell out of the car while my son was driving to LaCrosse. He had to wait to be towed from a sheriff for two hours in the middle of the night. The car now sits at DAHL Honda in Onalaska. The first thing they said was the drain plug fell out, where did you last get the oil changed because they should take responsibility for the repairs. For an oil drain plug to fall out it must not have been put in properly- since Wilde Honda is the only company that has ever touched this car and the oil plug... I hope they help. I am waiting to hear if Wilde Honda will help a loyal customer or not? So far they are saying it is not their fault. I am hoping they stand behind their costumers and warranty the service that we use. WATCH THIS SPACE 9/30/20 Today we heard back from DAHL Honda in Onalaska, they said it needs a new engine. They have a used engine there that they can install for $3,400 We have called the general manager at Wilde now and he said he would look into it. WATCH THIS SPACE! 9/30/20 We heard back from Wilde and they are going to help a little (1/2) . I am so thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

Your satisfaction is our top priority. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me, Jim Reifenrath, General Manager, at (262) 542-9300, so that we can work together to resolve any issues.

September 22, 2020

"this dealership will take advantage of you as fast as..."

- Mad buyer

this dealership will take advantage of you as fast as they can. Hiking prices, decepion, and disrespect are Ll part of their ugly process. Horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

We are concerned by your comments and disappointed to hear that you were displeased with your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Jim Reifenrath, General Manager, at (262) 542-9300, so that we can learn more about your experience.

September 18, 2020

"I took my car for oil change. The service guy was very..."

- Mo naqvi

I took my car for oil change. The service guy was very rude. I could not believe it. Anyway they did not reset my next schedule clock and drove my car through the parking lot and gave it me. When I checked the oil it wasn’t filled up all the way. Very bad service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dean
Sep 18, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations, and we would like the opportunity to speak with you and learn more. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Jim Reifenrath, General Manager, at (262) 542-9300, so that we can help resolve any issues!

September 10, 2020

"It is a nice clean looking building and decorated well...."

- Lynnann

It is a nice clean looking building and decorated well. The staff were welcoming. The gong after the sale is completed ie a fun touch! Please only use Lynnann M for my name. Thank U..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Did not work with Jim. Worked with Richie Anderson, Chandler T and Ethan Smith.
Sep 11, 2020 -

Wilde Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us! Your feedback is very important to us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience working with our team. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

Sep 11, 2020 -

Lynnann responded

Forgot to say that both Chandler and Ethan and have every nice personalities. Both aimed to please.. LaM

1
...
1 - 10 of 509 results