Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Woburn Toyota

Woburn, MA

4.1
2,096 Reviews

394 Washington St

Woburn, MA

01801

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,096 reviews

October 29, 2008

"I have been going toyota of Woburn for quite awhile and..."

- billybenson

I have been going toyota of Woburn for quite awhile and have had good service. Michael Gilgun has always greeted me with a smile and taken good care of my car. The service people have always done a good job with my car and made sure that i was happy with the work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gilgun
October 29, 2008

"Just bought my second Toyota Sienna from Robert Fahey at..."

- TLN

Just bought my second Toyota Sienna from Robert Fahey at Woburn Toyota. I would definitely recommend him and the dealership. There is no "hard sell" -- if fact he was straightforward both times and let us know the price of the car we wanted by email before we even came in to the dealership. A fabulous, painless process. I will definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fahey
October 29, 2008

"I have been looking for a car for a few month so far ..."

- pfab13

I have been looking for a car for a few month so far until one of my friend told me about going there to woburn which I really did not want but I said let me just do it. I'm so happy I did go , people are very nice friendly and so nice . anyway I asked for the name I have been giving and quickly they paged him and he came with a big nice welcome smile anyway we drove and we found the right car until the time for the price , the real talk came . I was ready for this because I heard all the horre stories about that , let me tell you I was totally wrong , the salesman was really working for me , we came to a price I like and it was fair rememmber I have shopped for few month before , so I know if the price was right or not even the trade was great . really this guy really worked for me as he said no prusser and no non sense. service department are good as well,Haney told me they are open 7 days a week full service so that was great for me you guys earn my trust and I did read other people reviews but really we should give people chanse

Read More
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
haney
October 29, 2008

"I just bought a Toyota Matrix at Woburn Toyota. The..."

- kvieira

I just bought a Toyota Matrix at Woburn Toyota. The salesman, Michael Mottolo, made buying a new an enjoyable experience. I have dealt with other dealerships in the past that made the whole situation a frustrating experience, but at Woburn Toyota I received top-notch service. The next time I buy a car it will be going back to Woburn Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mottolo
August 30, 2008

"If you do not feel like being ripped off by the service..."

- oliver3

If you do not feel like being ripped off by the service department than I strongly recommend that you go to another dealership or a mechanic with whom you can trust. I went in for an oil change and it ended with the service department telling me that I had $1500 worth of work that I needed done to my car. Yes there was one thing that is wrong with my car but I can get it fixed for less than half of what they quoted me. They are trying to take advantage of people....beware. Dealerships are suffering right now in this economy so they are trying to make up for it in the service department. It is not fair and they are gaining a very bad reputation. It's too bad they don't realize that bad word of mouth is the worst kind of advertising. It spreads like wildfire. I was going to buy a brand new car with them this upcoming year but I will never ever go there again....ever. I am taking the time to write this so other innocent people out there do not get ripped off by this dirty dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
Sep 26, 2008 -

Woburn Toyota responded

Oliver3, We are very sorry you had this experience. We will make sure in the future that when customers are told what is needed on their cars that it is done with very much detail and facts. We do appreciate all feedback good or bad as this is how we improve on what we are trying to accomplish. So we do thank you.

August 25, 2008

"I brought my 1999 Toyota Camry to Woburn Foreign Motors..."

- marylinda02155

I brought my 1999 Toyota Camry to Woburn Foreign Motors on Friday, August 15, 2008 as it has failed inspection because the "check engine" light was on but there was no code "thrown." I received a call that the Tech has found code P0446 (Charcoal Canister) and that the repairs would be about $550. I okayed the repair. I picked up the car on Sunday, August 18 and less than 24 hours later the "check engine" light went on again. I brought the car back to Woburn Foreign Motors on Thursday, August 21 and waited while the car was checked out. To my suprise and shock it was now a totally different problem - two other codes that would now cost be approximately $400 to fix. I was told that it was just a coincidence that the "check engine" sensor came on a mere 24 hours after an rather expensive repair was made. I really had no choice but to okay the repair - I needed to pass inspection. And as a woman working 2 jobs I don't have time to always shop around. I complained on Woburn Foreign Motors website and received the following response from their Customer Relations Manager, Dinan D'Avanzo: "I just finished reading your email! Have you contacted any of my managers about your situation?. We have very strict protocol to help customers out. It is all over the invoice/RO as well as a phone call that is made within a week after your service. I will look into this further unless you have already made up your mind to bash us. Hopefully not!! If there is injustice I would find out and help. Please feel free to call if you would like some help! I am here to help!" I am appalled at her complete lack of professionalism, particularly given her position. I responded to her that I had not made up my mind to "bash" Woburn Auto but had made up my mind to tell the truth. Her further reply was that I find another dealer and, I quote: "THERE IS NO RESPONSE TO YOUR EMAIL!! ENJOY YOU’RE THE REST OF YOUR SUMMER! GOOD LUCK!" I will NEVER NEVER NEVER, etc. go to Woburn Foreign Motors again - nor would I recommend them and in fact I plan to tell anyone who will listen to me about my experience. I had planned, in fact, to purchase a new Toyota in a year or two (before I retire) and would have gone to Woburn for the convenience of having a dealer near my house - that so won't happen now. The new car will but not at Woburn Foreign Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept. and Diana D'Avanzo
August 17, 2008

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. The salesperson called..."

- bryan9691

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. The salesperson called and said he can order Yaris hatchback. I went to the dealership told him what I wanted option and put down a deposit. He told me they will call when the Yaris comes in. In a weeks time dealership call and said vehicle just arrived. I asked to see the vehicle first and It was not the one I ordered. In fact it was a four door sedan and price difference was $4000 more. A classic bait and switch gone bad on there behalf. When a dealership does that its time to go elswhere. I asked for my deposit back by law they have to. From the begining I had bad vibes about this place. I tried to purchase same vehicle from IRA Toyota Tewksbury and Prime Toyota West Roxbury. Also they tried pulling the same Bait and switch. Stay away also from these dealers. I finaly found the Yaris hatchback same options at Atlantic Toyota Lynn,Ma. It was priced $700 lower then these other dealers and also got more for my trade in. Also NO $295 documentation fee and registration fee like all these other dealers charge. There also was no pressure and sales people were nice. So my advice if they pull bait and switch WALK OUT go Elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thanh Nyugen
July 10, 2008

"Initially they seem nice. Pulled up the car for me to..."

- northskies

Initially they seem nice. Pulled up the car for me to test drive, handed me the keys and let me evaluate it alone. Then, came time to discuss numbers. I'm looking for a highlander hybrid. They said they'd give me $100 off MSRP. Yes, MSRP! To top it off, they undervalued my trade by $3,000 (that's $3,000 BELOW the current AUCTION PRICE.. I have the report they used). if I bought my car from them, I'd have paid $7,100 more than I actually did buying it from Acton Toyota - who is FANTASTIC to deal with! They also don't respond to emails. I made them 2 offers via email - (because they never answer the phone directly). They never responded. Guess some people think they're okay - they seem to sell cars...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo Niam
June 12, 2008

"Think twice before buying a vehicle from Woburn Toyota..."

- hybrisan

Think twice before buying a vehicle from Woburn Toyota (Woburn Foreign Autos)!!! I bought an used Camry from them. The way they treated their customers change dramatically before and after the deal is made. These are the events that pissed me off. 1. I took the train all the way from Boston to Woburn. The Woburn train station is still 2 miles from Woburn Toyota. They only offered me the ride BEFORE but not AFTER the deal is made so that I had to walk. Amazing customer service, huh? 2. After paying for the car, I went all the way to Woburn again. The salesman that sold me the car was not around to look after some defects I found in the car. Other salesmen couldn't care less to help me. 3. Finally I had to bring the car back some other time. Only to find that the diagnosis and repair took FOREVER!!! Either their efficieny was LOW or I was completely ignored. I truly regret buying my car from Woburn Toyota. So please, your money would be definitely worth more anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
M
May 19, 2008

"I recently had all 4 break pads replaced at Woburn..."

- Rub11

I recently had all 4 break pads replaced at Woburn Toyota. When I got the car back and drove it on the highway my steering wheel started vibrating violently. I had to bring the car back twice for them to balance the wheels and the second time they told me I had two bad tires that were causing the problem and needed to replace them. I was skeptical since I had just purchased 4 new tires 4 months earlier. When I explained this to them, they brushed it off saying they were a tire center as well as a service center and reiterated I needed to buy 2 tires. I brought the car to NTB in Woburn for a second opinion and the tech there said Woburn Toyota had misdiagnosed the problem and that all 4 tires were balanced incorrectly (which caused the vibrations). They also said my tires were fine and didn’t need to be replaced. NTB rebalanced the tires and didn’t charge me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center
2,081 - 2,090 of 2,096 results