Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Woburn Toyota

Woburn, MA

4.1
2,087 Reviews

394 Washington St

Woburn, MA

01801

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,087 reviews

August 12, 2021

"If you want to get hurt attack or high blood pressure..."

- harounhassan4

If you want to get hurt attack or high blood pressure then visit Woburn Toyota is when you will realize,the vehicle amount you accept on is not what they put on paperwork and their financial managers can hurry you to sign documents using their tablets with different explanations if you asked them the details then later on you will find it was kind of fraud that they hurry you to sign.Watch out with those guys.They don't want to hear that your bank going to finance your car but rather they asked you to finance with them with promise of giving you the same rate as the bank but what you guys accept on is different from paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Ojatabu
5.0
Other Employees : Halam
July 21, 2021

"Woburn Toyota as changed - customer service is not there..."

- TJMOHAN5

Woburn Toyota as changed - customer service is not there focus any more. On hot day in July - no AC in this new building - no apologies and special accommodations. I was there longer due to a billing error that I caught!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Alessi
3.0
July 17, 2021

"I bought a used car and it came with wheel bearing..."

- Ronaldo

I bought a used car and it came with wheel bearing problems and they refused to fix it. Awful after sales. I do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Fiala
May 21, 2021

"We enjoyed having Ernest in sales he made the whole..."

- MCRC

We enjoyed having Ernest in sales he made the whole process of buying a car enjoyable ! It was great dealing with the finance Manager Charles Goodwin . Integrity is big with us and both men we dealt with made the visit from Nh well worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest Memminger
5.0
Other Employees : Charles Goodwin
May 21, 2021 -

Woburn Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We're so glad that Ernest and Charles could provide you with a positive experience and will let them know they made it worth the trip. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs!

April 07, 2021

"Found 2 certified RAV4 were listed on the dealership..."

- hleegood333

Found 2 certified RAV4 were listed on the dealership website, confirmed the vehicle was available on the way to dealership, got told the selected vehicle just sold when arrived this dealership (really?). Liar about no special financing rate for certified model, but it states in their dealership web site. Very disappoint of this dealership, if you are looking for buy a Toyota vehicle, stay away from this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Fahey
1.0
Apr 11, 2021 -

Woburn Toyota responded

We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please feel free to reach out to management directly.

March 01, 2021

"The salesman was great dealing with the finance..."

- jsweeney6730

The salesman was great dealing with the finance department was not feel like I was sold a bill of goods on my extended warranty not happy at all with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany Fares
5.0
February 10, 2021

"Bought a used 2014 4Runner from Leon, he was absolutely..."

- Pumbak

Bought a used 2014 4Runner from Leon, he was absolutely fantastic with assisting my wife and I. He helped with every part of the car buying experience. made sure we were comfortable with the vehicle we looked at. Wasn't pushy at all but professionally asked us if we wanted to buy the car. We also met Wes who assisted with putting money on our trade in and we came to a number that worked for us. I left the dealership excited, we were treated properly and they made it an easy process the entire time. Thanks again Leon!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
February 09, 2021

"After several attempts of trying to correct this..."

- daviemac

After several attempts of trying to correct this situation with the car dealership itself I have decided to go public with my issue. I have tried to speak with the manager several times only to have my plea fall on deaf ears. For some reason this person won't talk to me. I have been a victim of a series of bad business practices that have made me deeply revise how to deal with a seemingly "Well reputable Car Dealership". The following is a copy of the letter I have sent Mr. Alessi - General Manager of Woburn Toyota (to which I'm still waiting for a response.) Mr. Alessi I hope this email finds you well. I writing you in an attempt to rectify a very bad situation. Back in August 2020 I stopped by Woburn Toyota to look for a car for my dad. I was introduced to Leon and liked him right away, the way he conducted himself was courteous and professional. He showed us the car we wanted: a hybrid brand new Rav4. The only thing I asked for other than the standard features was the remote starter. So he presented me the paperwork with what I asked for and asked me to sign it saying I was going to see the financial people next. The total amount agreed upon was around 33.000 with all features, taxes and registration paid. So I put 15.000 down thinking the amount to be financed is the remaining 18.000. So when I came upstairs I was introduced to Mr. Caswell who introduced me to another guy that brought us to his room where he would print the final papers for me sign. As he was doing that I asked him how much I would have to pay If I wanted to pay it off, instead of answering question he said I shouldn't do that, instead, he went on saying I should invest the money on the market, blue chips stocks, stuff like that.. He did NOT ask me if I wanted Extended warrant, extra paint protection, etc, he just kept handing me the papers I was supposed to sign... The thing is that unbeknownst to me the papers I signed put me in debt for over 25.000!!! Almost 26.000. I'm not talking about 26 G over the years with interest and all that, I'm in debt 26 G right now! Over the years it will be much more. To this day, I can’t believe myself! I got distracted by the fact I was making a long time dream come true. My dad drives a lot and I wanted him to have a good, safe and reliable car to drive. I was Naive, I made the mistake of not checking the all that paperwork thoroughly before signing and I just trusted the guy. I don't remember his name This person sold me a bunch of things I didn’t ask for, he was slick enough to deceive me, which, to be fair, again, it wasn’t that hard... He did not give me a copy of the papers right away, he kept in his drawer and I only saw the mistake I made later, when I got the car! I came back the next week to get the car and the papers, only when I got home and revised the papers I realized what had happened. then I came back again and to try and resolve the situation, I asked Leon if I could speak with the manager but he brought me to the guy who deceived me, I plead with him to fix this situation and he said in a couple of weeks they would rectify with the back but to this day nothing has been done. I called NBT Bank and I still own around 25 G. Please, as a small business owner myself, I take very good care of my customers and my reputation is worth much more than any money, even because I'm only able to make money if I preserve a good reputation. Yours truly, Davi Santos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon, Jamon Caswell
February 02, 2021

"Took my car for oil change and as usual, the service..."

- decendude

Took my car for oil change and as usual, the service person removed my car registration and never returned it and when I called, they asked me to go to RMV and pay to get another copy. They should be paying for losing my registration

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the name
February 01, 2021

"30JAN21 - So this is my second review and my last bad..."

- MCyr67

30JAN21 - So this is my second review and my last bad experience at Woburn Toyota. I have been a customer there for years and have been struggling to get them to improve their customer service. My wife and I went in to trade in my 2017 Tundra 1794. The young salesmen (Brian) right off the bat would not let me put out my concerns about my trade in. He then went on to tell me that he has something I need so he was controlling the terms! What? I am the customer, I control the discussion. The next higher manager (Wes) was not any better, We finally left after the young salesmen grunted at me in anger and stormed off. DO DONT go to this dealership! There are much better =Toyota dealerships out there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Wes
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,087 results