Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Woburn Toyota

Woburn, MA

4.3
2,083 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

394 Washington St

Woburn, MA

01801

Directions

2,083 Reviews of Woburn Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2021

"Found 2 certified RAV4 were listed on the dealership..."

- hleegood333

Found 2 certified RAV4 were listed on the dealership website, confirmed the vehicle was available on the way to dealership, got told the selected vehicle just sold when arrived this dealership (really?). Liar about no special financing rate for certified model, but it states in their dealership web site. Very disappoint of this dealership, if you are looking for buy a Toyota vehicle, stay away from this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Fahey
1.0
Apr 11, 2021 -

Woburn Toyota responded

We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please feel free to reach out to management directly.

March 01, 2021

"The salesman was great dealing with the finance..."

- jsweeney6730

The salesman was great dealing with the finance department was not feel like I was sold a bill of goods on my extended warranty not happy at all with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany Fares
5.0
February 10, 2021

"Bought a used 2014 4Runner from Leon, he was absolutely..."

- Pumbak

Bought a used 2014 4Runner from Leon, he was absolutely fantastic with assisting my wife and I. He helped with every part of the car buying experience. made sure we were comfortable with the vehicle we looked at. Wasn't pushy at all but professionally asked us if we wanted to buy the car. We also met Wes who assisted with putting money on our trade in and we came to a number that worked for us. I left the dealership excited, we were treated properly and they made it an easy process the entire time. Thanks again Leon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon
February 09, 2021

"After several attempts of trying to correct this..."

- daviemac

After several attempts of trying to correct this situation with the car dealership itself I have decided to go public with my issue. I have tried to speak with the manager several times only to have my plea fall on deaf ears. For some reason this person won't talk to me. I have been a victim of a series of bad business practices that have made me deeply revise how to deal with a seemingly "Well reputable Car Dealership". The following is a copy of the letter I have sent Mr. Alessi - General Manager of Woburn Toyota (to which I'm still waiting for a response.) Mr. Alessi I hope this email finds you well. I writing you in an attempt to rectify a very bad situation. Back in August 2020 I stopped by Woburn Toyota to look for a car for my dad. I was introduced to Leon and liked him right away, the way he conducted himself was courteous and professional. He showed us the car we wanted: a hybrid brand new Rav4. The only thing I asked for other than the standard features was the remote starter. So he presented me the paperwork with what I asked for and asked me to sign it saying I was going to see the financial people next. The total amount agreed upon was around 33.000 with all features, taxes and registration paid. So I put 15.000 down thinking the amount to be financed is the remaining 18.000. So when I came upstairs I was introduced to Mr. Caswell who introduced me to another guy that brought us to his room where he would print the final papers for me sign. As he was doing that I asked him how much I would have to pay If I wanted to pay it off, instead of answering question he said I shouldn't do that, instead, he went on saying I should invest the money on the market, blue chips stocks, stuff like that.. He did NOT ask me if I wanted Extended warrant, extra paint protection, etc, he just kept handing me the papers I was supposed to sign... The thing is that unbeknownst to me the papers I signed put me in debt for over 25.000!!! Almost 26.000. I'm not talking about 26 G over the years with interest and all that, I'm in debt 26 G right now! Over the years it will be much more. To this day, I can’t believe myself! I got distracted by the fact I was making a long time dream come true. My dad drives a lot and I wanted him to have a good, safe and reliable car to drive. I was Naive, I made the mistake of not checking the all that paperwork thoroughly before signing and I just trusted the guy. I don't remember his name This person sold me a bunch of things I didn’t ask for, he was slick enough to deceive me, which, to be fair, again, it wasn’t that hard... He did not give me a copy of the papers right away, he kept in his drawer and I only saw the mistake I made later, when I got the car! I came back the next week to get the car and the papers, only when I got home and revised the papers I realized what had happened. then I came back again and to try and resolve the situation, I asked Leon if I could speak with the manager but he brought me to the guy who deceived me, I plead with him to fix this situation and he said in a couple of weeks they would rectify with the back but to this day nothing has been done. I called NBT Bank and I still own around 25 G. Please, as a small business owner myself, I take very good care of my customers and my reputation is worth much more than any money, even because I'm only able to make money if I preserve a good reputation. Yours truly, Davi Santos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon, Jamon Caswell
February 02, 2021

"Took my car for oil change and as usual, the service..."

- decendude

Took my car for oil change and as usual, the service person removed my car registration and never returned it and when I called, they asked me to go to RMV and pay to get another copy. They should be paying for losing my registration

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the name
February 01, 2021

"30JAN21 - So this is my second review and my last bad..."

- MCyr67

30JAN21 - So this is my second review and my last bad experience at Woburn Toyota. I have been a customer there for years and have been struggling to get them to improve their customer service. My wife and I went in to trade in my 2017 Tundra 1794. The young salesmen (Brian) right off the bat would not let me put out my concerns about my trade in. He then went on to tell me that he has something I need so he was controlling the terms! What? I am the customer, I control the discussion. The next higher manager (Wes) was not any better, We finally left after the young salesmen grunted at me in anger and stormed off. DO DONT go to this dealership! There are much better =Toyota dealerships out there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Wes
January 13, 2021

"I purchased a preowned Audi Q3 from this dealership. The..."

- stevesem

I purchased a preowned Audi Q3 from this dealership. The only reason was because I found the car online while at another dealership and it had less miles for the same price. My experience for a very easy sale on their part was less than enjoyable. First - I had to get them to honor their listed online price (which they were not fast to do). And then reviewing the cost, they had many fees and random line items that they tried to hide - and wanted me to focus on the monthly cost (this is such a shady practice). But worst of all was my salesperson. She lacked knowledge and was not helpful in the least. She wanted me to not have the car for over a week because they did not have a mounting bracket for my plate! But worst of it was upon pick up - she was not present, and some stranger handed me the keys (without even confirming who I was) and said - ok, bye. Worse then picking it up at a random valet. No walk through, no showing me the car, nothing of the sort. I have more fanfare when I order a pizza! I was in utter disbelief. Maybe other salespeople were better - but they need to vet their associates if that is the case. Certainly wont be going back for anything, especially not another car. Additionally, I checked with other lenders on the financing of my car - and given my credit and the car's age - I was given a rather high interest rate, and even mislead by their financial team to take a loan term that went against what I had asked. Luckily I am refinancing the car after only owning for 2 weeks, and saving over $1,500 over the life of the loan. Lastly, managers tried to reach out to me - offering to make my experience better with a free detailing, but when I said I would not remove my review, I have not heard from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina
January 09, 2021

"The team at Woburn Toyota provided an excellent and..."

- Robert Jordan

The team at Woburn Toyota provided an excellent and professional experience during the recent purchase of a 2021 Toyota Tacoma TRD Off Road pick-up truck. From the very first interactions with Felicia St. Cyr to the test drive and product / pricing discussions with Amine Ramdani, the experience was respectful, friendly, and transparent. Additionally, the truck was ready for pick-up on the same day that the transaction was finalized. Amine is extremely knowledgable about Toyota products and is very easy to work with. I would buy another vehicle from Woburn Toyota without question and suggest that anyone who is considering the purchase of a Toyota to visit the dealership and experience a top-rate customer experience for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felicia St. Cyr, Amine Ramdani (both 5 stars)
October 16, 2020

"Appo helped a ton! He got me into my TRD offroad for the..."

- Zak720

Appo helped a ton! He got me into my TRD offroad for the price I needed and he was patient while we figured out how to make certain things work for us. Second car here, second salesman, both were great. Also, Terry in financing was a pleasure to work with, and Felicia in the online department worked with me to narrow down my options based upon my needs, and got me in the door. Try Woburn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Appo Obyat and Terry Johnson and Felicia in the Online Dept
September 28, 2020

"Amazing service. Recently went to Woburn Toyota after an..."

- SHB.88

Amazing service. Recently went to Woburn Toyota after an awful ordeal with another Toyota dealer in the area. I worked with Appo who was attentive and understanding to my current situation, knowledgeable in his expertise, polite and efficient, and most importantly broke everything down every step of the way. I couldn’t have asked for a better car sales experience. The rest of the team also appeared to be supportive of him and made a deal that worked best for my situation. I am pleased with the service I received. If you ever need a car I would highly recommend Appo. P.S. Add Appo to the Sales Dept. list because he deserves to be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Appo Obyat
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,083 results