Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

World Imports USA/Lotus of Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL

4.4
115 Reviews

11650 Beach Blvd

Jacksonville, FL

32246

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 115 reviews

February 05, 2021

"First, my name is Andrew. However, they continually..."

- Andrew K

First, my name is Andrew. However, they continually called me John. I have told Christian and Gary, a manager, several times including when Gary called me and I corrected him in front of Christian, which is even more bothersome that it continued. However, we filled out the app with our names (still kept calling us the wrong name after). Gary called and said $40,000 down and he’ll approve. We called on another GC Trackhawk and were approved with $19 down and they said we can even do less if we want. Gary was taking advantage of us. Called Christopher and he said "I believe Gary was trying to be conservative as to not get a instant denial from the banks" Then Gary called and was basically asking me to prove I am not someone called John. You couldn't make this incompetence up. They had our application, our license's and references. Even today, Christopher text and called using the name John. Really really bad service and sales. We ended up buying a 2021 Cayenne GTS from Porsche of North Houston. This place is a big mess. To top it all off, I got a text from the Sales Manager today referring to me by the name John. Just Incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary and Christopher
Feb 19, 2021 -

World Imports USA/Lotus of Jacksonville responded

Andrew, we apologize for this repeated miscommunication and are sorry to see we lost your business. Our customers are so important to us, but it sounds like we really let you down this time. We hope you will reach out if you wish to discuss this any further, Jake Sydorowicz - General Manager - (904) 998-9992 x 237

October 19, 2020

"The good people that reviewed my inquiry, responded got..."

- rayjay208

The good people that reviewed my inquiry, responded got back with me right away. They offered help with the car I inquired about or any other I may be interested in. I appreciate the help. I am still looking and will always look at their offerings.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Sydorowicz
5.0
Oct 20, 2020 -

World Imports USA/Lotus of Jacksonville responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Ray! Our team is just a phone call away if you need our assistance! -World Imports USA / Lotus of Jacksonville

June 02, 2020

"Best place to buy Used Luxury vehicles"

- Mirror73

Just got a fantastic deal on a slightly used luxury car. The staff was great to work with. I interacted with Randy Davis on sales and Christian Lukner on management, and I only have positive feedback for them and the whole process. If you are on the market for low mileage, luxury cars that are in pristine conditions, give them a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Davis, Christian Lukner
January 22, 2020

"Best vehicle buying experience. I'm 50 yrs old (bought..."

- Josephtodd21

Best vehicle buying experience. I'm 50 yrs old (bought several vehicles over 30 years), but my experience at World Imports USA in Jacksonville, FL was the best. Not just the great price, but the entire experience consisted of a team working together that were very knowledgeable, professional & actually fun to work with. I highly recommend you consider World Imports USA for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Sydorowicz
5.0
Other Employees : Igor & Christian
January 02, 2020

"Highly Recommend"

- mbanker99

Greg, Jake and Christian were all super friendly and very easy to do business with. Greg was the salesperson. One of the easiest car purchases I have ever made. Nice, comfortable and clean facility. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Jake, Christian
December 27, 2019

"READ THIS REVIEW BEFORE BUYING A "LOW MILE" VEHICLE THAT..."

- Muffpimp

READ THIS REVIEW BEFORE BUYING A "LOW MILE" VEHICLE THAT HAD PREVIOUSLY BEEN STORED IN A "CLIMATE CONTROLLED" GARAGE. We recently purchased a 2011 Challenger SRT8 with 2,080 miles on the odometer and did not haggle the $30,000 price tag. We had been shopping around and could have purchased SRT8's of that year for around $10,000 less, however ever they had between 30 to 60 thousand miles. After talking to the salesman Greg we purchased the Challenger from World Imports because we were attracted to the "low mileage" and "climate controlled" garage it had been kept in. My only concern with buying an 8 year old vehicle that hadn't been driven much was the condition of the tires. I asked Greg if the tires had been changed and he told us that they had been changed and in "excellent condition". He also said the battery was weak so he had it replaced for us. The battery was new but the tires were the 8 year old factory original and were dry rotted heavily making it dangerous to even drive. Unfortunately because I work during the day, when we looked at the car it was at night time and so was the time we signed paperwork and picked up the car. It wasn't until the next morning I noticed the dry rot and the code on the tires stating the were original "dealer" tires put on from the factory. I also noticed the black plastic front and rear bumper valance along with the plastic surrounding the taillights had been sun bleached to a faded grey, obviously showing it had NOT been kept in a "climate controlled" garage. It was within 3 days and 150 miles so we could have returned the car, but we liked the car so I called and spoke with Greg's supervisor Gary and explained the situation. Gary told me the best he could do was give me tires at "his cost" but ended offering much inferior tires with an UTQG rating of 320 for almost twice the price of tires I was able to find with a 500 rating. I decided not to go with their tires and took it to a shop to get tires and oil change. When then technician took the plastic that covered the bottom of the engine to remove the oil filter, I discovered the top of that plastic was stained terribly with muddy looking water and dirt was caked in the corners of the molded plastic. I then noticed the under sides of the engine were also discolored with heavy dirt film. I contacted the dealer and explained to Jake Sadorwitz what I found inspecting the car and that I felt I had been misled about the tires. I asked if they could at least reimburse the price of my tires(which were almost half the price of the ones they offered) and Jake attacked me verbally and questioned why I didn't check the tires myself before buying the car. He was right... I shouldn't have taken his salesman at his word. With the tires were never being changed, the discolored plastics and heavy amount of dirt and mud residue on the underside I severely doubt it was even garage kept and sadly being lied to about the basics makes me question the mileage also. Now I feel like I made a terrible mistake buying this car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg, Gary, Jake
Jan 14, 2020 -

World Imports USA/Lotus of Jacksonville responded

In response to the unfortunate and quite misleading review written by Ron Terry regarding his purchase of a 2011 Dodge Challenger SRT8 from our dealership, the facts have been grossly misstated and below outlines the actual transaction: 1. Mr. Terry was not the purchaser of the vehicle. The vehicle was purchased by one Jennifer West. 2. The couple arrived at World Imports at 1:00 pm on Saturday, December 7th, 2019 and inspected the vehicle in full daylight. This is in stark contrast to what Mr. Terry wrote in his erroneous review. At that point, there was absolutely no questions, concerns, or negative observations regarding the condition of the car, including the tires. 3. The car was, in fact, a collector series and as with any collector series worth its price, 100% original parts remained on the vehicle and the vehicle did, in fact, only have 2,106 original miles on it. 4. After the purchase of the vehicle, Mr. Terry decided he was unhappy with the condition of the tires after all and called the dealership asking for them to be replaced at no cost to him. 5. Jake Sydorowicz, after fact-checking Mr. Terry’s story felt that 4 new tires was unwarranted and offered to sell Mr. Terry a set of tires at his cost. IN ADDITION to that, Mr. Sydorowicz also offered to mount and balance the tires ($100 value) for free. 6. Mr. Terry was unhappy with that compromise and wrote a non-factual negative review. 7. Upon reading the review, Mr. Sydorowicz reached out to Mr. Terry who said he would “alter the review” if Mr. Sydorowicz would provide the new tires at no cost. 8. Our biggest critical success factor is that our dealership is honest and transparent. It is one of the main reasons we have been in business for over 30 years. This includes keeping our integrity intact even when it means false statements are made about us. Mr. Sydorowicz refused the bribe and has responded hereto.

December 23, 2019

"The people I dealt with were very professional. Had very..."

- Les

The people I dealt with were very professional. Had very very nice cars. They made the buying experience fun unlike many other dealerships I’ve been to in the past

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owner
December 03, 2019

"Simply put a great buying experience. Knowledgeable..."

- Slcjones31

Simply put a great buying experience. Knowledgeable staff, hassle free and fast transaction...They had me in and out in less than an hour. I would definitely recommend World Imports, a lot of cool cars!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Johnson
November 19, 2019

"Great experience buying a certified Infiniti QX60"

- Pat

Easiest car buying experience I have had-- Jimmy and Gary were easy to deal with, good test drive and nice price for my trade. Very easy-- would absolutely go back to this dealership. Great selection and competitive pricing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Johnson, Gary Ross
November 18, 2019

"I went to World Imports looking for a Mercedes that had..."

- TVarnor

I went to World Imports looking for a Mercedes that had unfortunately been sold the day prior. Igor showed me another comparable vehicle instead and provided a no pressure, informational and accommodating customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results