Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Yark Subaru

Toledo, OH

4.7
644 Reviews
Whether it's competitive Subaru lease offers or professional auto service that you're searching for, the Yark Subaru team is here to offer a stellar customer experience to every driver. Stop searching for a "Subaru dealership near me" and visit the auto dealer nearby that delivers every time. Our Subaru dealership in Toledo, OH, makes it easy to lease a new Subaru SUV or buy a pre-owned Subaru sedan. We also offer certified Subaru service, repairs and general auto maintenance to keep your vehicle cruising across Ohio with reliable performance. Need OEM Subaru parts? We can help there, too. Just shop at our nearby Subaru dealership in Toledo today!

6141 Central Ave

Toledo, OH

43615

Directions

By Type

Showing 644 reviews

June 05, 2021

"Jennifer is literally the best of the best! She knows..."

- Andrew K

Jennifer is literally the best of the best! She knows her stuff, listens, is always in contact with you, and really cares! Thank you Jennifer! Andrew K

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Andrew, Thank you for the great review! We're so glad Jennifer made this such a positive experience! We'll see you next time! - Yark Subaru

May 05, 2021

"I've been having alot of issues with my 2016 chevy cruze..."

- ccook2566

I've been having alot of issues with my 2016 chevy cruze limited that I bought here 7 months ago. I came to see if there was anything they could help me with and literally walked around inside for 10 minutes before anyone addressed me. That employee basically was like 🤷, can't help and sent me back to the shop. I went back there and was told he couldn't help me at all because it's a GM car and not subaru, even though I bought it here. He couldn't check for recalls or anything. My car is jerking, stalling, whistling, etc. I've replaced the Mass Air Flow Sensor and MAP sensor because that's the main things that showed up when I ran the diagnostic 6 times and it's still acting up. Honestly, I'll never buy another car here again. Thanks for nothing, Yark. Your customer service is great. 😐😡

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 12, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

We apologize for your experience and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and have forwarded your review to proper management for more information. When you came into service you stated that you had the vehicle looked at another place including having your brother look at the vehicle. You told your advisor that you replaced several parts based on their diagnostic and the check engine light came back on and that you were still having issues. When you asked if there were any recalls or warranty extensions, your advisor explained that you could contact our Chevy store and provide them with your Vin# and they would be able to tell you if there were any extensions or recalls due to that information being manufacturer specific, and if there were any your vehicle would have to go to the Chevy store for those repairs.

January 30, 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. COVID precautions in..."

- KATWESTRICK

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. COVID precautions in place and made visit less stressful. I am looking forward to working with their service department for my first ever brand new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 29, 2021

"Prompt service appointment, thorough questions by service..."

- WNK74

Prompt service appointment, thorough questions by service representatives and review of maintenance completed. Price of service was lower than expected. Facilities are very clean. Minimal wait time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Shenefield
Feb 02, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 28, 2021

"Everyone was friendly enough, I got what I came for. I..."

- SCOTT.LADNER27

Everyone was friendly enough, I got what I came for. I was annoyed that the car needed wheel bearings replaced and I took the car with a quarter tank of gas in it. Not a huge deal but I’ve never bought a vehicle new or used where that wasn’t a courtesy. I also had to wait for for hours to get my interest dropped nearly 9%. I know that’s mainly on me, however I feel like the process is a little finessed towards not benefiting the customer. Overall I probably wouldn’t do business with Yark again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 28, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

We apologize for your experience and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and have forwarded your review to proper management for further information. Our sales manager, Araya, would like the chance to speak more to you about this and has tried reaching out to you in regards to your concerns. When you have a moment, please contact Araya directly at 419-842-7649. Once again, please accept our sincere apology and we look forward to hearing from you and working towards a resolution.

January 27, 2021

"Great service as always. Easy drop off and pickup...."

- BDASCANI

Great service as always. Easy drop off and pickup. Scheduling was easy with the app and car was perfect when completed. 5 star service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 02, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 26, 2021

"My only complaint is when you call to make an appointment..."

- BONNIEDRIVER

My only complaint is when you call to make an appointment you usually have to wait at least a week to get in. Other than that the service is fantastic. An oil change with tire rotation and car wash was about 35 minutes!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 26, 2021

"Work done as promised...on time and in budget. Shout out..."

- GARRISONJOHN47

Work done as promised...on time and in budget. Shout out to Steve Shenefield for his personal touch! A Great service at a convenient location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Shenefield
Jan 27, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

"Very fair, honest, helpful, accommodating. The sales..."

- Tom Hoover

Very fair, honest, helpful, accommodating. The sales person possessed all of these qualities. He genuinely seemed interested in everything I was looking for. I was very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Rayford
Jan 26, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 25, 2021

"Over all experience I can say was good. Kody Robinson..."

- EVELALCAZAR

Over all experience I can say was good. Kody Robinson made of out first experience confortable easy and showed enthusiasm in what he was doing and by fallowing up with the sale and be a drain people I can say he is an asset to your business. The only complain is that there is not agents around to help to find our way to see the people in the offices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021 -

Yark Subaru responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 644 results