About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.5

239 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Call (801) 742-5683

239 Reviews of Young Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2016

"Stress-free experience"

- Jeffrey

I just bought a new Subaru, and the whole purchasing experience was relaxed, stress-free, and I was really impressed with the quality of service. I never felt like I was getting "taken for a ride" as the saying goes, and I got into the exact car I wanted. No high-pressure sales or upsell attempts. I got the extras I asked for and nothing more. All-in-all excellent service and awesome vehicle. Subaru is my all-time favorite brand and I'm glad they have such high expectations of their dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Gardner
May 24, 2016

"New Car"

- seuijd

Was looking for a new car and Tanner helped me out with a great deal! Finance and Sales Manager definitely help a lot as well! Friendly and definitely work things out depending on your financial situation! Would recommend Young Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner
April 17, 2016

"Don't Deal With Unless You Don't Value Your Time"

- pathfinder

We have purchased 2 Vehicles at Young Subaru. One new and one used. When we bought our new one I did feel that they gave us a decent deal. There was a snow storm coming in and we wanted to get going ,since we live in Wyoming. 5 hrs later we were on our way getting into a snow storm that was a good test for our Subaru. Could hardly see where we going. Snow plows had not been out. It took us 2 1/2 hrs to get home instead of the usual hour plus. When I washed the vehicle off I found that they never removed the film that was on the wheels. I contacted them on this and they said they would do this when I brought it in. I went in for the First service and was told they would take care of the wheels while it was there. Picked it up 3 hrs later ,guess what only a portion of the film was off. There people hadn't been able to get it all off. We left somewhat upset. Got home and after unloading the vehicle discovered a puddle of oil under it. They had not tighten the drain plug and it was all but out. Contacted them on this and let them know I was not too happy. They did send me a check paying for the oil and for me cleaning the film off my wheels. In cleaning my wheels I found where they had scratched one wheel. I did purchase a second vehicle there. Used. They did sale it to me for what I was willing to pay. I paid cash And it took them 4 hrs to do the paper work.??? It then took them 6 weeks to get me my title. I had to go in and get an extension on my temp tag. They never offered to make good on that fowl up. I was looking for a used vehicle for my daughter on KSL. Found a couple of vehicles that she was interested in that both were at Young Subaru. I called on a Thursday and made an appointment to meet with them on Saturday. They called Saturday to make sure I was coming. When we got down there neither of the vehicles was there. No they were not sold . They were at different Dealerships, one being in Idaho??? They tried to sale her more expensive vehicles. But she had saved up to pay cash and could not get something she had to make payments on. I explained this when I made the appointment. We left very angry. We had wasted 4 hrs and the cost of gas and wear and tear . I would not recommend Young Subaru to anyone. and I have taken off anything that suggests that we purchased a vehicle there. One more thing to add. One of our friends purchased a vehicle there. They went in the day before they were to pick up there vehicle so that Young Subaru would have their paperwork ready for them and they wouldn't have to wait. Guess what? 5 hrs???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
April 07, 2016

"Above and beyond for 5 stars"

- qqmajikpp

4 months ago, I bought a used Rav4. 3 months and 1 week later, the head gasket blows. The limited 3 month power train warranty was now a week out. They were not sure how to help me and offered many options, considering that the warranty had just expired. None of those options were appealing. However, Clayton said he could talk to the warranty company to see what if they would do anything. They did offered to fix everything. All I had to do was a reasonable deductible for the warranty. While I was not happy at first, We stayed in contact while trying to rind a reasonable solution. Give them a real and honest chance to make things truly right if you are not happy. I feel Clayton and Young Subaru went above and beyond for me and are well deserving of 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton
April 02, 2016

"Knowledgable, friendly associates"

- Yeti wyo 🚴🏾

Marty was very helpful with any questions we had. The finance department was competitive and worked to get us the best plan possible. All the associates were very thorough and extremely friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty
March 31, 2016

"What a super easy car buying experience"

- Megratchford

Lee! What a good new aged car salesman. Not pushy, relatable and funny. This is a great experience, best yet! Way to go, we will be loyal Subaru customers by the end of all this. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Who ever does your training/mentoring is doing a fantastic job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
January 04, 2016

"Service department is TOO slow"

- Subieguy93

My buying experience at this dealership was phenomenal. However, every time I've brought my car back in to be serviced, it takes well over two hours just to get an oil change. This is so pathetic. I am VERY disappointed and will not be coming back once my maintenance package is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan in service.
December 26, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- Veatchel

I came up and bought a storage rack for my vehicle. Paul Byron was so awesome. He even came out and helped me install it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Byron
December 22, 2015

"Do not stand by their word"

- Salt Lake Subaru Owner

This is the second bad experience I have had with Young Subaru, needless to say I will not be giving them business ever again. I recently sold them my 2014 WRX and after calling 2 times and 2 weeks later I have still not received a check for my car. They have had my car in their possession for 2 weeks now and I have yet to be paid in full for our agreed upon price. I have called the dealership twice, the first time they told me they mailed the check, the second time 4 days later they said they had not yet mailed it. For me to still have a check for my car 2 weeks later is absolutely ridiculous. My first poor experience with them was in 2012 involving their finance department as well. I will make sure that none of my family or friends give them any business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jolie
December 20, 2015

"Awful Experience"

- John

Several members of my family have been loyal Subaru customers since 1976,and have had an excellent relationship with the local dealer with the several vehicles we purchased there throughout the decades. A few months ago my son and his wife purchased a late model used Subaru (which is now Young Subaru) from their used car department,the vehicle appeared to be what they were looking for as a result of the information they were given from the management .They paid premium price for the vehicle including so called extra protection programs that were recommended to them so that when they decided to upgrade to a newer model down the road the car would hold it’s value much better.After driving the vehicle for a few weeks they begun to realize that the vehicle had a major unresolvable performance issue(which the dealer admitted to),and had possibly had been in some sort of accident,they decided to see what the dealer would do to remedy this. They went in and talked with a manager, Justin, and he told them to give it a week and if they were still unhappy that they would make the situation right. That if they brought the vehicle back they’d only be out more money if they chose to buy a more expensive vehicle. After a week, they decided to trade the car for a similar vehicle(another Subaru) of similar value,the dealer once again tried to make another outrageous profit on the sale rather than make right on the prior sale,so now they are upside down big time on a vehicle that was misrepresented when sold to them. When they were in the dealership to do this transaction, the original manager they spoke to, Justin, wouldn’t come out from the managers’ office. He left another manager to be in charge of the transaction. What a depressing,expensive experience,I guess we will be heading south to Mark Miller for future Subaru purchases. They seem to be much more about the relationship, as well as having many more other options to choose from. Youngs new sale policy appears to be quick, excessive profits rather than long term relations with their long term loyal customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Jensen, Justin, Brett
151 - 160 of 239 results