About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru

4.5

234 Lifetime Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405
Call (801) 742-5683

234 Reviews of Young Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2016

"What a super easy car buying experience"

- Megratchford

Lee! What a good new aged car salesman. Not pushy, relatable and funny. This is a great experience, best yet! Way to go, we will be loyal Subaru customers by the end of all this. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Who ever does your training/mentoring is doing a fantastic job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
January 04, 2016

"Service department is TOO slow"

- Subieguy93

My buying experience at this dealership was phenomenal. However, every time I've brought my car back in to be serviced, it takes well over two hours just to get an oil change. This is so pathetic. I am VERY disappointed and will not be coming back once my maintenance package is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan in service.
December 26, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- Veatchel

I came up and bought a storage rack for my vehicle. Paul Byron was so awesome. He even came out and helped me install it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Byron
December 22, 2015

"Do not stand by their word"

- Salt Lake Subaru Owner

This is the second bad experience I have had with Young Subaru, needless to say I will not be giving them business ever again. I recently sold them my 2014 WRX and after calling 2 times and 2 weeks later I have still not received a check for my car. They have had my car in their possession for 2 weeks now and I have yet to be paid in full for our agreed upon price. I have called the dealership twice, the first time they told me they mailed the check, the second time 4 days later they said they had not yet mailed it. For me to still have a check for my car 2 weeks later is absolutely ridiculous. My first poor experience with them was in 2012 involving their finance department as well. I will make sure that none of my family or friends give them any business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jolie
December 20, 2015

"Awful Experience"

- John

Several members of my family have been loyal Subaru customers since 1976,and have had an excellent relationship with the local dealer with the several vehicles we purchased there throughout the decades. A few months ago my son and his wife purchased a late model used Subaru (which is now Young Subaru) from their used car department,the vehicle appeared to be what they were looking for as a result of the information they were given from the management .They paid premium price for the vehicle including so called extra protection programs that were recommended to them so that when they decided to upgrade to a newer model down the road the car would hold it’s value much better.After driving the vehicle for a few weeks they begun to realize that the vehicle had a major unresolvable performance issue(which the dealer admitted to),and had possibly had been in some sort of accident,they decided to see what the dealer would do to remedy this. They went in and talked with a manager, Justin, and he told them to give it a week and if they were still unhappy that they would make the situation right. That if they brought the vehicle back they’d only be out more money if they chose to buy a more expensive vehicle. After a week, they decided to trade the car for a similar vehicle(another Subaru) of similar value,the dealer once again tried to make another outrageous profit on the sale rather than make right on the prior sale,so now they are upside down big time on a vehicle that was misrepresented when sold to them. When they were in the dealership to do this transaction, the original manager they spoke to, Justin, wouldn’t come out from the managers’ office. He left another manager to be in charge of the transaction. What a depressing,expensive experience,I guess we will be heading south to Mark Miller for future Subaru purchases. They seem to be much more about the relationship, as well as having many more other options to choose from. Youngs new sale policy appears to be quick, excessive profits rather than long term relations with their long term loyal customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Jensen, Justin, Brett
December 15, 2015

"Professional, prompt, and friendly"

- Yaodavis

I have worked multiple times with Juan in sales and Nathan in service. Both of them have been exceptional. They are professional, courteous, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan
December 15, 2015

"Awesome! First time I actually enjoyed buying a car"

- kulisu

For me, the car buying process has always been this obnoxious battle of wits where I consistently find myself locked in a room with some xxxxxx trying to squeeze every penny they can get out of me. Even if I buy a car I typically leave so pissed off that I have vivid fantasies of spartan kicking my salesman into a black pit. Nothing could have been farther from the case dealing with Greg Barber and Young Subaru. I came in armed to the teeth with months of research. I new exactly what car I wanted and exactly how much I should be paying, and I was just waiting for someone to try the old "these aren't the droids you're looking for," jedi mind trick so I could promptly force choke them through a window. That in mind, I was dumbfounded when Greg's first offer was actually a really good deal. At no point in time was I uncomfortable or did I feel like I was being forced into some terrible deal. Greg was a gentleman and a scholar. A salesman of the people. Just a nice and honest guy. Thank you for making something that is usually terrible an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Barber
December 14, 2015

"Service manager Nathan is an ACE!!"

- br.karn

I have been taking cars (Subaru's and one other) to Young Subaru since they have been in business there. Most of that time I have worked with Nathan and he is absolutley honest, fair, and very knowledgeable! He is a real ACE! He has watched over my cars with the skill of a master of his profession! He is my "Go To" man!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Kester
December 12, 2015

"Fantastic Service!"

- Cargirl, Bethany69

Young Subaru has given the best service to me and friends I've known. I give out 5 stars because the employees listen, offer the best, and looks out for the customers well being. Greg Barber was phenomenal. He knew my situation, and he made sure he got me out of a mistake and hooked me up with a more reliable car. Please give him props!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Barber
December 10, 2015

"needed to rekey the car"

- esutherl

Nathan Kester was a great help. He got my car in the afternoon I called and was professional and courteous. The work is always completed quickly in the time estimated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Kester
151 - 160 of 234 results