About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Young Subaru - Service Center

4.5

102 Lifetime Service Reviews

3920 Riverdale Rd, Ogden, Utah 84405

102 Reviews of Young Subaru - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2018

"Horrible"

- Spierce

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. A few weeks ago my mother spent about 20k on a new vehicle from Subaru on Riverdale Rd. She had purchased upgrades that had to be installed at a later date. When she took it in to get those upgrades, they offered her a "loaner car" for 3 days during the upgrade process. When she returned the loaner car it was inspected and everything was fine. She then got a call the next day that the windshield was cracked and it was going to be 850 dollars to replace. They stated the manager over the service dept. did "his best" and got it down to 710 dollars... We repeatedly asked for a picture of this cracked windshield or to see it, they had already replaced it and no picture was found. During the pre and post inspection, this "cracked windshield" was never seen by my mother, nor by the inspector, or on any inspection sheet they could show proof of. This company prays on older women, and forced her to pay 710 dollars for a windshield on a "loaner vehicle" they offered no insurance on. They then proceeded to put the blame on her for not spending "30 minutes that other people have spent" to inspect the vehicle herself. Apparently, the chip was up at the very top where the dark strip is and had already started to crack downwards, yet no one at the dealership saw it while she was there. She never drove on any roads that exceeded 35mph in that vehicle. We sat down with the location manager and the assistant manager, to say the least they were arrogant, presumptuous, and extremely apathetic. While we were trying to make it right, or even make sense of the situation, they proved to us over and over within the hour and a half we were there, that they were only in the business to make money. We were willing to pay for the windshield- which was 320 dollars- but they would not wave the labor due the lack on their part. My mother is disheartened and regrets investing her money into, what the staff has proved to be, such a shady company. My family is expanding, I am in the market for a new vehicle and WILL NOT be wasting my time at Subaru. They don't care about their clients and will take advantage of anyone they can to make an extra dollar. I am reaching out to talk to the district manager and/or owner, due to the location managers at Riverdale. I hope to save anyone from going through something like this. Word of mouth is stronger than any advertising. I strongly suggest not dealing with these crooks. I hope everyone goes the extra mile to save themselves, so they don't end up forking out hundreds of dollars for fraudulent inspections.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Orlando Sion
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Turley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nathan Walker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shaun Gardiner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Schofield
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amy Jo Edlefsen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
River Peterson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tanner Yost
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Austin Glauser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Skylar Faidiga
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Bogus 2 year service plan"

- Gina

I was so excited to hear I got TWO YEARS if services free with my car purchase . I have only had my car for 15 months and I was just informed it only comes with 3 oil changes. WHAT? That's not what I was told . I do not know very many cars that should only have their oil changed 3 times in 2 years. Very disappointed. Young's have lost my business for the service department and from me EVER purchasing a car again. Promote it for what it is, not for what it's not .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember or care
April 30, 2018

"Service Visit "

- Lacey

I stopped by for a service visit. It was fast and friendly service. I was impressed that employees remember me from my past visits. I was happy with my visit and would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Young Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you!

April 07, 2018

"Tire gauge"

- GSCAN4U

Sunday march 18 I was driving down to Salt Lake from So. Ogden when my tire gauge light came on on my 2016 Subaru outback which I purchased new in Jan of 2016. I had recently had my tires rotated and the weather had been hot alt. cold lately so I figured these were two reasons why the tire gauge came on; maybe the pressure was off. First available time I had to take the car into Subaru service in Ogden was the following Wednesday the 21st. I pulled in and thinking that this would be a quick fix. The service tech took my info and my car and I went to the waiting area. 1st time he came back: "You have a nail in the tire, we'll fix it" 2nd time:" You have 2 nails in the tire and the tire is worn out. nails are too close together to fix. we need to replace your tire BUT your warranty will take care of it. It should cover all tires. Let me see if we have the tires in stock or if we need to order in. Are you ok to wait? -Yes. 3rd time: Sorry, warranty will only pay for One tire. the other ones will be $113, very good tires. we have the tires in stock and your car is already up and ready to have the tires put on. I'm thinking-Yes, tires did look like the needed to be replace by next winter, I can't replace just the one. Why were the tires so low when I only had had the car for 2 years? well, I guess I'll have to get them. 4th time while paying: Ok, so now I'm going to run your card but then in a day or two when I hear from the warranty company you will get refunded for the one tire etc. the next day I got a phone call stating that the warranty company only would cover $19.?? something. I really felt uncomfortable with the whole experience and that I was lured into something I was not ready for financially and that I had very little choice in the matter. It went from being:" All covered by warranty to a $580 expense. On top of it Why was I not told less than a month earlier when I told them yes to rotating the tires that my tires where ready to be replaced anyway? I would appreciate some kind of compensation or refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
other
April 06, 2018

"Excellent Care and Service"

- DMANN888

Great staff who go the extra mile to please the customer. Bronson worked extra hard to ensure everything was fixed and the service was complete prior to my arrival. He also provided frequent updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson
April 05, 2018

"Good service but expensive"

- PKRIEKARD

Everything was carefully explained and the work completed in a timely manner. It sure seemed expensive compared to service on American vehicles at their dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson
April 05, 2018

"Service & DMV license renewal"

- SUEJ327

My experience at Young Subaru is fast, efficient and friendly. They're always accommodating. Would recommend. Never have second thoughts about going in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson Frye in service.
April 04, 2018

"Great service "

- ALANYV812

Really help me with my questions and car care needs also help with service discounts if there were any available. Called and informed me when there was delays, Felt confident with my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neilson kelby
April 04, 2018

"Terrible"

- STACIEFIET

I bought a new car from Hertz in Ogden. I had them replace the wheels on my new car with my old cars wheels. After a couple days, my car needed the tire pressure monitoring system checked. I made an appointment and brought my car into the Subaru dealership. After waiting for an hour, Veronica came and told me the tire pressure sensors were not compatible with my new car. I left without the problem fixed. I then called the Hertz dealership and told them the problem. They told me to bring my car right in. The service manager at Hertz told me the same sensors were left on the original car and was unsure why Subaru said they were incompatible. I left with a rental car until they could find out what was going on. They made some phone calls and Subaru admitted my car didn't even get looked at. Hertz drove my car back to Subaru for diagnostics to be done. Turns out three of the sensors were not transmitting the information properly and Subaru was able to fix it easily. My car was returned back to Hertz later that day. Long story short, Subaru lied to me about running diagnostics on my car and sent me away with a fake report. It was Hertz that helped me. I would not recommend Subaru for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica Ehrlin
April 04, 2018

"Taking Care of my Service Needs"

- LEEJORDAN6.LJ

They are always there to take care of my Service needs. As soon as I pull in I know that they are going to go above and beyond to take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results