Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Driewer.
Adam Driewer
Adam Driewer at Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Adam Driewer

Senior Salesman

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru

7211 W Mequon Rd
Mequon, WI 53092

Contact Me

Hi! My name is Adam "Subaru Guru" Driewer. I have been with Sommer's Automotive since '09 and have lived in Southeastern Wisconsin nearly my whole life. I have owned 9 Subarus, collectively, between my wife and myself. I am a stereotypical Subaru owner: love spending time with my family, being in the outdoors, and adore animals. Making your purchasing experience fun, efficient and exciting are my main goals. I strive to have a special relationship with each of my customers not just during the buying process but in the long term. I pride myself on being a Master Subaru Certified Product Specialist and having the answer(s) to anyone's question(s).

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Stellar Care Recipient

Master Subaru Certified Product Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

145 Reviews of Adam Driewer

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience with Sommers Subaru,..."

- patreilly0605

I had an excellent experience with Sommers Subaru, awesome customer service, Adam Driewer clearly understands the definition of great customer satisfaction... THE BEST!! First Class! This is my first Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat in finance was awesome!!

Apr 05, 2021

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam was awesome with the purchase of our 2021 Outback...."

- Karl

Adam was awesome with the purchase of our 2021 Outback. This is the third Subaru we have purchased with Adam. Adam was patient, thoughtful and took his time to explain everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hi Karl, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam was exceptional in helping us purchase our 3rd..."

- Jody

Adam was exceptional in helping us purchase our 3rd Subaru Outback and would totally recommend him to anyone. He is very knowledge about special features a car offers to the new pending customer. One compliment for Adam is he doesn't make you feel rushed or pressured even if it is past closing time on Saturday. Thank you Adam! Jody Kraemer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Jody, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sommer's Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam was very helpful with our buying a 2021 Outback...."

- M. Clemens

Adam was very helpful with our buying a 2021 Outback. Found the one we asked for and got it ready for us to look at in a short period of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam helped us buy a 2020 Subaru Forester last year. We..."

- johnmlongo

Adam helped us buy a 2020 Subaru Forester last year. We valued his attentive and professional service and appreciated his understanding when we had a hiccup with our trade-in title. When looking for another new car this year, we didn't hesitate to reach out to Adam. And he delivered again. He was attune to our needs, quick to respond to e-mails, and helped to expedite the purchase of a 2021 Subaru Outback. He made our lives much easier amidst the challenges of the pandemic. We couldn't be happier with our cars and Adam's care. He's an outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2021

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Adam here at Sommer's Subaru! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I just bought our 3rd Subaru with Sommers...."

- WRX Family

My husband and I just bought our 3rd Subaru with Sommers. We had the pleasure of working with Andy Driewer this time around. Despite the snow and frigid temperatures, he braved the elements to dig cars out for us to test drive. He listened to us and even helped us to find rims and winter tires to put on our new car. We have never had a bad experience with Sommers and we appreciate the kind attitudes , helpfulness and safe environment during Covid. I would recommend Sommers to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Plus, when Covid is over I look forward to the coffee and cookies coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis in Financing

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience from stem to stern. I highly..."

- pgibeau338

Excellent experience from stem to stern. I highly recommend Adam in sales. Very knowledgeable and passionate about the Outback I purchased. Clearly an asset for Sommers Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second lease at Sommer's and Adam worked with..."

- Lhindemit99

This was my second lease at Sommer's and Adam worked with me both times. He was terrific! Very accommodating during pandemic too. Highly Recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance guy was great!

Dec 25, 2020

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my fourth Outback Limited that Adam has sold me..."

- Larry

This is my fourth Outback Limited that Adam has sold me over the years and it's always a pleasure dealing with him. I would not hesitate to recommend him and Sommers to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2020

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Larry. Thank you and If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Sommer’s was very professional and it was..."

- Ben H

Everyone at Sommer’s was very professional and it was refreshing not to have to deal with the “typical” sales tactics and pressure. Adam made it an enjoyable and easy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Sommer's Buick GMC Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $42,133

2021 Subaru Outback

$42,133

used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $34,990

2021 Subaru Ascent

$34,990

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,440

2021 Subaru Outback

$28,440

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,715

2021 Buick Encore GX

$26,715

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $32,441

2021 Subaru Outback

$32,441

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,857

2021 Subaru Forester

$29,857