Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Salinas.
Adam Salinas
Adam Salinas at Kenosha Subaru
Refer Me
4.8

Adam Salinas

Service Advisor

Kenosha Subaru

6801 Washington Avenue
Racine, WI 53408

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

136 Reviews of Adam Salinas

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service Department is thorough, friendly,..."

- A2LHARRIS Verified Customer

The Service Department is thorough, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. In fact, it is evident they definitely have their are mastered. In addition, our Subaru's only come here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT STAFF! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Service..."

- Carola70 Verified Customer

GREAT STAFF! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Service department is also good with letting you know what to expect on upcoming services. Free car wash also is nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To Mike Bihun and Others Whom It May Concern,My name is..."

- jrmeyer61 Verified Customer

To Mike Bihun and Others Whom It May Concern, My name is John R. Meyer and I am contacting you in reference to recall service, requested inspection, and consequent ball joint replacement performed on 01/21/21. On 02/01/21 and 02/08/21 SRS airbag service warning light inspections and repairs were done. My main contact was Adam Salinas, aka “ACE”, Service Advisor throughout the following events. The vehicle is a 2015 Subaru Outback, VIN 4S4BSBCC5F3231614. The following information is being provided. 1. On 01/21/21 I brought in the Outback for necessary recall work which was required through notices over the past several years. These recalls did not seem of great concern resulting in my delay to obtain recall service and I decided to combine this effort with a vehicle inspection due to no previous service being done to the vehicle other than my vehicle required, personally performed, maintenance. The recall work performed on the vehicle was done and the inspection revealed other necessary maintenance, one of which was a new right rear ball joint. (I’ve researched this and found that Subaru has ball joint issues). I authorized the ball joint replacement due to it being a difficult job from personal replacement experience that I had from a past vehicle. The work performed was fine in all regards. No issues with the loaner vehicle. 2. I did return the Outback two days later due to a retention clip on the air intake boot that I noticed was missing. It was replaced by Adam Salinas without delay. 3. The day after the recall work and ball joint replacement, I noted an SRS airbag warning light and red air bag light appear on the dash console. These lights were intermittent and I did not act upon it till I figured something was really going on with the SRS airbag system. I had never experienced any issues regarding this or any other issue noticed in my six years using the Outback. I made an assumption that the problem must be related to the other work performed on 01/21/21which was electrical in nature. The dealership also sustained a power outage of good length that day. I admit that I really do not trust other people to work on my vehicles due to a few previous problems. I always do my own work whether it be on my vehicles or home. I may be slower than a professional, but I read well, am willing to learn, and certainly willing to buy a new tool when the opportunity arises. This also happens to be why I noticed the missing clip – because I did not trust that the service people necessarily replaced everything correctly. Again, due to past experience. No complaints with you people though. 4. On 02/01/21, the service technicians were unable to determine the cause of the SRS warning lights. Codes were reset. 5. On 02/04/21 I called for service since the lights were still appearing intermittently. I took photos of the problem and scheduled service for 02/08/21. I was given the option for service the very next day, but I scheduled later due to a large snow event entering our area and I wanted my own vehicle to haul snow equipment. 6. On 02/08/21 I dropped off my Outback for an inspection to find the problem with the Outback’s air bag system. Adam Salinas knew that I felt something happened to the vehicle while at the dealership previously. I received a loaner car and figured the inspections may take several days till the problem was determined. 7. On 02/09/21 I called Adam Salinas and he informed me that the problem was found; and the passenger side seat airbag needed replacement. Adam Salinas reported that none of the performed service work should have been responsible for the airbag problem. Adam knew that I would still doubt this given conversations and my lack of trust in various technicians. Adam therefore “went to bat” for me to receive a new cost-free seat. He spoke with management and other Subaru powers which control this type of customer service. Adam Salinas was successful in obtain a new seat for me free of charge. By doing so Adam has accomplished the following: A) Adam has certainly increased the odds that I will purchase another Subaru from the Kenosha Subaru dealership. B) Made me less upset about a $500 bill for a new ball joint on a six-year-old vehicle given I do not Baja over trails in this. Dirt roads are about all it must cope with. C) I will certainly retell this story to friends and family increasing the likelihood that they will purchase Subaru products in the future. Due to previous employment, I have contacts with friends in the fields of science and math teaching in Kenosha, environmental restoration in Illinois, WI DNR law enforcement/supervisory SGT, and maintenance combined with light construction and HEO operation for Kenosha County. D) I have become impressed with Adam Salinas and his efforts to due what was in my interests, but also prevent the negative consequences if I would have needed to pay $1100 for a new seat. I of course feel that Adam made a beneficial decision for me, but also for Subaru as a whole and the Kenosha Subaru dealership. 7. Today is 02/21/21. No airbags lights or other issues have arisen with my Outback. I am happy and satisfied with the service and decision making provided by Adam Salinas. 8. As you have probably figured out by the length of this letter and the detail that I have provided, that I can be a real pain in the neck if I feel I have been unjustly wronged. Throughout this entire process Adam was patient and helpful. I really do not envy him in the fact that he had to deal with me throughout this process. He should be recognized and commended for his actions. I am very quick to criticize, but at least I am pretty quick to recognize someone who is smart and good at their job / profession. Ace lived up to his name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department allowed me to drop off my car to..."

- tj2118 Verified Customer

The service department allowed me to drop off my car to have maintenance completed. They had me checked in, and on my way in a loaner car quickly. Pickup of my car was just as efficient. Staff was and always is friendly and eager to work with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Johnson-Haase

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service Reps are professional and treat customers..."

- DI_MADI Verified Customer

The Service Reps are professional and treat customers with the respect that they deserve. They explain everything that is going on and being repaired in understandable terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure to work with. I had questions and Adam..."

- joellenfritchen Verified Customer

Always a pleasure to work with. I had questions and Adam S. had the answers. I was in and out in no time. No stress car maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!EVERYONE IS HELPFUL AND..."

- SUBIGANG4BANGER Verified Customer

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! EVERYONE IS HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THEY ALSO PLAN OUT MY FUTURE MAINTENANCE. I HAVE BEEN TO OTHER DEALERS AND NONE OF THEM WORK AS HARD AS KENOSHA SUBARU DOES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the best dealership I have ever worked with. They..."

- autumn Verified Customer

This is the best dealership I have ever worked with. They are helpful, honest, and work to get me the best deal possible on service. I have recently moved further from the dealership and will continue to make the longer trip for service at Kenosha Subaru. When I am ready to upgrade my vehicle I look forward to working with them for a new model. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I always get excellent service. No complaints very..."

- mariemallach Verified Customer

I always get excellent service. No complaints very helpful and explaining everything well. New waiting room looks great. Love fireplace. Will recommend Kenosha Subaru to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely great! Awesome customer service and work! Adam..."

- supergirl.drj Verified Customer

Absolutely great! Awesome customer service and work! Adam S. is Awesome! It's an amazing place to have service done on your vehicle. A customer friendly atmosphere. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,369

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,369

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $22,489

2019 Subaru Outback

$22,489

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,178

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,178

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $42,133

2021 Subaru Outback

$42,133

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,182

2021 Subaru Ascent

$47,182

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,405

2021 Subaru Legacy

$36,405