Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Al Waychunas.
Al Waychunas
Al Waychunas at Kia of Wilmington
Refer Me
5.0

Al Waychunas

Kia Service Manager

Kia of Wilmington

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Al Waychunas

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While..."

- tracey.amyot

The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While driving from NY to Rehoboth Beach with my 3 kids, my car broke down at 1 am. After spending a sleepless night in a hotel worrying about how this vacation was going to go, I called 2 nearby dealerships and explained my emergency. Both dealerships told me they were "too busy". I called Kia of Wilmington and spoke with Al. He understood that I broke down in an unfamiliar place with kids who were expecting a vacation. He made sure I was able to get the vehicle to the shop and took a look at it right away. My kids and I walked to get breakfast and before we were finished eating, they had diagnosed my car problem. Al and the staff answered all my questions. They gave me a deal on the repairs AND a loaner car to get to the beach to enjoy my vacation while the repairs were being done. Even gave us tips on where to go and things to do!! Al called me to let me know the car was ready and waiting when I returned. I can't even begin to thank Al and his team for helping save my vacation. I got home safely with no problems. Thank you thank you thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Matteo, Kimberly Ellsworth

Sep 15, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry took care of a delicate situation during a..."

- LR3

Larry took care of a delicate situation during a lease-trade-in/new-vehicle-finance. He got the deal done on acceptable terms to save me a headache down the line. Thanks Larry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Price, Anthony Sessoms, David Stanton

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at..."

- Cris

I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at Kia of Wilmington. You guys are amazing! Thank u for everything you guys do at Kia! I always bring my Soul for maintenance there and am always happy w/ the results! You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Matteo, Kimberly Ellsworth

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were stranded!"

- shelbymarie92

We came into Kia of Wilmington desparate to get home. We were 8 hours from home and our engine threw a rod. We had no options. We had been stuck there for extra days including a hotel, a tow, and a rental car out of pocket. We needed help. We could not have come to a better place! Every person in this dealership was so kind. They were helpful on every level. They were understanding of our situation and even though our credit was not in great shape and we had very little money on hand to put down due to these extenuating circumstances. We just wanted to go home. We first spoke to the service office and they were very helpful getting our warranty taken care of. They referred us to Drew for sales. Drew was honest, kind, and was working as quickly as possible and going out of his way to get us into a car. We truly appreciate everything Kia of Wilmington did for us. I would drive the 8 hours to buy another Kia from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2019

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drew was a man of his word😁"

- Naturally Caring

This is an awesome Place everyone works with you very well they made sure that I got out of a vehicle that was unsafe and into a vehicle that was going to carry me through way to go y'all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Baker, David Stanton

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new car where I didn’t need a Cosigner"

- SynJon

Mark helped me from start to finish, he was Excellent at explaining the process to me and very, very professional at his job.... I had a great experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone who ask.. Thank you for putting me in my brand new Kia Soul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Jsrluko

This was the 2nd KIA Sorento that I purchased through Larry Price and KIA of Wilmington. I came back to this dealership because of my experience with my first car, especially the service department. Good experience, good deal, good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Price, Mike Matteo

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the five-star review!

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience!"

- Renee

We are repeat customers of Kia of Wilmington. Our 1st Sorento was purchased in 2014 and we have been extremely happy with the service dept. When we needed another car, we decided on another Kia. Larry Price was awesome to work with. He found us the car we wanted, with the desired options and in a color that we liked. Even after the sale, he made certain that the car was in prestine condition upon delivery and took the time to show me how to work all of the options! Kia of Wilmington treats us like royalty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Price , John(finance mgr)

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service - Above n Beyond"

- greeniz69

Outstanding service, I took my car in for regular maintenance, it had just snowed a day or two prior, so my car was dirty. Upon picking up my car, after a hectic day at work, it was clean! My car was clean, yey! this really made my day. For service that goes above n beyond, go to Kia of Wilmington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah West

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia Service"

- DPH

Excellent Service by all staff members. Car's oil change, etc., done in a timely fashion. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and anyone asking for my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah West

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the five-star review!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (122 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $26,402

2021 Kia K5

$26,402

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $26,342

2021 Kia K5

$26,342

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $25,412

2021 Kia K5

$25,412

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,737

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,737

new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $29,632

2021 Kia Seltos

$29,632

new 2020 Kia Niro car, priced at $32,332

2020 Kia Niro

$32,332