Al Waychunas
Al Waychunas at Kia of Wilmington
Refer Me

Al Waychunas

Kia Service Manager

Kia of Wilmington

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews

Employee Video

not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Al Waychunas

July 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We own 2 Kia vehicles… The service at Kia of Wilmington has always been great…! I even bring our one car in from Pittsburgh PA to have it serviced because we only trust them here in Wilmington!! More

by reutterd2s2@aol.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2022

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for choosing Kia of Wilmington!

February 23, 2022

Dealership Rating

Hello this is Dave Johnson I bought a 22 telluride and Al was a big help to me. Receiving my new car I have some extra things done to my telluride 2022 from the service department and the technicians did a f More

by David N. Johnson Jr.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Al Waychunas treated me poorly and was angry even before I walked in. As a result he provided horrible service to me which has resulted in an inconvenience to my car. Even before. I confronted Al, he was ru More

by Detacarze
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2022

Detacarze responded

You guys delete negative comments then block the people who made them. There is nothing you can do to rectify this. I will be completing services elsewhere, where I know it isn’t just about money to you guys.

Jan 15, 2022

Kia of Wilmington responded

We sincerely apologize for your poor experience. We would like the opportunity to contact you to discuss further. Please contact Greg Ritter, our Service Director: 302-656-3100.

Jan 15, 2022

Detacarze responded

I usually don’t call back on places I don’t intend on returning to, but i did today. And Greg is nowhere to be found. Shows how much he cares for this business. Pathetic incompetence in its most obvious form. Good riddance

Jan 15, 2022

Kia of Wilmington responded

Greg will be available at 7:30 am on Monday.

Jan 15, 2022

Detacarze responded

Well its too late. Flopped. Al Waychunas ruined any opportunity of rectification. With the way Al treated me and treats other human beings, Greg should be available on weekends. Complete bullying and nasty & inappropriate behavior. Al had no ability to comprehend complexities, you really need to hire intellectually capable service managers. Its even worse he has a terrible attitude. I will instead be spreading the word and filing complaints with Kia and other proper channels. Al will be the reason your dealership closes and Kia continues to hemorrhage money. I will be going to Martin, as they know how to provide sufficent service and aren't incompetent leeches like you guys. Al Waychunas has ruined by experience so bad, I will actually not be purchasing another Kia after this one dies. I will be looking into German vehicles. Even with their level of expenses, I will always be saved the mental taxation that Al forces customers to expend.

Jan 15, 2022

Detacarze responded

It was simple, all Al had to do was know how to treat people and have actual automotive knowledge and I would have been on my way. Instead, all he has brought was bad publicity, poor service, and a lost customer. And I know if he is still employed, I will not be the last. I mean look at the historical reviews. Al has a terrible track record and no rectification has been put in place. Maybe its a collective look you guys need to take and maybe revaluate what you want to do with your professional lives. We need people who care, not this. Best of luck.

Jan 17, 2022

Kia of Wilmington responded

The primary issue is this: You had your vehicle diagnosed by another dealer, but did not proceed with the repairs at that facility. You then requested our service department fix the issue, but refused for our technicians to confirm and re-diagnose the issue. The bottom line is that we don't simply fix issues pointed out by other dealerships. Vehicles are complex mechanically, therefore, our policy is to diagnose an issue prior to repair. There is a cost to that. That is how we do business. That is as transparent, up front, and clear a business policy as we can state. Additionally, all Kia dealerships in our local area are independently owned. Therefore, a diagnosis of a service issue at one dealership does not carry over to another dealership even though the brand of the vehicle is the same. We certainly apologize for your frustrating interaction with Al. If you want to discuss this further we are available by phone. Our Service Director has attempted to contact you on the phone. We've kindly asked for your return call.

Jan 17, 2022

Detacarze responded

If you're going to lie about what happened in order to try and devalue my experience then you're really exposing yourselves now. Al is also one of the main issues here that you refuse to address. You can wax eloquently all day, but you've still lost and will continue to lose customers. Your business practices are not clear, nor are they practical for consumers. Martin Kia does not have this problem, they provide complete transparency and even have taken in other diagnostics. So I will be going back to them. Again, there is nothing you can do to resolve this issue as Al already dropped the ball. The damage to my Kia now that it has delayed service has been already been done. Want this to not happen again? Do some house cleaning, maybe take courses on professionalism. Word will continue to be spread. It starts with Al Waychunas. Goodbye.

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service department is ABOVE and BEYOND! While driving from NY to Rehoboth Beach with my 3 kids, my car broke down at 1 am. After spending a sleepless night in a hotel worrying about how this vac More

by tracey.amyot
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Ellsworth , Mike Matteo

Sep 15, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Larry took care of a delicate situation during a lease-trade-in/new-vehicle-finance. He got the deal done on acceptable terms to save me a headache down the line. Thanks Larry! More

by LR3
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Sessoms, David Stanton , Larry Price

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just wanted to thank Mike, Kim and the whole team at Kia of Wilmington. You guys are amazing! Thank u for everything you guys do at Kia! I always bring my Soul for maintenance there and am always happy More

by Cris
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Ellsworth , Mike Matteo

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were stranded! We came into Kia of Wilmington desparate to get home. We were 8 hours from home and our engine threw a rod. We had no options. We had been stuck there More

by shelbymarie92
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Baker, David Stanton , Mike Matteo

Aug 13, 2019

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew was a man of his word😁 This is an awesome Place everyone works with you very well they made sure that I got out of a vehicle that was unsafe and into a vehicle that was goin More

by Naturally Caring
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Baker, David Stanton

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My first new car where I didn’t need a Cosigner Mark helped me from start to finish, he was Excellent at explaining the process to me and very, very professional at his job.... I had a great experie More

by SynJon
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience This was the 2nd KIA Sorento that I purchased through Larry Price and KIA of Wilmington. I came back to this dealership because of my experience with More

by Jsrluko
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Matteo, Larry Price

Sep 18, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thanks for the five-star review!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $24,560
2023 Kia Soul
new
SNOW WHITE exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $37,385
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Glacial White Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Kia Sportage Hybrid car, priced at $35,535
2023 Kia Sportage Hybrid
new
FUSION BLACK exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,815
2023 Kia Soul
new
STEEL GRAY exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $28,160
2023 Kia Soul
new
SNOW WHITE exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,715
2023 Kia Soul
new
INFERNO RED exterior
Variable
FWD