Drew Baker
Drew Baker at Kia of Wilmington

Drew Baker

Kia Sales Consultant

Kia of Wilmington

1603 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

4.4
143 Reviews

Drew Baker Delawarean looking to help all my friends get into the vehicle that best fits your needs !!! Your friend in the car industry

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product specialist

143 Reviews of Drew Baker

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kia of Wilmington provide a very high quality sales and service experience. The staff are friendly and appear to get along great with each other. The showroom is also very clean and professional looking. T More

by KiaOwner2021
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Would not recommend doing business with this dealership. Dealt with a yo yo financing deal and had a nightmare of a situation. Definitely do your due diligence before giving them your business. More

by Duffya2008
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Sessoms , Christine Jenkins, Don Shrewsbury

Apr 18, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

1. We are NOT the bank. 2. YOUR personal credit determines the banks approval. 3. YOUR personal financial details that you provided to the bank was what was questioned in the funding process by the bank. We do our best to accommodate all of our clients. Our primary objective is to sell and deliver cars and have completely satisfied clients. It is only in very rare circumstances that these types of situations occur. We are VERY sorry for the poor experience, but at in the end, it was the bank's funding department that determined the outcome.

Apr 18, 2021

Duffya2008 responded

Lies. You should have had everything finalized before I took the car off the lot. You should have never told me I was approved for financing and had me sign a contract when I left. There’s nothing in that contract that says the deal was contingent....

Apr 19, 2021

Kia of Wilmington responded

It is to our discretion to release a vehicle contingent upon any bank's funding department giving final approval once they receive ALL paperwork, including the bank contract you signed. As an industry, we offer this as a courtesy. However, we are not the bank, and if the bank's funding department refuses to fund a contract, then the alternative is to either pay cash or return the car. In this instance, you graciously returned the vehicle. We empathize with your frustration. However, your ultimate frustration must be upon the parameters with which the bank declined to fund the contract, not with our dealership. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact Don Shrewsbury, our General Sales Manager, or Lee Asher, our General Manager.

Apr 19, 2021

Duffya2008 responded

And this is what’s called a yo yo sale, call it what it is.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a great experience and Drew was quick and got the job done. Very efficient and helpful! Will use again and recommend to others. Got the very car i wanted and am very happy! More

by Emalascalza
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew was great! He made the process very easy and simple! Any and All questions asked were answered! Overall great experience and I Highly recommend him! More

by jrob
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew was fantastic from start to finish. He made the entire process seamless and efficient, and communicated with us the entire time. He was knowledgeable able to anticipate and answer all of our questi More

by Agund
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton

Dec 14, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew was superb!!! Top notch service and the car is amazing! I highly recommend KIA of Wilmington and will absolutely use them again. Kudos to Drew and the Team there! More

by kpryce41
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew Helped Me Out Allot. I Came In Hoping To Get A Car & He Made It Happen. I Can Truly Say He’ll Get The Job Done. He Can Do Whatever It’s Worth To Get You In A Car & That’s What He Did With Me. More

by Ny-Zeria McCall
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

**Great customer experience!! I enjoyed doing business here as a 1st time buyer. I felt the pricing on the car and trade in was fair and resulted in a decent deal. If you are looking for honesty, quality, More

by Jcunningham1283
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the kind words!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Wilmington Kia team worked hard at keeping me updated throughout the Telluride ordering and purchasing/financing process. Thank you for accommodating me and my family when we entered into the dealership! More

by SArchie
\
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Drew treated me like a brother! Drew took all the time that was needed for me to learn about my Telluride. Drew even gave me his cell so I could call with questions! Excellent person and a true profession More

by Jim
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton , Doug Horst

Sep 01, 2020

Kia of Wilmington responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $24,560
2023 Kia Soul
new
SNOW WHITE exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $37,385
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Glacial White Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Kia Sportage Hybrid car, priced at $35,535
2023 Kia Sportage Hybrid
new
FUSION BLACK exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,815
2023 Kia Soul
new
STEEL GRAY exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $28,160
2023 Kia Soul
new
SNOW WHITE exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2023 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,715
2023 Kia Soul
new
INFERNO RED exterior
Variable
FWD