Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Henson .
Alex Henson
Alex  Henson  at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.7

Alex Henson

Sales Consultant

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Alex Henson

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my..."

- ZACHARYKLABUNDE Verified Customer

Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my needs and made it work for everyone! Great sales staff and management, definitely recommend coming here if your looking for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service,Everyone was very friendly !!..."

- AMBATES_6 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service,Everyone was very friendly !! From test drive to purchase took less than 90-minutes.Great bumper to bumper warranty too !!! Will purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Jeremy Lester

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made it very easy, and friendly staff!! Very..."

- muddy4x Verified Customer

Made it very easy, and friendly staff!! Very knowledgeable! Took us through everything, explained everything, got us the best interest. Made us feel great about our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mercedes Mickelson

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was awesome. He delivered a great experience. The..."

- sctobin

Alex was awesome. He delivered a great experience. The car was a great price and ready to go when we arrived. Nice work!!! I would travel back to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michaela Robinson

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second vehicle i have gotten from Lithia..."

- APOC76 Verified Customer

This is my second vehicle i have gotten from Lithia Volkswagen. It always been a great experience. I will always recommend Lithia Volkswagen to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service! Salesmen Alex Henson was honest,..."

- nathanb77

Awesome service! Salesmen Alex Henson was honest, helpful, and made the overall deal smooth and enjoyable. Vehicle has been great and would gladly return for another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was pretty good. We worked with a guy named..."

- amra1998

My experience was pretty good. We worked with a guy named Alex he was very helpful and knew what he was talking about had a lot of knowledge about cars which was great. We had a bump in the road with pricing but the manager was kind enough to give us what we wanted and actually helped us. Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Jeremy Lester

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Elvis was terrific to work with and..."

- nate42s Verified Customer

Great dealership. Elvis was terrific to work with and Alex in financing went the extra mile to get me the type of financing that was what I needed. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience. Worked with Alex and Dane,..."

- Reggie Verified Customer

Great car buying experience. Worked with Alex and Dane, and both were knowledgeable, professional and personable. Would highly recommend the dealership, and absolutely love my new Tiguan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Probably the worst experience I have had when it comes to..."

- Amazed

Probably the worst experience I have had when it comes to trying to buy a car. Salesman was nice enough but really didn’t listen much to anything I was actually saying. Car values were way off both on the car I was trying to buy as well as the trade compared to comparable offerings in the area. This was the one I really wanted so I gave them a shot. Hit my trade at half of the comparable offers from other dealers which was well below what avg trade is....all this in a market where trade values are much higher than avg with the used car market at an all time high. Sadly all the negatives I have heard about Lithia came true for me also...was hoping for a much more fair and equitable buying process. One and done for me...won’t be back again! Terrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 27, 2020

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Hello, At Volkswagen of Des Moines we go to great lengths to ensure we fulfill the needs of our guests and we would like to thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize for any miscommunication. Please feel free to contact us if we may be of any further assistance. Regards, Management

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,955

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$15,955

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,129

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,129

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,991

2017 Toyota Highlander

$24,991

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,957

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,957

used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,950

2014 Ford F-150

$37,950

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,683

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,683