Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Amanda Edwards.
Amanda Edwards
Amanda Edwards, Sales Manager - Sylva, AutoStar USA
5.0

Amanda Edwards

Sales Manager - Sylva

AutoStar USA

285 Smokey Park Highway
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me

Amanda was born and raised in the mountains of WNC. She is a graduate of Pisgah High School, attended undergraduate at Berea College and then returned to work and establish her family in the community she was raised in. She has four children and 3 fur-kids and when you visit her at the dealership the odds are pretty good one of the 7 of them will be there too! Amanda chose the car business for her career back in 2005. Since that time she has served as a Business Development Coordinator, Team Sales Leader, and now serves as a Sales & Finance manager. Amanda joined the Autostar family in 2011 and currently, she is the manager of the Autostar of Sylva location but has been know to work out of all 4 locations at anytime. No matter where you are in WNC, Amanda is not afraid to work your deal and deliver the car to you if you cant come to her! Just check out all the 5-star reviews she has from over the years. Just like any of the Autostar locations.....Amanda is worth the drive!!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Masters in Internet Sales

Ally Certified in F&I

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Amanda Edwards

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Good Dealership"

- 16_Hemi_5.7

I was looking for a truck that was bigger and within a budget. They were pretty good on their prices. I will definitely go back to the dealership and do more business later on! I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Auto Star Sylva NC"

- Equinox girl

Awesome experience and awesome people to work with. Was treated like family. Highly recommend Shane King and Amanda Edwards to anyone wanting to buy a vehicle. Thanks to them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King , Jinny Rish

Mar 26, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you for your review! We're glad the team was able to give you a great experience and find you an awesome car! Hope you are loving that Chevy Equinox!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Billy and Brittany

Friendly salespeople, easy experience... would definitely recommend! They make car buying super easy and hassle free. We have bought two vehicles from Auto Star, and we have enjoyed both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King, Jesica Palacios

Mar 13, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you! We appreciate your continued business with Autostar and we're so happy our Sylva team was able to help you find the perfect truck! Enjoy!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Felt like family!"

- MIMIOF3

The whole staff was envolved from jump. Amanda went over everything I asked her to, Shane kept me entertained the whole time and he even sang on the test drive. I never felt like I was buying a car. Jesica even offered to get us drinks and we werent even her customers. I highly highly recommend buying from autostar of Sylva I'll make sure my entire family goes there from now on!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King, Jesica Palacios

Mar 13, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you so much! We sincerely appreciate your review and your business, and we are happy that the Sylva team was able to take care of you! Thanks for sharing your experience!

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mathews7

Buying my fist car was easy and fun. I had a a lot of help with everything. Picking it out to all the paperwork. I recommend buying a car from here! Friendly people, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King

Mar 13, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy we were able to help you find a great first car. Hope you are loving that Rogue!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service ever!"

- Adurant

Auto star of Sylva was so good to us! Jesica and Amanda are the absolute best. They were so patient and willing to go above and beyond. It was my boyfriends birthday and we spent the entire day there. They even surprised him with a birthday cake! They didn’t have to work extra hours but did without any problem to ensure we had the best experience possible! At the end of the day we were pleased with our 2015 Dodge Journey and the I incredible service we received! You guys are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesica Palacios

Mar 05, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks so much! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience with our team in Sylva! We're happy to hear everything went so well with the purchase of your Dodge Journey!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic! "

- Immagoddess

So helpful and accommodating! Didn’t stop until they found the perfect car for me and my family! I will definitely be back when I am ready to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King

Feb 25, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks for writing a review about your experience with our team here in Sylva! We hope you and your family are loving the new car!

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Literally the best experience ... Shane was awesome"

- Maga97

This place is so kind and caring.. Shane found me exactly what I was looking for and was patient and kind to me.i am so proud of my decision coming here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane King

Feb 25, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and are happy you chose to work with our team in Sylva! We're so glad we were able to help you find exactly what you were looking for and get you a car you love!!

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Jess16

I gave them all 5 stars because they were very helpful and patient. They did everything that they could to put me in the right vehicle! They are super friendly and keep in touch with you about everything that they are doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesica Palacios

Feb 21, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here in Sylva!

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- This Guy

I love dealing with Autostar because they have so many locations to get cars from. I never felt limited by what was on the lot. The whole staff was helpful in helping me find what I wanted. Amanda took the time to really find out what I was trying to accomplish and it really showed when she presented the deal from the bank. Impressed with how they do business and I will be back for my next vehicle and the one after and the one after!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

AutoStar USA responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and are happy to continue helping you find cars you love for years to come! =]

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

2016 Volvo XC60

$27,794

2015 Audi Q5

$32,750

2014 Chrysler 300

$26,725

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$26,523

2015 Ford F-250

$26,000

2014 Ram 1500

$15,590

2017 Kia Sportage

$16,000

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$17,988