Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Andrew Newhouse
Andrew Newhouse at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Andrew Newhouse

Sales Consultant

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.8
26 Reviews

I started selling vehicles with Paramount in June of 2012 and have been with them ever since. I have helped hundreds of customers find the perfect fit for their next vehicle, and I look forward to helping you find your next vehicle, too.

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

4.8

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Andrew Newhouse

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a new 2019 Sonata. In 2020, we started..."

- flamedame513

We purchased a new 2019 Sonata. In 2020, we started getting an error about the hybrid systems. We took it to the dealership in Valdese multiple times. They informed us nothing was wrong. The car started stalling and having further trouble. After taking to the sister dealership in Hickory, the hybrid pump had been bad the whole time. It was barely found in time to be covered by warranty. Almost as they were trying to wait until it was not to inform us it needed to be replaced. Wednesday, February 10th,2021, the car was taken in for service and preventive belt replacements. The service department was told the car was making an odd noise and was vibrating when pressure was applied to the gas pedal. They said it was just a little low on oil and nothing was wrong with the car. That afternoon the car broke down. We were told while on the phone trying to get service and a tow that it had to be a misfiring piston. It was a hole in the engine block. Later told the noise we were hearing and the vibration must have been something. It was as though they did not even attempt to look, or they were trying to out last the warranty to be able to charge more for parts and labor than the contract with the manufacturer provides. The constant timing of requested warranty covered repairs be missed when the warranty is close to expiration does not seem to be accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kennith Stewart, Jason Greene, Candy Propst, Rusty Matlock, Chad Woods, Michael Tice, Aaron Bisesti, James Wright, Katelyn Hamm

Mar 01, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff were very patient, cars were very clean, the..."

- Customer

Sales staff were very patient, cars were very clean, the lot had inventory with a wide variation of options, and all departments were easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful customer service, not too pushy as..."

- kaydenmommy.aw

Friendly and helpful customer service, not too pushy as we made our decision. Andrew took time to go over all the fancy gadgets that came with my new car and was patient when answering any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Andrew had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory!

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Andrew Newhouse in purchasing my new..."

- Cole

I worked with Andrew Newhouse in purchasing my new Hyundai Venue. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and really made the whole process enjoyable. Top notch experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Cole, Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory! Congrats on your new purchase, and let Andrew know if we can be of any more assistance!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did a wonderful job and I enjoyed buying my car from..."

- Charleshoyle53

They did a wonderful job and I enjoyed buying my car from them Yes I’ll buy from them again they did a wonderful job on the paperwork and everything we did Would raise their business to anyone to go and look at and bad taking and the salesman and the finance man was very very friendly and

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Honda and Toyota dealerships and they didn’t..."

- Juana

We went to Honda and Toyota dealerships and they didn’t seem interested in helping us or even selling. Andrew at Hyundai was very helpful. He had different options ready to go just in case one didn’t work for us. he make finding a car easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Juana, Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Andrew was able to help, and we hope to see you again!

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and informative in setting up our new car...."

- Becollett

Very helpful and informative in setting up our new car. Great staff that is more than willing to spend time with customer. Make car buying a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience working with Andrew Newhouse and Paramount..."

- sbohn61

My experience working with Andrew Newhouse and Paramount Hyundai was quit awesome!! I cant say enough I will definitely recommend them to others. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough good things about this Dealership!..."

- brookefowler81

I can’t say enough good things about this Dealership! Everyone was so professional and kind. They made my first car buying experience so enjoyable. Andrew was very knowledgeable about all of my cars features and made sure I didn’t have any questions before leaving. They earned a life long customer Yesterday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Mandujano

Aug 24, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

It's great to hear, Brooke, that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory!

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, helpful"

- Eric

My second purchase from Paramount. There is a reason I keep coming back. Everyone was pleasant and professional. Andrew was great about staying in touch and working within my hectic schedule. The paperless signing to close the deal showed me the dealership is working to offer the best experience for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Andrew had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $23,900
2020 Hyundai Venue
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $51,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive