Anthony DeAngelis
Anthony DeAngelis at Flood Mazda
Refer Me

Anthony DeAngelis | Page 16

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Flood Mazda

220 Old Tower Hill Rd
Wakefield, RI 02879

Contact Me
4.9
160 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

160 Reviews

Write a Review

160 Reviews of Anthony DeAngelis

March 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience buying first Mazda / first CPO vehicle Was shopping for a pre-owned CX-5 for my son and after contacting several MA and RI dealers who had cars that "fit the bill", made Flood our first (an More

by Paul P
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Palmari

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Flood MAZDA is the reason we are a MAZDA family. Great service extremely professional . Steve ,Jason and Anthony were all helpful and informative without being pushy. Strange to say but can’t wait for my More

by Jpaulssn21
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Palmari, Steve Furtardo

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service! Anthony DeAngelis was awesome! Most enjoyable experience purchasing a vehicle. I would definitely recommend Flood In Wakefield, Rhode Island to friends and family. More

by NURSEKARA14
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Cunha, Cody Harvey

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nobody does it better!!! The title sums up Flood Mazda! From the Sales Staff to the Finance Director to the Management but above all the Service Department, Flood's Staff is More

by A. G. Palazzo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bad tempered manager This dealership canceled the deal with me the next day after I paid $500 deposit and agreed them to check my credit report. The reasons they said a More

by Ruxin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 03, 2020

Flood Mazda responded

We take Customer Service Extremely Seriously and value your feedback. We began by emailing back and forth before you ever arrived at the dealership. You knew and we confirmed the price of the Certified Pre-Owned vehicle you were interested in. Based on our correspondence, you chose to drive from the Boston area to Wakefield RI. I'm assuming this is because the vehicle we were offering was the most amount of equipment for the best price. If it wasn't, you would have chosen a dealer closer to you. Upon your arrival, you were greeted warmly. We had the vehicle ready for you and pulled it up so that you could get a brief overview on the vehicle and take it for a comprehensive test drive. When you came back you and your companion Allen sat down with our product specialist. You then tried to negotiate several thousand dollars off of the price we made clear was the price you should expect to pay for this vehicle (which was already well under KBB.com). When you didn't get what you wanted, you became angry and started pouting like a child. Rather than leaving, you sat at a table with your arms crossed. Several people including myself asked if you were ok. Then at one point Allen your counterpart said "Excuse me... We want to buy the car...We just don't want to work with him." to me and pointed to the product specialist they were working with. I said, that I understood and that sometimes there is a personality conflict and agreed to have another product specialist assist you before I knew what had transpired. At this point, it was after closing. We are all one team here at Flood Mazda, this means our entire team patiently waited while you being assisted by a second representative. Our General Manager, came over to ensure that you were ok and to mitigate any misunderstanding you may have been having. All of us were too far away to hear what you were saying to him. He was polite, soft spoken and asked you to be professionally courteous as he was being to you. At one point we saw you with your arms crossed walk away from him in random circles as he was talking to you. We all felt extremely nervous and uncomfortable with you. Our General Manager did what any manager would do and took charge of the situation. At that point he said to you "I want to personally thank you for coming in...at this point, I do not feel comfortable going forward with selling you this vehicle..". He then excused himself and started to get into his vehicle. It was way past closing at this point but you refused to leave. Allen then said "Is the business still on?". Seemingly blatantly unaware of everything that was happening in front of him. You started walking in circles again, with us all waiting not sure what to do. Out of nowhere you did one of the craziest things I have ever seen at this dealership running and kicking both doors open (we have it on video) after which you proceeded to bang on our general managers car window screaming that you were sorry. You jumped in front of his car so that he couldn't leave (again on video) and started to bang on the hood. He got out of his vehicle and tried to calm you down walking you back into the dealership (a dealership where we had had asked you leave and it was well after close of business). He told the backup finance manager to let you buy the car and he proceeded to write up all of the paperwork again. Due to us being a financial institution, I cannot disclose any of your personal or financial information out of respect, legality and courtesy. You knew your situation was extremely complicated. We took a deposit as most of the banks were already closed and you left. They were able to get you approved with a little more information to clarify a couple things. Out of nowhere, we got notified of your scathing review on Google while we were in the midst of giving you everything you asked for. After this, our General Manager told us to refund your deposit and end our business relationship. We did not feel comfortable/safe with you and the behavior you were exhibiting at the dealership and after you left. I'm sure other dealers were happy to sell you a vehicle after the fact. I wonder how many of these dealers would have sold you a vehicle if you did even half of what you did at our dealership though. Congratulations on you new vehicle. We appreciate you considering Flood Mazda during your search. We hope that you have a great and successful New Year. All the Best, Team Flood Mazda

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Great highly recommend. Love my new car. Easy to deal with. Great service. Super great finance deal. I made a good choice at Flood Mazda! More

by LISAMCHALOUX
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Steve Furtardo

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome! We really enjoyed the experience. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend your dealership to a friend. Anthony went ab More

by clairehall0
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

If this is your first choice, it will be your last!! Idk where to begin. I was upside down in a used car that was falling apart. Credit wasn’t perfect but what was perfect was the staff!! From the Genera More

by Houle4103
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Cunha, Cody Harvey , Zach Albanese, Phillip Barry

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Exceptional Service! I went in to trade and lease a new potential vehicle. Both Russell and Anthony were amazing with this process! They explained and showed me a Mazda CX More

by MDFROMEO
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Cunha, Cody Harvey

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Buying a new car Anthony DeAngelis was wonderful to work with, and his commitment to helping me find a newer and safer vehicle was appreciated. Cody Harvey, in Finance More

by SAMANTHANIC13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Cunha, Cody Harvey

...
16