About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Russell Cunha.
Russell Cunha
Russell Cunha, General Manager, Flood Mazda
4.5

Russell Cunha

General Manager

Flood Mazda

220 Old Tower Hill Rd
Wakefield, RI 02879

Contact Me

My name is Russell Cunha and I have been in the auto industry since 1994 and one thing I have seen time & time again is if you are honest, upfront and down to earth with someone it makes the car buying experience enjoyable. Purchasing a new or pre-owned vehicle should be a great experience.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Graduate of National Auto Dealer Academy

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Russell Cunha

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My number one car dealership"

- Dotty Verified Customer

I went to flood Mazda just to check out my options for buying a new car. I was very impressed with the knowledge and understanding of their sales personel. I had a picture of a car I saw in their inventory Zach, had me test drove the car and also introduce me to a better similar car which I fell in love with after my test drive. Thanks so much I am now the proud owner of one fantastic vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Better then expected"

- PETEMAD03 Verified Customer

When they called to ask if was interested in trading in my 2015 Mazda3, I never thought they could satisfy me yet they did.and I now have a 2018 Mazda3 sport. They made everything simple, no hazzle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- Joe C.

Everyone was friendly, informative and eager to help you find the car you wanted. And I was in and out with the car I wanted at the price I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Phillip Barry

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with a great car!"

- JessN

Everyone was so nice, helpful and accomodating! I’m so happy with my car. They really made sure to get me the best deal and to treat me well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey , Steve and Jason

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience with the whole team! Love the new cx-5!"

- Jeremiah

We have been buying vehicles from the Flood family of dealerships for a long time. We have always had a good experience with them, and continue to do business with them because they treat us right. This time was no different. A huge thanks to Phillip, Cody, Russell and Mike Flood for going above and beyond with our recent purchase of a brand new 2017 mazda cx-5. I would definitely recommend them to others, and will continue to work with them in the future! We absolutely love the new cx-5. It has far exceeded our expectations. It is a great value for the money. It was initially the safety features and safety ratings that drew us to check out this suv. Once we saw the newly redesigned model in person and test drove it, we made the decision that night. The new cx-5 looks and feels like a more expensive vehicle. It seems to be in a class on it's own. Mazda nailed this one. So far, we love everything about it and will be sending others down to check one out. We are extremely happy with our decision! Thanks Flood Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase "

- Dawn

We went to Flood Mazda to look at the CX-5. Phillip Barry was very helpful and we test drove one. No pressure at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Phillip Barry

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car experience EVER!!"

- Kelly jackson

Russell Cunha, Richard Lawrence, and Cody Harvey made my experience seamless! From test driving the car, to the financial piece, to learning about all the features of the car, it was the best experience I’ve ever had in car buying! Informative, and patient! Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Flood, Cody Harvey , Rich Lawrence

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very disappointed customer"

- Disappointed customer

We had a very unpleasant experience with Russell Cunha, General Manager for Flood Mazda. As a consequence of Mr. Cunha's extremely rude and disrespectful treatment towards us, we left this dealership and purchased a vehicle from Tasca Mazda, where we received the utmost respectful and professional treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied with the experience."

- 4479215

We purchased our previous Mazda CX-9 at a different dealer and we were so dissatisfied that we opted to have all of our service performed at Flood Mazda. Our confidence in their service department was the main reason for purchasing a new Mazda. We spoke with Taylor Trahan and test drove the car. I wanted to wait until we returned from a scheduled vacation before moving forward with the purchase. Taylor was very respectful of time and only followed up after we returned from our brief get away. When we decided to move forward with the purchase, I was concerned that our roof racks racks would not fit on the new rail system. He kept the roof rack and had the service department install on the car prior to pick up. If/when Mazda offers an AWD large four door sedan, I would seriously consider purchasing for my primary transportation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Taylor Trahan

June 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Flood Mazda Does it Again!"

- Gail0416

We recently purchased the newly designed CX-9 and it's a beauty! This is our fourth Mazda purchase and we couldn't be more pleased! Each person we encountered at the dealership was professional and extremely helpful. This is a dealership where you can count on being treated like family! Thank you Jeff and Cody. Russell you have a great team, keep up the great work you do at Mazda!! Now we look forward to terrific service provided by a great service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Jeff Piscione , Jeffrey Piscione, Cody Harvey, Russell Cunha

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (179 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Explorer

$22,470

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$32,770

2018 Mazda CX-5

$30,881

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,109

2018 Mazda CX-5

$28,787

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,707

2016 Mazda MX-5

$18,970

2011 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$9,470