About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Arthur Ayers.
Arthur Ayers
Arthur Ayers, General Sale Manager, Kia of Orange Park
4.4

Arthur Ayers

General Sale Manager

Kia of Orange Park

6373 Blanding Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32244

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Arthur Ayers

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They lied and don’t communicate with each other in the offic"

- Madd and disappointed

They told me I was approved I left with car had car for 6 weeks when it was time to get my tag they said the tax collector will mail it so then it was time to pay my car note and I didn’t have no one to pay I wasn’t approved so I had to turn car back in I had already switch my insurance and paid 100 more bc Kia of op said I was approved now I’m stuck without a car so I called art and josh to get my refund from my down payment they said once I brought the car they will have my check I got there and they lied they told me I’ll have to wait until the next day they are very unprofessional and don’t communicate within the office

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love Kia"

- Taybae85

They saved me from Dodge...Great Service Great Deals I’m a Very Happy Customer ...Art and Chris are the Best Thank You Very Much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Pinard

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sorento"

- Anita

Chris Pinard/hotdog exceeded my expectations and made my 2nd experience wonderful.Art ayers and Chris pinard make a great team. The visit was very easy and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dale was a GREAT salesman!"

- OptimaGirl73

I went to Kia to see about moving out of my current lease a few months early. I called the dealership and was referred to Dale who helped me choose a new Kia. He was great and very informative and went out of his way to find me the car that I wanted. He knew all the features of the vehicle and went back-and-forth with finance on my behalf when we were working out numbers. If you want a real salesman who's not gonna beat around the bush, I would suggest asking for Dale. When I got to finance Josh was great also. He didn't pressure me into buying additional packages and finance was the quickest part of the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Morris, Dale Snyder

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gerell The “OMG” salesmanship "

- Natalie

Gerell is truly exceptional at his position. It’s unheard for a salesman of one year to be almost perfect. Polite, gentle, and honest. recommend Gerell 10x over. Keep it up Gerell! This is for you to be great!!!!! Sincerely, Nat S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerell Bonner

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Horrible service center"

- Unhappyguest

I should never have to wait over 2 hours for an oil change! If it wasn’t free I would not be here! This place is horrible! I made an appointment, still waiting 2 hours later with no word on what’s taking so long, don’t come here if you don’t have to, as soon as the free coupons are gone I’ll never be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Brooks, Christopher Pinard

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not Satisfied "

- DW

This was my first time purchasing a new car I was there to get a Kia Soul but I was told that I had 2 choices a 4 door Kia Rio or a hatchback Rio. The sales consultant wouldn't even allow me to look at a Soul. I was there over 4 hours I was only allowed to do a test drive 3 times around the front of the sales lot in the dark . I asked the sales consultant why the car had roll up windows he said power windows were more money. I'm 60 years of age and this is a new procedure for me. But that didn't make sense to me for a 2017 vehicle . He begin to tell me it had the phone service on the steering to sync with my phone . A nice feature , However he never told me the vehicle didn't have a alarm system or power locks or cruise control. I find out when i finally decided to watch the videos in the manual after looking for these features in the vehicle for a few days.unsucessfully. I was also puzzled as to why they put on the sales form that the vehicle had 8 miles at purchase rather than the actual 18 miles it had on it. I have a disability and there are no arm rest and reaching across the ,vehicle to open doors for passengers is a great inconvenience and all the features that are missing should of been shared with me from the beginning at the time of sale. I spoke to the sales person and he said I could trade but would have higher payments. Which I thought ewas very unfair. Also there is a feature for Eco that makes the vehicle seem that it's going to stall out during any stops or idling . Which allegedly saves on gas but causes you to wonder if the vehicle is actually going to stall.? I referred a friend there She was there for 6 Hours. A few days after she got a vehicle from them the finance company sent her a letter and said she wasn't approved for the loan even though she had the car . She tried contacting Kia district manager several times with no success after the sales consultant told her not to worry about the financial company just ignore them. The ethics of good and loyal sales etiquette is definitely missing and the customer satisfaction has been forgotten and kicked to the side. Training in these areas wouldn't be a bad idea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Pinard - more training wouldn't hurt .

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So patient with our family. "

- Melissa Butzirus

Raynard was awesome, he was so patient with us. And got us exactly where we needed to be for our families budget we bought a 2016 Sedona and we are absolutely in love with it and the service we received. We went in with our two young children and everyone was super sweet and understanding. Raynard remained calm while helping us and even when our child would become antsy. I would recommend this location and recommend Raynard to anyone who was interested in buying a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TED QUINONES

July 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Teenresa Hilton-Jackson

Outstanding car buying experience ever. Raynard were very friendly and helpful. Arthur the sales manager were outstanding as well. Actually the whole team were great. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raynard Gilyard

Aug 05, 2014

Kia of Orange Park responded

Hi there, Thanks! So glad to hear you were pleased with your experience at Kia of Orange Park! Arthur and Raynard are known for taking great care of their customers, and it sounds like they didn't disappoint. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new car! Jilly Lang, RM for Kia of Orange Park

February 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I purchased a used Kia Soul at the end of September. A..."

- moose3425

I purchased a used Kia Soul at the end of September. A couple weeks later I got a letter from Kia asking me to trade in that car for a new car and that they would get me a great deal. I came in and looked around and found a 2013 Kia Soul that I really liked. I traded in the 2012 Soul for the 2013 Soul on October 23, 2013. As of today (2/4/14) I still have not received my sticker for my transferred tag. My tag expired on 1/26/14. I have been into the dealership about 6 times trying to get this resolved. Each time, Art told me he would take care of it. He has not. He assured me that he would talk to Carol in tags and get me a new sticker along with the refund check they owed me. I finally got a hold of Carol myself on Friday morning (1/31/14) and she tells me that Art has NEVER said a word to her about any of this. This tells me that either Art is a liar, or Carol is a liar. Either way, one is definitely a liar. Carol then tells me that she will have my sticker and refund check ready for me to come pick up on Monday (2/3/14) and to call her first to make sure. I call Carol at 4:45pm, giving her plenty of time during the day to get what they owe me, and she tells me that the tag is in, but she was too busy to cut me a new check (a check they have owed me since 10/23/13). Every time I have had a problem, whether in the dealership or on the phone, I have asked to speak to the owner or a general manager. Every time I have been denied that request. I have left messages for the general manager, (Curt or Kurt, I've only heard his name mentioned once) and have not received a call back. To top it all off, I was told that the car I purchased was brand new and the reason for having almost 1500 miles was that it was a demo car. My paperwork says they sold me a new car. I have recently discovered that this car was registered and insured by someone else a month before I bought it. That does not sound like a NEW car to me. Avoid this dealership like the plague. They are incompetent, manipulative, and liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carol the tag lady

Apr 01, 2014

Kia of Orange Park responded

Hello again, Thanks for your response. I'm glad to know you're pleased with the steps we took to make sure you were satisfied. Again, I want to apologize if you were disappointed with us- our only aim is to please our customers at Kia of Orange Park. Thank you for the chance to make it right. Please let me know if you need anything else in the future. Jilly Lang

Mar 24, 2014

moose3425 responded

Ms. Lang, Yes, Kurt bringing me my reinbursement check and sticker to my office definitely helped. It was a shame that I had to both post to this website and contact the BBB before I could get this all resolved, but I am pleased with the GM's handling of the situation once it was finally brought to his attention. When it comes to me finally getting my refund check and my vehicle registration sticker, then yes, I am a satisfied customer. As far as the people I had to deal with before finally getting to the GM, I have no way of knowing if they were ever subjected to any discipline for what they did to me or if this will ever be a problem for anyone else in the future. I have owned KIA vehicles since 2007 and am afraid this will most likely be my last one.

Mar 24, 2014

Kia of Orange Park responded

Hello again! I just wanted to touch base with you regarding the issues you had with Kia of Orange Park. Hopefully, he general manager personally bringing the sticker to your office was a good way of resolving the problem. If not, he always has an open communication his customers. I believe you have his personal phone number you can use if you wish to discuss anything else with him... It is his understanding that you are now a satisfied customer! I want to thank you again for your business. Please know that we strive to please all of our customers 100%, and we won't give up until we've achieved this! Sincerely, Jilly Lang, RM for Kia of Orange Park

Feb 12, 2014

Kia of Orange Park responded

Hi, I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience. It's not often we make mistakes, and we're sorry that we sent the sticker to the wrong address. Our GM has assured me that he has reached out to you, and hopefully, the issue has been resolved. Again, my apologies for the trouble. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you, Jilly Lang, RM for Kia of Orange Park

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (347 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Rio

N/A

2017 Kia Forte

N/A

2018 Kia Optima

N/A

2018 Kia Rio

N/A

2018 Kia Soul

N/A

2017 Kia Forte

N/A

2017 Kia Forte

N/A

2018 Kia Soul

N/A