Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ashraful Alam.
Ashraful Alam
Ashraful Alam at Legend Nissan
5.0

Ashraful Alam

Product Specialist

Legend Nissan

268 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, NY 11791

Contact Me

I help consumers purchase, lease & finance automobiles. For many, car shopping is a confusing, stressful, long process. I challenge that stigma. I transform the way consumers feel about car shopping with my seamless process, professionalism, product knowledge, and integrity. When I am not assisting a customer satisfying their vehicle needs, I am pursuing an MBA degree at Stony Brook University to figure out my next career move & re-discover my passion in the business world. Top Competencies: Adaptive Selling, Customer Retention, Effective Questioning & Listening, Emotional Intelligence, Rejection-Proof.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

Bengali Bengali

English English

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

155 Reviews of Ashraful Alam

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alam was really knowledgeable, professional, dependable..."

- Jsolomianko

Alam was really knowledgeable, professional, dependable and courteous. My experience with the Nissan Legend was great having Alam working with me even during very busy rainy and snowy day. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Jsolomianko. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear Alam provided you with a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again! If you ever need anything, please contact us at customerservice@legendnissan.com. Have a wonderful holiday season and remember to drive safe! REP: Legend Nissan member of the Legend Auto Group #legendnissan #thelegendautogroup

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alam is very knowledgeable and is very friendly with his..."

- Anand

Alam is very knowledgeable and is very friendly with his advice. he helped us see all the options and was extremely professional with his recommendations. We have interacted with him twice for buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Anand. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience working with Alam. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with us and enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you ever need anything, please contact us at customerservice@legendnissan.com. Have a wonderful holiday season and remember to drive safe! REP: Legend Nissan member of the Legend Auto Group #legendnissan #thelegendautogroup

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Alam was a great experience. Extremely..."

- brnselwin

Working with Alam was a great experience. Extremely knowledgeable about all features of the vehicles. Worked with him to get a new Pathfinder. He worked out several options for my wife and I. Alam was very flexible in trying to get features we needed. He was very patient in letting us look at different options and was great in following up with us and coming up with better deals than we started with. Alam has an easy going personality and is not your typical pushy salesperson. He is genuine in really looking to get you.the best deal possible. If you’re looking for a new Nissan definitely ask for Alam. I highly recommend working with him. Brian Selwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Brnselwin. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review and recommendation. As you mentioned, Alam is a very helpful salesman, and you are lucky to have been able to work with him. Enjoy your new Pathfinder! If you ever need anything, please contact us at customerService@legendnissan.com. Have a wonderful holiday season and remember to drive safe! REP: Legend Nissan member of the Legend Auto Group #legendnissan #thelegendautogroup

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second experience at Legend, and it went..."

- Elise

This was our second experience at Legend, and it went even better than the first time! Alam was knowledgeable, friendly, considerate, and efficient while leasing us our new Rogue. Also, he did a great job training Frank, who will most certainly be a tremendous addition to the Legend team! Thanks again everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank

Dec 01, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Elise. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We are thrilled to hear you had another wonderful experience working with Alam and Frank. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wish I could give Md Ashraful Alam MORE than 5 stars!!!..."

- Michelle61096

I wish I could give Md Ashraful Alam MORE than 5 stars!!! As a recent college graduate buying my first car, I was very nervous about such a big purchase! Alam made my experience nothing but joyful and exciting. He is so kind and personable, and helped me have a quick and painless experience dealing with insurance agencies, paperwork, etc. He made the whole experience a breeze. He is so relatable and welcoming. We exchanged laughs and I left feeling confident and thrilled about my purchase. I wish everyone buying their first car could have such a wonderful experience like I had. You can tell he will have an extremely successful career, and he deserves it! Give that man a raise, he is a saint!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Michelle61096. Thank you for sharing you in depth review. We are thrilled to hear you had such an exceptional first time car buying experience working with Alam. We appreciate your kind words to Alam; he is our very best! Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great day and remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Alam has been such a pleasure over the past..."

- Debflakow

Working with Alam has been such a pleasure over the past few years. He makes the car leasing process always go smoothly. Thank you to Alam for such great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam (the manager) is such a great help as well!

Nov 21, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Debflakow. Thank you for sharing your excellent review. We are thrilled to hear Alam provided you with another great experience. We appreciate your loyalty with us and enjoy your new lease! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership was so great! A million times better than..."

- kellyc715

This dealership was so great! A million times better than the dealership we went to right beforehand. Helpful and reasonable with negotiations and incredibly friendly. They got us in and out as quickly and efficiently as possible as we came in pretty close to closing time on a Sunday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Kellyc715. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are very glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Around!"

- baycamaro

I've been using this dealership since 2008 and Alam has been my sales representative for the last 2 leases - he has been exceptionally FANTASTIC!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Rampello, John Shellock

Nov 14, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello baycamaro. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are overjoyed to hear that you had another amazing experience working with Alam. Enjoy your new car! We greatly appreciate your loyalty with us and look forward to seeing you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I had 3 prior bad experiences at other dealerships. When..."

- Tdietrich57

I had 3 prior bad experiences at other dealerships. When I arrived at legend, I met ALAM, very comforting and friendly. I felt at home immediately. Had no plans to purchase the car today but, after speaking with ALAM it was clear that I was in the right hand and felt comfortable buying the car today. Alam made process very easy and I drove home with my new car. Thank you Alam. Would recommend Alam and the dealership to my friends and acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Tdietrich. Thank you for giving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing experience working with Alam and we are happy you are now a part of the Legend family. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- jabuzo011

I am a repeat customer due to the ease and support that Alam provided when buying a car. Top notch process, and a friendly "feel like family" attitude. No pressure sales and works hard for you during the whole car buying experience. Great dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Jabuzo011. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you another great experience working with Alam. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $36,211

2019 Nissan Maxima

$36,211

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,571

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,571