Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Shellock.
John Shellock
John Shellock at Legend Nissan
5.0

John Shellock

Customer Care Advocate

Legend Nissan

268 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, NY 11791

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of John Shellock

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Around!"

- baycamaro

I've been using this dealership since 2008 and Alam has been my sales representative for the last 2 leases - he has been exceptionally FANTASTIC!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Rampello, Ashraful Alam

Nov 14, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello baycamaro. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are overjoyed to hear that you had another amazing experience working with Alam. Enjoy your new car! We greatly appreciate your loyalty with us and look forward to seeing you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% Satisfied"

- Kaz1785

This is my third Nissan from Legend. I found the Rogue SL I wanted from their online inventory. Got price quotes via email from John Shellock for the three trim levels I was interested in (and he was very quick to respond to each and every email I sent). Set up an appointment for 3 pm on Sunday and was out by 5 pm with the exact vehicle I wanted with no surprises from finance. Zero down with their sign and drive promo and they waived the last three payments on my existing lease. Steve Cangelosi was my sales person and went over an above to make sure I was in and out without a hitch. He even washed my existing license plates because he thought they were dirty (which they were) Thank you to the entire team at Legend Nissan. I'll be back again in three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Cangelosi

Feb 18, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Kaz1785. Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you had a efficient and great experience working with John and Steve from start to finish. We look forward to continuing to offer you the best possible experience in the future. Congrats on your Rogue SL! If you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great day and drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evan C.Nissan Murano"

- Ecrowder00

Alam and the team made it very easy for me to find my new car. Financing was fast and easy. I am very happy with my experience at legend Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Pagliaro, Ashraful Alam

Jan 19, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Ecrowder00. Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you had a great experience working with us. We hope to see you again soon! If you have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a wonderful New Year and stay warm! Remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress-free From Beginning to End!"

- wdwm

Started with an online inquiry. We received a phone call from John. It was such a nice conversation that we made an appointment. We had a friendly greeting at the door by Gina, who hooked us up with Alam. We couldn’t have asked for a better salesperson! He was knowledgeable, courteous, personable and NOT pushy! We did leave purchasing a vehicle that day. We signed the final paperwork with Dwayne, who was also a gem. We are very happy with our purchase and our experience at Legend Nissan. It was stress-free from beginning to end! Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Rampello, Ashraful Alam , Dwayne (Finance)

Oct 04, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello wdwm, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very glad that John, Gina, Dwayne, and Alam were all there to provide you with such a great experience. Congrats on your new car! We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful Fall and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service"

- jpf513

In the course of shopping for a new car, I discovered Legend Nissan through an internet response from Chantelle. She was very courteous, professional, and helpful. While I was under the impression a different Nissan Dealership may have better pricing, I elected to go to Legend first because of Chantelle's professionalism and courtesy. I am glad I elected to make them my first visit. She was extremely personable and eager to be of assistance, so she made Legend stand out amongst all the Nissan dealerships that contacted me. When I finally made the spur of the moment decision to come, Chantelle had already left for the day. In her sted, I met John from internet sales and he introduced me to Javid, aka Jason. Jason could not have been any better. I will admit that there is usually a negative vibe when dealing with car dealers, but Jason quickly put me at ease. I did feel any pressure to buy a car, and he was extremely professional and helpful. He looked over the internet search I had done, as well as the offers I had. He found me the exact car I was looking for and made the entire car buying experience easy. He also introduced me to Peter who worked out the terms of the sale from the figures I provided. They not only met the deal I found, the beat it. When I came back a few days later to pick up the car, Jason was once again eager to assist and make sure everything was perfect. I also met Joe in management who could not have been more friendly, which I will get back to in a moment. I filled out all the final papers with Dwayne. Let me tell you, this is the most grueling part of the car buying experience as you see all #s and exactly how much you are paying. Most finance managers are very intimidating and lacking personality (at least from my previous experiences). In my previous experiences, I have found the finance manager more concerned on getting you out the door and will side step questions, or make you feel like an idiot for not understanding. Dwayne was the complete opposite. He was so thorough and made sure I understood everything. He was willing to take as much time as needed to make sure I was satisfied. Overall, my experience at Legend Nissan was 5-stars. Each of the individuals treated me as their most important client. The level of professionalism and courtesy cannot be beat. The staff at Legend aims not to sell you a car, but help you buy one that you are happy with. I would not hesitate a second to visit Legend Nissan and work with with Jason. He, along with everyone, really care about you, the customer. And now for the promised return to Joe and how everyone at Legend cares about you. I returned a few days later because my girlfriend was now looking (she was jealous because of my new car so she wanted one too). Joe recognized me and immediately asked how he could help he knew those I had worked with had left for the night. He could have sat back and let me come back for what he thought could have been issue with my new car. Instead he was ready to help to make sure I was happy. Surprise...my girlfriend told him why we were there and he helped answer all our questions and make sure someone took care of us so that when we did come back to meet with Jason, we had that much less to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Florio, Chantelle Thol , Javid Ahmad

Sep 13, 2018

Legend Nissan responded

Hello jpf513, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful in dept review. We are happy you have such a pleasant experience working with Chantelle, John , Javid, and Joe. You certainly are the most important customer! We hope to work with you again in the future! In the meantime, if you ever need anything please contact us at customercare@legendnissan.com. Have an wonderful rest of the week and remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top 3 Dealers on Long Island"

- Kevin

Great experience from internet sales to actual sales. Shopped multiple dealers, 3 brokers -DMV, Tax, 1st month and Legend was 24.1% less minimal FRIENDLY negotiations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashraful Alam

Jul 14, 2017

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Kevin! Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are very glad you have been so satisfied with your experience at Legend Nissan. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your summer & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"got a great deal"

- lillian319

Ashraful listened to my list of wants and did his best to get everything I was looking for. He was very friendly and courteous during the whole sales process. Joe F. sales manager was absolutely great and very professional when I had an issue. And John (internet team) was very prompt in getting back to me with my initial online quote, and very gracious for choosing Legend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Florio, Ashraful Alam

Apr 22, 2017

Legend Nissan responded

Hello lillian319, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that Ashraful, Joe, and John were all able to provide you with a professional experience. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your weekend & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New lease"

- Jenrega

We are returning customers at Nissan Legend. Salesman and manager were wonderful to work with. We got a great price and walked out very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jermaine Spencer , Peter the manager

Mar 24, 2017

Legend Nissan responded

Hi Jenrega, everyone at Legend Nissan is so happy that this is your second time shopping with us, and that we were able to make your experience all you could ever expect! If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely glad I came to Legend"

- Checkerdisp114

Back in May of this year when I was shopping for a new car I happened to stumble upon Legend Nissian. From the moment I walked through the door to the moment I walked out with my new Rogue my experience was memorable. The sales staff is great especially Julian Prine. He was easy going and calm. He made me feel at easy and made the leasing process a breeze. Because of him and the rest of the staff there my family now has a total of 3 brand new Nissans. If anyone is looking for a new car I definitely recommend seeing Julian and the rest of the staff at Legend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Prine

Nov 28, 2016

Legend Nissan responded

Hi Checkerdisp114, Thank you for taking time out to leaving us a wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family are part of our family. If you ever need anything you can always contact us at customerService@legendnissan.com, by phone 516.496.8181, or by chat on our website which works on a mobile device. Have a wonderful Holiday Season & of course, please remember to drive safe! REP: Legend Nissan member of the Legend Auto Group #legendnissan #thelegendautogroup

November 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PLEASE learn from my experience!"

- Ann Travers

After two remarkably BAD experiences (Millennium Nissan in Garden City and Huntington Nissan), I FINALLY listened to my gut instinct and called the one dealership that was straightforward with me from the very beginning. Everyone I experienced at Legend, from John in internet sales to Dwayne in finance was --- and here's a word you NEVER see when speaking about a dealership --- KIND! After being schystered for weeks by the typical dealers, I was literally moved to tears by the humane service I received at Legend. I signed my contract with CONFIDENCE and I hugged my amazing salesman, Ahmir, goodbye as I drove my CPO Pathfinder off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl McCray , AHMER KHAN!!!!

Nov 08, 2016

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Ann. We are glad that your experience working with John, Dwayne, and Ahmir was enjoyable. Even more happy that they were able to accommodate you so well, and turn around you car shopping experience and make it positive. You are lucky to have been able to work with them. Congratulations on your CPO Pathfinder by the way; very exciting! If you ever need anything you can always contact us at customerService@legendnissan.com. Have a wonderful week & of course, please remember to drive safe! REP: Legend Nissan member of the Legend Auto Group #legendnissan #thelegendautogroup -Legend Nissan Team

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (561 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $21,534

2019 Nissan Kicks

$21,534

New 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $36,211

2019 Nissan Maxima

$36,211