Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Austin Oppenheimer.
Austin Oppenheimer
Austin Oppenheimer at Honda of Ames
Refer Me
5.0

Austin Oppenheimer

Honda Sales Representative

Honda of Ames

220 Kitty Hawk Dr
Ames, IA 50010

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Austin Oppenheimer

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for helping us find financing. It was a..."

- tzr42 Verified Customer

Thank you for helping us find financing. It was a pleasure knowing a company will go above and beyond to help people. Great job and awesome customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zac

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a great experience! Austin was super helpful and..."

- ladybugs200146 Verified Customer

This was a great experience! Austin was super helpful and got me a great deal! We got a new used car and it is amazing! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lindy Ellett

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"car not up to my expectations"

- smartinfunk49 Verified Customer

A day after buying my '13 ecoboost Ford Escape it started smoking oil. I took it back in and Mel said to give it a week or 2 and then check back. On line information says this is common and needs fixing. Am I now just out of luck or do I have any recourse? I'm not happy but will wait to see what happens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and Service"

- CHASFRAZ0 Verified Customer

Austin made the purchase easy, pleasant and enjoyable.Honda Of Ames sales and service always goes the extra mile to help you with a vehicle purchase or to service your vehicle.This is our third purchase from Honda of Ames and look forward to the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AARON WARREN

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, stress free purchase process. The staff was..."

- isuwitter Verified Customer

Easy, stress free purchase process. The staff was professional and we got exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the absolutely best car buying experience I have..."

- jewell.johnson76 Verified Customer

It was the absolutely best car buying experience I have EVER had!!!! Austin was amazing, phenomenal customer service!!! Will definitely be back to see Austin in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- HONDA0 Verified Customer

Knowledgeable and professional customer service. I had Honda cars range from Accord, CR-V, Odyssey, Civic Hybrid, and now back to CR-V again. We are so grateful a good and quality service dealer in Ames. We usually purchased certified preowned car but decide to get a new car this time. Austin is a very knowledgeable sales agent and won't let you feel pressure when try to purchase a car. Lindy and Andrew also provided good deal on price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Ward , Lindy Ellett

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"installation of door guards, body molding, tire rotation"

- JEFLICK Verified Customer

Very helpful and courteous. Took time to answer any questions and walked me out to my vehicle. I really appreciated the interest of Austin whenever I come in to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Smith

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Too notch Honda service department because of Mel's..."

- DOUGMWL Verified Customer

Too notch Honda service department because of Mel's genuine caring attitude. I always talk to Mel first. Also, great service from John, Josh and Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Ames Honda"

- kellyewing Verified Customer

I connected with your sales associate Austin who was working as I brought in my Piolet for service. I had an interest in a Ridgeline and he showed me my options. There was no pressure which is how I like to be treated and his service and demeanor was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (383 Vehicles)

used 2002 Honda Civic car

2002 Honda Civic

Call for Price

used 2015 Ford Flex car, priced at $14,999

2015 Ford Flex

$14,999

used 2012 Toyota Camry car, priced at $10,999

2012 Toyota Camry

$10,999

used 2009 Toyota Camry car, priced at $6,999

2009 Toyota Camry

$6,999

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $15,999

2017 Honda Accord

$15,999

used 2020 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $36,999

2020 Honda Ridgeline

$36,999