Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Case.
Bill Case
Bill Case at Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
not yet rated

Bill Case

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5330 Bay Road
Saginaw, MI 48604

Contact Me

I was raised and live in the Midland, Michigan area. I served Tri-Cities customers at Dirk Waltz in downtown Midland until that delaership closed and the new Dow Diamond was built close by. Garber Autogroup was the best choice for a move and I have been with Garber Chrylser Dodge Jeep Ram ever since.

Languages Spoken

English English

39 Reviews of Bill Case

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have never been treated with the curtousy &..."

- pfsabourin

We have never been treated with the curtousy & professionalism as we were at Garber Bay Rd.,which lead to us buying our Jeep there. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Karwat, Sasha Stikeleather, John Margaritis , Renee Thelen

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest"

- Rejoice

Saleman wasn't being honest about Wheel wheel rust. Car wasn't cleaned lots of sand in the back hatchback. .very disappointed ,nice not honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- mcgee

Bill and Edward went above and beyond making sure that my mom and I understood everything during the process. Both were friendly and after the business closed continued working on the signing of paperwork. Bill provided information on a spreadsheet comparing my gas cost savings. Edward explained every detail of the paper work even providing a mini financial literacy workshop on interest and principle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Laponsie

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made the purchase easy and straightforward"

- cj2580

We worked with Bill and he worked hard to make sure everything was in order for us on a pre-owned vehicle. When we were ready to make the purchase he was able to get all of the paperwork lined up and guide us through the process. He also helped locate a missing key for the vehicle and mailed it to us since we live about 1.5 hours away. Gary also introduced himself to us at the time we were looking it over as well. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Andrews

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Forozco87

They made me feel comfortable. I didn't feel rushed. They worked with me and helped me and my family out. Thank you Garber! You all were awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used vehicle "

- Cargirl

They communicated very well and took care of all the details that saved time for us. Made our purchase go quickly and smoothly. Thank you .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Trombley

Nov 01, 2017

Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you CarGirl!

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was painless"

- Stay Focused

Bill Case did a wonderful job finding just the right car for me! He got me a good deal,which being on a fixed income I really appreciated....I would highly recommend Garber on Bay Road to anyone looking for a car! Everyone there was so nice, made something that could have been stressful into something that was very pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Suhr

Aug 21, 2017

Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We're glad Bill Case was focused on securing that vehicle for you!

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dedicated Sales Person"

- starlas_tripp

We had Bill Case as our sales guy. I feel that he went above and beyond for about a month trying to find the right loan to meet my financial needs. The entire staff was pleasant, upbeat, and honest. I would definitely recommend this dealership :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2017

Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

That is great to hear, starlas_tripp. We do really try to get the right deal for our customers!

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service "

- Jessie1394

I give such a high rating because the dealership worked with me personally to make sure I paid the right price and left with a great warranty and a low monthly payment. They were patient waiting for a response from the bank and really helped me get the car I needed all in one day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2017

Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you Jessie1394! We are happy to help out. Enjoy your vehicle!

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Did not correctly fix what they said they would."

- Oops

First off, this may sound like a disgruntled review and it partly is because I did not receive exactly what I thought I purchased and I don’t think the stealership really cares. At first this experience was a good one, we had gotten to the dealership late in the day due to construction and traffic, but the salesman said it wasn't a problem he didn't mind staying late (he did want us to buy the truck....). The salesman went to get the truck and ~15min later he pulled up and said it was in service getting the air conditioner fixed and it wasn't done so there was no air conditioning for the test drive; no big deal. As I did my first quick walk around I noticed the normal scratches that were covered up with touch-up paint then noticed that the rear step cover was not sitting right. The salesman said that it is held on with clips and just needed a new one. So my wife and I took the test drive and liked the truck and decided to buy it. When we got back from the test drive a manager told us that because the air conditioning wasn’t completely fixed and that we drove ~3+ hours to get there, that he would have the truck delivered; cool! So when we tried to negotiate the price we were told the price was fixed and they would not go any lower (mental note next time walk out) so I thought I’d try getting things fixed that I had found. So out of the 7 things I wanted fixed they agreed to fix three (mental note next time walk out), the windshield had a good size crack, the rear view mirror needed tightening, and the rear step cover (that just needed a clip). So everything would be fixed and the truck would be delivered in a few days, cool. So the truck was delivered and the people that delivered were great, on time, called before they got there, and were very nice. I looked the truck over and everything looked good and parked it in the garage, and went back to work. Now this is where it really gets “fun”… When I get home from work I go into the garage and wanted to start detailing the outside of the truck to my satisfaction; I then noticed the rear step cover was not attached like at the dealership. So when I took a look at the problem I noticed the fix was using double sided tape and some kind of goop! NOT cool! I called the salesman we dealt with and had to leave a message and explained what was going on. The next day I received no call back and decided to call again, had to leave another message. Later that day I did get a call back, and the sales man proceeded to tell me that the body shop didn’t fix it correctly, they forgot to glue the step cover down. So he explains how to glue the step cover down with some glue and I should put something heavy on it until the glue dries. He also told me that that is how the car companies are doing it now and not using clips; even though originally it “just needed a clip”. So the idea of gluing the cover on didn’t sit right with me and I started investigating; come to find that the cover is indeed held on with clips, they are molded into the cover and all of the clips on the broken side were gone, broken off. So now the salesman has “lied” to me twice; first time (saying he would fix the problem) shame on him, second time (telling me that the cover was originally glued on) shame on me. The next morning I call his manager, I’m done dealing with the salesman, and when I start telling him the story, he says he is with a customer and he’ll call me back. A few hours pass and no call back, so I call back, but he needs to talk to the salesman we dealt with and the salesman has been very busy with customers, but says he’ll give me a call shortly. A few more hours pass and guess what, no call back, so I call back. This time the manager tells me the salesman is still slammed with customers but is about done selling a car and they will talk, and then he will call back. Riiiiiiiiiight… The next day I wait for a call until mid-afternoon and I call back yet again, and have to leave a message. I wait until morning and call back again, have to leave another message. BUT! The salesman calls me back and says that he is calling to take care of the problem once and for all. He proceeds to tell me he talked with the body shop and they came up with a way to “fix” the step cover, I am to get self-tapping screws and screw the cover to the bumper…. Let’s think about this, I just bought this truck for a good amount of money and was told would have the three issues fixed (two were fixed great, I think…) and now I am to screw the broken step cover onto the bumper. I said that was not acceptable and to fix it correctly I wanted a new step cover. His reply was that they would not do that. xxx!!! ‘click’ So I guess I get to buy a new step cover… This was all about principle and a “learning experience”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Karwat

Jul 14, 2017

Garber Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to see that you noted two of the three issues were resilved to your satisfaction. As you can see from the rest of our reviews, we strive to make every purchase a pleasant one. We understand that since the writing of this review, we've been in contact with you to reslove the remaining issue and we've alerted our general manager to the details you provided.

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results