Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Karrels.
Bill Karrels
Bill Karrels at O'Brien Auto Park
Refer Me
4.7

Bill Karrels

Sales Professional

O'Brien Auto Park

2850 Colonial Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL 33966

Contact Me

MY NAME IS WILLIAM T. KARRELS IM A CERTIFIED HYUNDAI SALES PROFESSIONAL. I HAVE BEEN A LICENSED DEALER IN TEN STATES,AND HAVE BEEN CERTIFIED IN 15 DIFFERENT NEW VEHICLES.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

CERTIFIED IN 15 DIFFERENT NEW VEHICLES

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Bill Karrels

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first experience with O’brien Hyundai. Bill..."

- Todd Siebrecht

This was our first experience with O’brien Hyundai. Bill and Nino were our sales agents and they were very professional, very well informed, and a real pleasure to deal with. We would recommend using them in the future for sure. It is obvious that these two gentlemen love their jobs and know their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nino Mannino

Aug 11, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Todd, Thank you for choosing O'Brien Auto Park! We appreciate your business and the kind words regarding our staff. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In my experience of buying cars I wish every sale person..."

- flaajulien

In my experience of buying cars I wish every sale person were like Mr. William Karrels. He courteous, respectful, patient , diligent and helpful in finding the best deal for me. Thanks buddy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for the great review! Our team appreciates your business, and we look forward to working with you again soon.

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- MariaE

William Karrels was great in helping us find exactly what we needed and in a short time. It was the only car that we looked at and it was perfect! Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for choosing O'Brien Auto Park! We appreciate your business and the kind words regarding William. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction"

- waterman.mike

Made the deal over the phone as I was 150 miles from the dealership. Good communication and used car was as described and in excellent condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for the great review! Our team appreciates your business, and let us know if we can help you with anything else.

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service, friendly staff and very..."

- eskraft

Great customer service, friendly staff and very professional. William Karrels did a great job listening to what I was looking for and working with me on finding the perfect car. Highly satisfied and would recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kiely

Jun 12, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for the great review! Our team appreciates your business, and we look forward to working with you again soon.

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An awesome buying experience"

- fire1

Thank you Bill for an awesome buying experience, Not only did the Hyundai product sell itself, but you able to meet all of our requirements that resulted us buying our intended vehicle, but at the price that was more than affordable. Thank you for the time you spent explaining everything about the vehicle, I will certainly recommend Bill to anyone interested in buying a vehicle. Thanks again Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Payne

Jun 02, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

We appreciate the great review about your shopping experience! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST SALES EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD."

- dwkarrels

William was very professional and really understood my needs. I would highly recommend him as a salesperson. O'brien Hyundai is an excellent dealership. This place is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

O'Brien Auto Park responded

Thank you for the great review! Our team appreciates your business and we look forward to working with you again soon.

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Terrible experience. The entire process was rushed. He..."

- Qwertyuiop

Terrible experience. The entire process was rushed. He was very arrogant. Originally I had an appointment with someone who ended up not being in and had to deal with William instead. When asked to look at cars he offered to pull out a laptop and look at the cars online which I had already done from my own house. When asking questions about vehicles I was told to go online and look it up myself. He knew nothing about the vehicles I was looking for besides what I was pulling up online. He seemed to be extremely bothered. He made comments like “well I am the top salesman” when he was questioned. Even if I was ready to buy a car, I wouldn’t have bought it from him. Very bad experience. I wasn’t even given a business card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flawless sales experience"

- kkr1231

Bill was fantastic. I've always dreaded buying a car, and Bill made it so easy and painless. He actually recommended that I buy a slightly cheaper car because it better met my requirements. I came in at 9 am and drove out in my new car at 12 pm - he even drove me to return the rental car I arrived in. He got me a great loan and set me up with an insurance broker so everything was handled. Couldn't be more impressive by Bill or the dealership as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arrogant Salesman"

- xoxocynn

Me and my friend came in to look at a few Toyota's that we saw listed online. When we got in we asked for Matt McKellop (he's usually over in the Subaru showroom but he's AMAZING) who already left for the day so we were paired with Bill. Worst car buying experience of my life. First thing first, we went over the standard desking process, asked how much I could put down where I wanted my payments to be and if I wanted to get "pre-approved", of course I said yes. Well the "pre-approval" was actually them just pulling my credit. When he congradulated me and said he's going to show me something better, but in reality he just showed me a base model Hyundai Accent . The test drive was very rushed, he kept trying to show the vehicle features as I drove. While on the test drive he vented about another custoer who refused to buy a car without her husband being present and how those type of customers bothered him. When we got back to the dealership he was confident he had me sold, except I never even saw the cars I came from. He got me numbers from his managers where they bumped the price up from the listed MSRP found on the website almost 3k so they could show "discounts" B.S. I know the game and I'm not easily fooled. Once I let him know that I would like to take some time to think about it he started flipping out on me. He accused me of lying about having my down payment and said some very condescending things. When my friend spoke up, he told her to be quiet she's not the one buying a car. And again, I NEVER SAW THE CARS WE CAME INTO SEE. Overall, I had a very terrible experince, If you decide to shop I'd steer clear of this arrogant, pompous, megalomanic of a sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 04, 2019

O'Brien Auto Park responded

We’d like to make sure we’re providing our customers with great experiences. We are very concerned about the details you provided and we’d like to look into this further. Please contact Jeff Reynolds, our Operations Director at jreynolds@obrienteam.com so we can get more information and share your feedback with our team.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (831 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,550

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,550

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,542

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,542

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,553

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,553

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,758

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$22,758

New 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,803

2020 Hyundai Venue

$19,803

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,542

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,542

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,566

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,566

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,591

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$19,591