About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill LaBonte.
Bill LaBonte
Bill LaBonte, Sales Representative, Heritage Ford
5.0

Bill LaBonte

Sales Representative

Heritage Ford

1600 Shelburne Rd.
South Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

My wife and I have moved to Grand Isle from Wilmington VT. to be closer to our children. we have 4 great kids! 3 dogs , 2 cats. we enjoy hiking and this area is Beautiful. "Love my new C-Max" - Keener My husband and I went in just to look at buying a used Fusion to replace my 2007 Focus. After looking around the lot, Bill showed us a 2015 C-Max, and I knew right away it was the car for me. We ended up buying it that night, and the staff were great about staying late for the paperwork, which didn't end up taking too long. I love the car and the great mileage I'm getting. Thanks for pointing me to that car, Bill!" "Bill Labonte" - Cathy Gray"I would highly recommend this Guy. Great salesman,Honest and very caring..I just bought my new 2016 and I love it.. Thanks Bill,you were the one dealership that really cared about my needs.." "We had an awesome & quick experience with Bill!!!" - Amanda

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

The best training comes from within. Treat people the way you would like to be treated.

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

74 Reviews of Bill LaBonte

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased Pre-owned Ford Escape"

- TCP

Bill was our dealer and he did a great job. He was knowledgable about the two cars we were looking at and able to answer our questions. He was easy going and pleasant to deal with. Thanks Bill LaBonte! Teresa Palen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Teresa, Glad you liked working with Bill! It's fantastic that he provided such a positive purchasing experience. Thank you for posting. Enjoy your new Escape! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We love our Fords!"

- Melissa

I recently bought a used Ford Escape Titanium from Bill Labonte at Heritage Ford. I am on love with my vehicle, and see myself staying with this make and model in the future. I usually dread the car buying process because of the pressure from sales people. That didn’t happen with Bill. He gave me plenty of information and then gave me enough space for decision making. He was approachable and friendly and I felt my experience to be calm, not stressful. Bill had the right level of involvement and honored and respected my decison making process without pressure. It was wonderful to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Tobin

Oct 08, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Melissa, Thank you for your kind words about Bill! It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill helped us find a great car for our needs,twice."

- richardson10

I give Bill a five star rating because he works with people to help them get into an affordable great vehicle without giving them a headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Thank you for posting. Glad you enjoyed working with Bill! We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill is the man!!"

- Dy-Lon

I expressed my interest in a Ford Explorer Sport some weeks before I finally pulled the trigger on one. Bill LaBonte continued to check in with me as I worked through this process of finding one on my own. I finally scheduled the final meeting to have an Explorer Sport delivered to Heritage because heritage didn't have one with all the options on it we wanted and I couldn't find one on my own. I pulled in that morning and there is a new 2018 black Ford Explorer Sport with 20" gunmetal wheels and every option available on it sitting in the front lot. This was not originally what we could afford because we had to have our vehicle delivered. I asked Bill where that came from he said he didn't know but he would find out. Not more than an hour later we closed on it! The car was meant for the showroom floor and Bill helped me snag it before they even got a chance to put it in there! Great guy, no xxxxxxxx. That's what I like about a sales person. They tell you the facts, truthfully, even if its not what you want to hear. Honesty is the best policy and that's Bill's policy. Highly recommend him and his team at Heritage. Will use again in the future! Thanks for everything Bill, the family loves it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Thank you for your review! It's wonderful that Bill was so helpful in getting you the vehicle you wanted. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Matt M

Bill Labonte was excellent to deal with. He made the experience an enjoyable one and helped in any way he could. He provided excellent customer service during and after the sale. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Tobin, Gary Graham

Oct 01, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Matt, Thank you for your kind words about Bill! We appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill did a real good job with us"

- Antonio Moraes

It was a great surprise to find there a sales consultant that didn't pressure us to make the sale. Bill showed us exactly the car we were looking for and explained carefully, friendly and honestly the conditions of the sale. Although we did not buy the car that day, agreed without any requirement that we return the next day allowing us to think better. This is not usual in car dealers around here. Congratulations Bill. We will see you again in a future purchase. Antonio, Fernando and Katia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Antonio, Fernando and Katia, That's very nice to learn that you enjoyed working with Bill! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoy the experience"

- old man

I enjoyed working with Bill on my new lease. He described all the features and their use. We talked about the changes I would like (color, price and features) and Bill and Adam where helpful getting to a spot I could afford. I haven't driven the vehicle very far yet, but enjoy it so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

We appreciate you posting. It's excellent that you enjoyed working with Bill, Adam and the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Bill Labonte!"

- mtr2003

I recently leased a Ford Fusion hybrid from Heritage Ford. I usually hate the car-buying experience and feel like prey to the salespeople. Much to my pleasant surprise, Bill Labonte was nothing like this. He was down to earth and clearly not interested in just trying to make a sale. My husband and I could tell that Bill is trustworthy and honest. Bill also didn't hound us with phone calls after our first visit to the dealership. The other dealerships called us so much after we just looked at cars in the lot that we had to block their phone numbers. After we decided on the vehicle and made the purchase, Bill was even more helpful. He was extremely knowledgable about the car and showed us how everything works, from the locks and USB plugs to even syncing our phones with the car! I have never had a car salesman do that for me, especially after the sale! Thanks a bunch Bill, we'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

It's wonderful to learn how much you enjoyed working with Bill! I'm glad he provided you with such an excellent purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- VT Ford Driver

We had a great experience buying a used car from Heritage. Bill was great with showing us all the features of the car and letting us test drive. Abbie was very patient and explained everything from the finance side. Very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigail Heck, Seth Tracy

Jun 06, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

It's very nice to learn that you enjoyed working with Bill, Abby and the rest of the team! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personable and easy to work with"

- Jay Barton

I was interested in a used vehicle online, and Rich from their office reached out, made it easy for me to get a trade in value and then helped me work with Bill LaBonte, who could not have put me more at ease an made me want to work with heritage to buy a car there. Low pressure, great experience. Car buying that was fun - and getting a new car IS fun. Great job to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Tobin

Apr 25, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Jay, Thank you for very nice review. It's wonderful to learn that Rich, Bill and the rest of the team provided such a positive experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-250

$48,065

2018 Ford Focus

$22,660

2018 Ford F-250

$53,715

2018 Ford Focus

$27,830

2018 Ford Fusion

$28,005

2018 Ford Focus

$20,025

2018 Ford Flex

$51,165

2018 Ford F-350

$61,510