About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Cerza.
Bob Cerza
Bob Cerza, Sales  Consultant, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Bob Cerza

Sales Consultant

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I am an avid New York Yankees and Minnesota Vikings fan. I am also an animal lover and a member of many animal leagues, such as St. Hubert's, ASPCA, Bidewee, etc. I live in Chatham with my wife and have a daughter who lives nearby to us. My hobbies are watching sports and playing fantasy football, baseball and basketball.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

199 Reviews of Bob Cerza

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smythe Volvo was a wonderful Surprise!"

- sandyland

First of all let me begin by saying that at the ripe old age of 62 I had never before owned a Volvo (nor had my Husband)….after having the car for only two weeks, I think that if I had owned one I would have always driven a Volvo. The car is a delight in more ways than I can list here. I am extremely happy with it in all categories of car ownership, performance, appearance, safety, comfort, etc. Also, our salesperson Bob Cerza was nice, normal, informative, helpful but not annoying. A real person. Which makes the whole experience an enjoyable one. He brought us out in 3 different cars (we were a little annoying) with no problem, until we found the perfect one. Since the transaction he called to check on us and the car, which was so nice. At our age we have gotten many cars from many places, and they are not all like this. We are very happy and have recommended the dealership to other people already. Thanks to Bob C. and Smythe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer"

- Combat medic

Very professional and very friendly staff. The way they helped me get my truck they did everything possible in the books. Thank you. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Thanks for the recommendation. We appreciate your business.

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying two Volvo xc 70s "

- Johnbkess

Over the past week we have purchased two used Volvo xc70s from Smythe Volvo. Our salesperson Bob Cerza has been very responsive and helpful throughout. Kevin Flanagan made us feel very welcome and that our business was appreciated. Kevin Bergeron was very diligent in explaining all the details. Entire team has been great and we are happy with our purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Kevin Bergeron

Feb 21, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Your business is appreciated and thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo. Your kind words mean a lot to all of us. Enjoy your 2 Volvos.

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- FTBradley

After visiting 3 other Volvo dealerships, I decided to travel to visit Smyth Volvo. They had a great selection of cars, but the product knowledge and salesmanship of BobCerza was impressive. Dealing with Bob and Shaun Hayes was an enjoyable experience. That's not easy to say when purchasing a car. Highly recommend working with Bob when looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Hayes

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

We are delighted you choose Smythe Volvo. Thank you for taking the time to post these kind words about Bob and Shaun. Two great guys. Your feedback is rewarding for all of us to see. Enjoy your car.

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- Dogdoc

Everyone at Smythe was so helpful and answered all of my many questions. Bob did all my paperwork early so I could pick up the car quickly a few days later. He spent a great deal time showing my all the bells and whistles in the S60 cross county. I felt like a princess driving off the lot, the car was emaculate. Thank you for making this an awesome experience Sharon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Flanagan, Kevin Bergeron , Robert Steiman

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you Sharon. Thank you for posting this "Awesome Experience". Bob has a special way about him and a review like this is quite rewarding for Bob and all of us. You business and time spent sharing are much appreciated.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service, Fair Dealings"

- bread

Bob Cerza was a pleasure to work with. He was fair minded and a straight shooter when negotiating the purchase of our latest Volvo. Bob was responsive and generous with his time. When he couldn't meet us for the pickup, he was sure to text and introduce us to Brian Gagliardi, who was also terrific. The car was immaculate at pickup. It's a great team at Smythe and honestly I don't know if we'll ever buy a car from anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gagliardi

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

I couldn't agree with your more on what you say about Bob. It is great to see the team working together. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo.

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I leased a 2018 s-90, T-5 demo auto"

- Bob

I met with Bob Cerza on Saturday, January 12, 2019 and told him that I wanted to lease a vehicle. I told him that I was currently driving an Audi 6 and he advised me that the S-90 was an outstanding vehicle, comparable to my current car. I was shown 2 demos and was given lease figures for both that were in my price range. I told him which one I preferred and returned on Monday with my wife to make the final decision after driving the car. My experience with Kevin regarding financing was a little heavy handed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bergeron

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

I appreciate your kind words and honest feedback. Bob is great at what he does, and time is not a question for him when it comes to helping someone find the right vehicle for them. Our intention in financing is to offer products that have proven beneficial for our customers. I apologize for the way we came across. We don't want our customers to feel pressured into any financial decision. Your feedback is a valuable tool which we will use to make sure our language and tone incorporate the spirit in which we are offering these products. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo. Your business and honesty are appreciated.

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top customer service with quick responsiveness "

- BlueJ

I had to bring in Volvo 3 days after my purchased because I could not get the Volvo On Call to work properly with my mobile. This dealers handled it the best way possible to deliver top notch customer first service. It started with Bob Cerza (Sales) who sat in my car trying to figure it out with me. He then sent me to services who again sat in the car to resolve. But we could not. He (Caesar i believe) waled me over to Mike Watson for help. They took my car in right then for service. They even gave me a ride home and offered to pick me back up. This is what I call outstanding service. Wonderful experience for my first service with Volvo Summit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Watson

Jan 24, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

What we are striving for is "top notch customer first service" as you put it so nicely. This is great and a real boost for Mike and Bob. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our service department at Smythe Volvo.

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- AlexB

Bob Cerza was fantastic and helped us navigate the purchase process smoothly. We’ll be coming back for the next car. Michael helped considerably when it was discovered that there was a sotware issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are here for you always. Bob and Mike are great at what they do. We appreciate your loyalty and your time spent in posting this review.

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying Made Easy"

- jojoliv

Leased my second Volvo XC60. Our positive experience with Smythe sent us back again. Found exactly what we were looking for. Couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Your loyalty means the world to us. It means we established and maintained our relationship from your first purchase to now. Thank you for coming back. We look forward to seeing you at your first service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results

Dealership Inventory (290 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2018 Aston Martin Vanquish

$250,000

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075

2018 Aston Martin Vanquish

$251,500

2018 Volvo S90

$61,145