About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Flanagan.
Kevin Flanagan
Kevin  Flanagan, President, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Kevin Flanagan

President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I started here at Smythe Volvo at the age of 18 as a porter. Over the last 30 years I became an Apprentice Mechanic, Mechanic, Sales Consultant, Sales Manager, General Manager, Owner then President/CEO. My favorite aspect of working at Smythe Volvo is the interaction with our customers. It's a pleasure to get to know them personally and to see them happy with our level of service. My favorite Volvo model is the 1965 P1800. It's a sporty and extremely durable vehicle that signifies the heritage of Volvo. It's silhouette can be seen in the Smythe Volvo logo. Outside of work my complete focus is on my wonderful wife and six children.

Call
Email

286 Reviews of Kevin Flanagan

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Game Changer!"

- Louhop

Having purchased many cars in my lifetime, I have to say that having Steve Badian as my sales rep as well as the entire Smythe sales team has been a game changer for my car buying experience. Steve is very knowledgeable and provided excellent support with my purchase of my new Volvo XC60. I highly recommend Steve to anyone interested in purchasing a Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Steve is a terrific salesperson and thank you for saying so. We strive to make sure all of our team is up to date on training and product knowledge. It makes a difference the providing industry leading service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service! Pleasure to work with them!"

- Kim C.

We had a wonderful experience with Smythe Volvo! We bought both a new car and a used car from them and were extremely pleased with the whole process. Every employee was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They were very easy to do business with and the process was very smooth. We worked with Barry, who was wonderful and took extra time to make sure we were completely satisfied. We are also very impressed with the owner of the dealership, Kevin Flanagan. He is a very honest person to do business with and took good care of us. We highly recommend Smythe Volvo! Kim C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bergeron, Barry Chaskes

Jan 02, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

What a great review. We are truly appreciative of the time you spent to submit this review and also appreciative of your business. We am happy you had this experience and look forward to seeing you soon.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Experience"

- XC902011

Working with Steve at Smythe Volvo - a dealership with whom I have worked for the past 46 years - was a pleasure. Personable and knowledgeable, Steve took the time to insure that I would have no questions or problems with buying my XC90. Any questions about the timing of the delivery, or the acquisition of the title and transferred registration - albeit over the Thanksgiving holiday - Steve was upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

First class is what we are aiming for. It is great for Steve and all of us to hear such good feedback. It inspires us to continue providing the best service possible. Thank you.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"buying my third Smythe car!!!"

- bobby

This is my third purchase from Smythe. Everyone is professional and service oriented. I would recommend Smythe to anyone that wants to be treated with respect and courtesy during their car shopping experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza, Kevin Bergeron

Jan 02, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow, that is great! Thank you for taking the time out of this busy season to say those kind words. Your loyalty and business are greatly appreciated.

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth transaction"

- XC909

Purchased a XC90 from Barry. Good communication via email and on the phone. Closed the deal the first time we met in person. Very nice guy and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Drogon, Barry Chaskes

Dec 14, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

A smooth transaction is the way it should always be and it is something we've come to expect from Barry. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service"

- GalShopper

Overall the customer service I received from my first meeting with Kyle to closing the deal with Kevin, was what I had read in reviews. They were attentive, professional, courteous and respectful. As a woman shopping for a car alone,I was never rebuffed. Instead, I was given the time to discuss, in depth, what I was in the market for, what the various options and pros and cons of each model were and encouraged to reach out should I have any further questions. Kyle availed himself to meet, as well as to communicate via text, email or phone and responded expeditiously. There was no high pressure sales approach one comes to expect from a car dealership; an attribute that makes buying a car at Smythe an exception to the rule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Nov 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for this wonderful post. Being attentive, professional, courteous and respectful is what we expect from all of our employees and they are consistently good at it. We appreciate the time spent in sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you at your first service.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 XC60 lease"

- Robjd924

We have been leasing cars at Smythe Volvo for the past 11 years and we wouldn’t go anywhere else for Volvo. Ever since we got our first Volvo they’ve made us feel like a part of their family. Every member of the team at Volvo goes above and beyond to make a client feel comfortable. Kevin Flanagan, Bill Backes, Kevin Bergeron and PJ Lee made our last deal for a 2018 XC60 painless. We can’t thank them enough for their time and commitment to our lease. Thanks again Rob and Tara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Lee, Bill Backes, Kevin Bergeron

Nov 15, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your loyalty and your kind words. Working with people like you make our job very rewarding. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Enjoy your new Volvo.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My buying experience"

- sandrome91

Smythe Volvo Dealership is a great, well organized and Trustworthy group. I really felt like part of the family. Great people all around. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Backes, Kevin Bergeron

Nov 27, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

I am happy to read that you felt like family. That is what we are trying to achieve. Thank you for your kind words.

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam -- Wonderful job -- as usual"

- Jonathan Bick

Today the Smythe Volvo service team led by Doug Macadam did a wonderful job of scheduling, servicing and cleaning my car today. My car was taken, serviced and returned on time at the promised price. While waiting, the sales team lead by Kevin Flanagan reviewed my current lease and found a more favorable lease option. As usual, the Smythe Volvo did a wonderful job as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

That is a great endorsement of Doug, our service department, and our entire business. Thank you for spending your time to share your experience. Your business and kind words are appreciated.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- Captainl301

My wife and I worked with Kevin and Ashley to purchase our XC 90. They were very attentive and listened to our needs throughout the process. Ashley is a walking encyclopedia of Volvo knowledge! The entire dealership is filled with friendly and helpful people who are genuinely happy to work there. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Looking forward to working with Smythe Volvo for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for this great review. Product knowledge and attentiveness are two key attributes in respecting our customers time. Ashley is great at these two things. We appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075

2018 Volvo S90

$61,145

2018 Volvo S90

$60,040