About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Flanagan.
Kevin Flanagan
Kevin  Flanagan, President, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Kevin Flanagan

President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I started here at Smythe Volvo at the age of 18 as a porter. Over the last 30 years I became an Apprentice Mechanic, Mechanic, Sales Consultant, Sales Manager, General Manager, Owner then President/CEO. My favorite aspect of working at Smythe Volvo is the interaction with our customers. It's a pleasure to get to know them personally and to see them happy with our level of service. My favorite Volvo model is the 1965 P1800. It's a sporty and extremely durable vehicle that signifies the heritage of Volvo. It's silhouette can be seen in the Smythe Volvo logo. Outside of work my complete focus is on my wonderful wife and six children.

Call
Email

271 Reviews of Kevin Flanagan

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"XC90 and S60"

- mjames

Kyle and Kevin were great to work with. Strived to make things work for us. Professional, proactive easy to deal with, honey, great follow-up on any problems or questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Sep 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Kyle and Kevin are true professionals. Thank you for taking the time to send in this review and thank you for your business.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- gntarnacki

This was our first time purchasing a Volvo and we definitely hit a homerun going to Smythe. Their prices were great and their value for our trade was more than fair. We were able to get the car we were looking for with the features we wanted. Everyone on staff was so pleasant and the process was fast and easy. We love our new car and would recommend Smythe to anyone looking to purchase a Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Leary

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Professional Experience"

- marc's volvo

Just purchased a Volvo XC 40 and it was a terrific experience. Deb Amster, my sales consultant, was knowledgeable, courteous and totally professional in assisting me in this purchase. She has made this experience an enjoyable one, not how so many new car purchasers feel. The vehicle itself is beautiful, a new model, small and upscale SUV, that drives like a dream. The car speaks for itself and is exactly what I desired. Beyond the vehicle Smythe is a pleasure to work with, and this is not our first Smythe Volvo (though I was planning on getting a different make before visiting Smythe "just to see" what was available). From my sales experience, through the financial aspects with both Schaun and Kevin, and the service department review, everything was as unpressured as could possibly be expected. And my sales consultant went above and beyond the basics, even after the sale was agreed to she suggested adding a pin stripe to enhance the car's look (its fabulous) and the dealer added this for me. Worth mentioning here is the wonderful, and very prompt effort, provided by the detailing team that works with Smythe (and is across the street). They added this adornment for me in an exceptionally short time, about 20 minutes, which is reflective of the excellent service we have recieved from Smythe over the many years we've had the pleasure of being customers. I've purchased many cars over my driving life and like most have found the car buying experience to be pressure filled. That is not how Smythe does business. They are family owned and treat their customers as part of that expanded family. Deb Amster and the whole team recieve top grades for making this a most pleasurable experience and earning my top rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Flanagan, Deborah Amster , Shaun (Finance)

Sep 14, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your time spent in sharing your experience at Smythe Volvo and your business. Volvo did an awesome job with the X/C, it is fun and exciting car to own and drive. I'm glad Deborah and everyone you came in contact with treated you the way you should be treated. We look forward to seeing you in the service drive at your first service.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience"

- kellernw

This is my second Volvo and, ironically, my second vehicle for which I contracted directly or through the owner / President of Smythe. My lease was precipitated by mechanical issues with my previous vehicle. Smythe hooked me up with a new 2018 V60, and I’m very pleased. When leasing a car is this easy, it’s Volvo for life. Excellent sales and service support were provided by Ashley Butfiloski and Doug MacAdam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug MacAdam, Ashley Butfiloski

Sep 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is rewarding to see you mention several people who helped you throughout the process. Enjoy Your New Car!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a used Volvo"

- Michael King

I bought my dream car here. I've been looking at the gorgeous C70 convertible for years now, and when I saw one pop up at Smythe Volvo, I rushed over from the office before it was even ready to buy! I worked with Steve, who stayed late with me that first night and was friendly and knowledgeable without being the least bit pushy. I've never bought a used car before, and I had a bit of trepidation at the thought of dealing with the stereotypical "used car salesman". Steve couldn't have been further from that stereotype. He was professional, and transparently showed me how they came up with their (very fair) selling price, and while we were able to negotiate a small amount off the list price, they had set such a reasonable starting point that there really wasn't much need to haggle. Gabe was the department manager and finalized the terms of our deal. He was also very fair and professional, and I found it a pleasure to deal with him as well. He also went WAY out of his way to locate a non-essential part that was missing from the vehicle (a car cover) and provided it, along with a new manual, at no cost. This was on top of his promise (which he kept) to ensure that minor rim damage would be fully repaired, also at no cost. Finally, the actual paperwork process was a breeze. Kevin in the finance department was friendly and easy to work with, and I told them I was on a short time frame, so he had all the paperwork ready to go, making it super simple to close our deal relatively quickly. Driving off the lot in a beautiful, good as new convertible was one of my happiest days in a while, and it was thanks to the awesome pros at Smythe Volvo. Couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Firstly I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo. Both Gabe and Steve treat their customers like friends. They stay late and go above and beyond because that’s what you do for friends and it is a rewarding feeling to make them happy. Your feedback inspires them and all of us to view our work as an accomplishment and not just a job. I hope you get a lot of nice weather so you can put the top down. We look forward to seeing you at your first service.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Overall Experience"

- Kelly White

My husband and I had visited multiple dealerships prior to arriving at Smythe Volvo. Having just bought a house in the area, we weren't sure that we could afford to lease the highly reviewed XC60 but we wanted to visit and get more information. After the warm reception from one of the owners, Kevin, and meeting our sales professional, Pablo, we knew that we had found the dealership that we wanted to work with. Pablo was incredibly helpful, professional and easy to talk to. He eased all of our concerns, answered all of our questions and found the perfect vehicle for our family. We couldn't be happier with our experience and look forward to working with the Smythe Volvo team again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pablo Delafuente

Sep 01, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

"Fantastic overall experience" is what we are striving for. Thank you for posting this review. Pablo is a good man and good at what he does. Enjoy your new Volvo and thank you for your business.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales staff, no BS. Great cars "

- mannymal

Bill was great to work with to make sure I was happy about choosing the CPO Volvo V60. The quality of the product spoke for itself, Bill facilitated the process. It was a great experience. Phil did a great job posting good pictures and information about the V60 that I wanted. He was very helpful in person too. I recommend this Volvo dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Drogon, Bill Backes

Aug 27, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Phil and Bill are very detail oriented. I am glad they were able to provide you with the level of service they did. Thank for taking the time to share your experience. I hope you enjoy your Smythe Volvo V60.

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Luxury Cars Deserve Luxury Care"

- SGL

Once again, the Detail Center at Smythe Volvo exceeded my expectations. I will never take my Volvo or any of my automobiles to an automatic car wash. Thank you Brian, Andres and Mr. Flanagan for being so kind to my wife and for caring for our Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gagliardi

Aug 24, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

It is our pleasure to provide this service for you. We appreciate you sharing your experiience and for thanking us. Enjoy the rest on the summer.

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience "

- JTulls21

Bob Cerza was a true gentleman to work with. No gimmicky sales pressure but he stayed on top of me and in regular dialogue through the process and found me a great car for my budget. Thank you Bob! I love my volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza

Aug 20, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

This is a good description of Bob. He is there to assist you with the process and give you the information so you can choose the vehicle that is best for you. Thank you for selecting Smythe Volvo and for taking your time to share your experience. It is a great boost to get feedback like yours. Enjoy your car and we'll see you at the first service.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 CPO XC60 Purchase"

- XC60 purchase

Chris Jones does an outstanding presentation and sales process. Kevin (finance mgr) made the closing timely and smooth. Chris took the time that we needed to make a good decisipn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabe Levy, Chris Jones

Aug 17, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Chris does a great job and thank you for sharing your experience. It is rewarding for Kevin and Chris to read your words. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and I hope you enjoy your X/C 60.

1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo S60

$47,565

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

N/A

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840