Kevin Flanagan
Kevin  Flanagan at Smythe Volvo
Refer Me

Kevin Flanagan

President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Rd
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me
5.0
415 Reviews

I started here at Smythe Volvo at the age of 18 as a porter. Over the last 30 years I became an Apprentice Mechanic, Mechanic, Sales Consultant, Sales Manager, General Manager, Owner then President/CEO. My favorite aspect of working at Smythe Volvo is the interaction with our customers. It's a pleasure to get to know them personally and to see them happy with our level of service. My favorite Volvo model is the 1965 P1800. It's a sporty and extremely durable vehicle that signifies the heritage of Volvo. It's silhouette can be seen in the Smythe Volvo logo. Outside of work my complete focus is on my wonderful wife and six children.

5.0

415 Reviews

Write a Review

415 Reviews of Kevin Flanagan

July 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dina Thomson and her team including the tech Ryan Doremus are just amazing always understanding my needs and request! From start to finish all communications are quick and effective! As always A+ More

by Kgrady
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to complement Dina, Ryan and our service team. Our wonderful customers like you make what we do not just a job.

Aug 04, 2022

Kgrady responded

Had another problem, nail in my tire. I had No appointment came in saw Dina she took my car in and it was repaired within the hour! You just can’t find better customer service anywhere! Thanks team Smythe!

July 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bob Cerza was both courteous and informative in our purchase process, very helpful in making the right decision. Great overall dealership. More

by fsprella
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

We agree with you Bob is courteous and informative and thank you for pointing that out. Thank you for this five star review. We appreciate your business.

July 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I highly recommend Smythe Volvo for your next car purchase. Tom, Alon and the rest of the Team were fantastic. They have been great to work with and I look forward to Being a Smythe client for year More

by Kfree
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alon Katende, Jeff Morocho, Henry Zhu , Tom Nolfi

Jul 28, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Your high recommendation is very important to us. Tom and Alon are a great team. Thank you for the kind words.

June 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch, courteous service. Very trustworthy professionals at Smythe, and I would highly recommend the dealership. Looking forward to buying my next (hopefully an EV!) at Smyt More

by Johnny T
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you Johnny. We are fortunate to have customers like you. We’ll be sure to put aside and EV for you when you’re ready.

June 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch service throughout the process, from initial inquiry to closing. By far the best dealership we’ve dealt with in a very long time. More

by Jtam149
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Wonderful! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you have many safe and happy miles in your new car.

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honest, friendly, professional. That’s Doug MacAdam. Doug has always given the best advice on caring for our cars at Smythe Volvo. Honest, friendly and professional also best More

by rcobleigh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

We are fortunate to have customers like you. Thank you for this awesome five star review and these kind words about Doug and our service team.

May 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once again, Smythe Volvo has somehow exceeded my expectations. The lease period on my current vehicle was set to end in June, so I contacted them to find out what my options were going forward. Give More

by mch210
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francine O'Donnell, Sam Shehata

Jun 10, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Smythe Volvo in such detail. We are fortunate to have customers like you.

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’ve owned my XC 90 since 2011, purchased from Smythe Volvo. The service department has been consistent with providing unwavering, top drawer service. From the person who answers the phone to the technic More

by Pattisiracusa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Flanagan, David Ferrence , Lupita Padilla

May 19, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

This is a fantastic review and very rewarding for our service team to read. We appreciate your loyalty and we are fortunate to have a customer like you.

April 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Top notch. Best dealership on the planet. Kyle was a a pleasure to work with. Abood and Jeffrey M made the process so easy. Knowledgeable staff! More

by UTKJED'92
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

Short and sweet! This is one for our bulletin board. It is rewarding for all of us to read this awesome review. Thank you.

April 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Definition of excellence! All aspects of the experience were exceptional from Kyle Jackson our salesperson, Henry in Finance, Tom our onboarding Tech, to meeting the owner. Ky More

by GlennNJ
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson, Tom Monahan , Henry Zhu

Apr 19, 2022

Smythe Volvo responded

What a stellar review! Thank you for taking the time to post it. Kyle and Tom are an awesome team. We appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $41,295
2019 Volvo XC90
used
Crystal White Pearl Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volvo XC90 car
2022 Volvo XC90
new
Thunder Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Porsche Boxster car, priced at $44,995
2015 Porsche Boxster
used
Red exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,995
2021 Honda HR-V
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $41,795
2020 Volvo XC60
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $42,995
2020 Volvo XC60
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive