About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Flanagan.
Kevin Flanagan
Kevin  Flanagan, President, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Kevin Flanagan

President

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I started here at Smythe Volvo at the age of 18 as a porter. Over the last 30 years I became an Apprentice Mechanic, Mechanic, Sales Consultant, Sales Manager, General Manager, Owner then President/CEO. My favorite aspect of working at Smythe Volvo is the interaction with our customers. It's a pleasure to get to know them personally and to see them happy with our level of service. My favorite Volvo model is the 1965 P1800. It's a sporty and extremely durable vehicle that signifies the heritage of Volvo. It's silhouette can be seen in the Smythe Volvo logo. Outside of work my complete focus is on my wonderful wife and six children.

Call
Email

280 Reviews of Kevin Flanagan

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 XC60 lease"

- Robjd924

We have been leasing cars at Smythe Volvo for the past 11 years and we wouldn’t go anywhere else for Volvo. Ever since we got our first Volvo they’ve made us feel like a part of their family. Every member of the team at Volvo goes above and beyond to make a client feel comfortable. Kevin Flanagan, Bill Backes, Kevin Bergeron and PJ Lee made our last deal for a 2018 XC60 painless. We can’t thank them enough for their time and commitment to our lease. Thanks again Rob and Tara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Lee, Bill Backes, Kevin Bergeron

Nov 15, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for your loyalty and your kind words. Working with people like you make our job very rewarding. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Enjoy your new Volvo.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My buying experience"

- sandrome91

Smythe Volvo Dealership is a great, well organized and Trustworthy group. I really felt like part of the family. Great people all around. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Backes, Kevin Bergeron

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug MacAdam -- Wonderful job -- as usual"

- Jonathan Bick

Today the Smythe Volvo service team led by Doug Macadam did a wonderful job of scheduling, servicing and cleaning my car today. My car was taken, serviced and returned on time at the promised price. While waiting, the sales team lead by Kevin Flanagan reviewed my current lease and found a more favorable lease option. As usual, the Smythe Volvo did a wonderful job as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

That is a great endorsement of Doug, our service department, and our entire business. Thank you for spending your time to share your experience. Your business and kind words are appreciated.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- Captainl301

My wife and I worked with Kevin and Ashley to purchase our XC 90. They were very attentive and listened to our needs throughout the process. Ashley is a walking encyclopedia of Volvo knowledge! The entire dealership is filled with friendly and helpful people who are genuinely happy to work there. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Looking forward to working with Smythe Volvo for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for this great review. Product knowledge and attentiveness are two key attributes in respecting our customers time. Ashley is great at these two things. We appreciate your business.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best new car buying experience in 36 years!"

- XC40 OSD

Purchasing our new Volvo XC40 via the Overseas Delivery (OSD) Program through Smythe Volvo was the best new car purchasing experience we have had in 36 years. From the time we first looked at the car, Smythe Volvo recommended the OSD Program . We took their suggestion and it could not have worked out better. Volvo treats you like royalty during the entire OSD experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a new Volvo. Smythe Volvo Sales, Finance, Service, and Management were wonderful to work with at all times. They are very well known/held in high regard by other Volvo dealerships as well as the Factory Delivery Center in Gothenburg Sweden. If your in the market for a new Volvo, we suggest you start and end your search at Smythe Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Butfiloski, Michael Watson, Kevin Bergeron , Mike in Parts

Oct 10, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

What a great experience. I'm glad your had a good time. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to keeping your new car on the road for a long time.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always excellent!"

- Berni

We have been driving at least one Volvo (sometimes two) since the 1980’s and have been dealing with Smythe for over 30 years and have never been disappointed. Everyone has always been super professional and friendly. Over the years, we have dealt with the new car team, the used car team, and, of course, the service department. All have been extraordinary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for such a stellar review. The time you spent sharing your experience of Smythe Volvo is greatly appreciated as is your loyalty. We look forward to seeing at your first service.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Believe!30 YEARS of VOLVOS!"

- NANCY123

HI-I can hardly believe that I have been a customer of Smythe Volvo 30+ years---I feel so fortunate that they are here in Summit!They not have one of the BEST and SAFEST cars made but the best staff and service!!We are so fortunate that they are here in the Summit/Chatham area---HERE'S to SMYTHE VOLVO--Nancy B Harmon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thank you for such a resounding endorsement of Smythe Volvo and our service department. We are fortunate to have customers like you. It is very rewarding for all of us to read your words and it will inspire us to continue to stay focused on maintaining and building relationships with our customers and servicing their vehicles professionally. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2013 XC 90 "

- Akin Malas

Smythe Volvo and their employees ( Kyle J) here are the true testament of an excellent brand and a great service to their customers. Specially thankful to Kyle for going the extra mile to bring our second hand XC90 to our expectations. This is my second volvo from Smythe and I strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Sep 26, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for a resounding recommendation and thank you for your business. Kyle's work ethic is a great example of what we try to instill in all our employees. We appreciate your time spent in sharing your experience at Smythe Volvo. Your loyalty is truly appreciated. Enjoy your Volvo.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- mcolarossi7

I cannot say enough positive things about Smythe Volvo and their service department! My rep Tom Coward and he was awesome to work with during my stay there. Tom was both highly professional, knowledgeable and very friendly! I'm so luck to have these guys servicing my Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward, Kyle Jackson

Sep 26, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Tom is a natural service writer and a great person. You comments are rewarding for Tom and all of us to read. We appreciate taking time out of your day to share your experience. We are looking forward to seeing you next time around.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"XC90 and S60"

- mjames

Kyle and Kevin were great to work with. Strived to make things work for us. Professional, proactive easy to deal with, honey, great follow-up on any problems or questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jackson

Sep 18, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Kyle and Kevin are true professionals. Thank you for taking the time to send in this review and thank you for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075