Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Geisheker.
Bob Geisheker
Bob Geisheker at Karl Knauz BMW
4.7

Bob Geisheker

BMW Sales Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

258 Reviews of Bob Geisheker

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misguided about return of leased vehicle"

- york782

The salesperson at Karl Knauz BMW misguided me that the leased vehicle cannot be returned at the same facility as the original purchased facility. He made me sign the lease for new car promising me that the minor repairs of the old leased vehicle will be forgiven but once I signed up for the new vehicle, they charged me for the tires. They made me go to a different dealership to return (it was not necessary per BMW), then the other dealership returned me back to Kanuz BMW, resulting me in wasting several hours and lots of hardship and inconvenience. He sales person did not intentionally answered his phone by looking at his caller ID. when I spoke to the manager, he acted very indifferent, in fact he was rude too. I have leased several vehicles through Kanuz and currently lease two vehicles and they treated me very unprofessionally. Their customer service is inferior and they are looking at ways to overcharge and misguide the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Laczniak

Aug 26, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your review and feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am so sorry that you have had such a disappointing visit with us. We apologize for any confusion that has happened regarding the lease drop off and we are looking into this matter further. Thank you for your cooperation.

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keep up the great work!"

- Glenn G

I moved to Chicago from out of state and was looking for the best BMW dealership to lease/buy my 5th BMW. I recently purchased a new BMW X3. Bob Geisheker and the Knauz team exceeded my expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp, Brandon Helbig

Aug 08, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, highly recommend!"

- Grand

Bob Geisheker is the most professional sales person who works for KNAUZ BMW . He is most knowledgeable person who can assist you in the best way possible, . I highly recommend Mr. Geisheker!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patience, Knowledge, Kindness (and some more patience)!!!"

- rchagas

We had no idea what we wanted to buy (or IF we wanted to buy) when I picked up the phone to call Knauz, knowing they had all of the 3 major brands that we were considering for a new vehicle. I was luckily put in contact with Bob Geisheker who was patient on the phone with me as I rambled on about why I was calling. He made me feel heard and not quite as crazy as I thought I sounded; I scheduled an appointment to come and meet with him to look at cars. Over the course of a Friday evening and most of the day Saturday we bounced between Knauz and another dealership but found ourselves coming back to Knauz because of the service and their selections of vehicles as well as their BMW genius who was super knowledgable and patient, Spencer Parker. We were honest with Bob and told him we were looking elsewhere too and at other makes of vehicles. We told him the car was for me but my husband had some opinions too. NOT ONCE did Bob speak to my husband and not me. Explaining every detail of the car during the test drive, Spencer spoke to me. They were kind and courteous and didn't push when we said we were looking at other cars and other dealerships. Alas, we ended up at Knauz anyway where they had the people we liked and the car I loved. Never once did we feel like we should apologize for looking around and they consistently seemed happy that we were there. Bob thoroughly explained pricing and Spencer sat down with me and went over EVERY SINGLE DETAIL of the car and even offered to answer questions moving forward (and answered questions about my husbands car that wasn't even there). Doug in finance was relatable and friendly too! We are in our 40's and this was hands down, the best, and most comfortable, buying experience we have ever been through. Knauz has made us lifelong customers through genuine caring and a thorough knowledge of the product they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Doug Kamp

Mar 29, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We are so happy to hear about your enjoyable buying experience. Congrats on your new BMW! We love providing our customers with exceptional service! Your kind words and support are much appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guy"

- MarkDDS

Bob Geisheker made our buying of a BMW 530I quick and pleasant. No haggling or "let me talk to my manager" stuff. I would buy another guy from Bob. He knows BMW'S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Buying Experience I've Ever Had"

- Mike in Illinois

I had done quite a bit of research online and comparison shopping between several makes and models of mid-sized sedans in my price range. I ultimately decided to go with BMW because of the performance and aesthetics of the vehicle. However, I knew I didn't want to build from scratch and would rather buy from a dealer's inventory. That led me to comparison shop among at least 10 BMW dealers in my area. That's when Karl Knauz BMW and Bob Geisheker, in particular, rose to the top. Bob and the team at Knauz were the most responsive, helpful, transparent and urgent in meeting my needs. Bob and his team made the initial interactions special and the in-person buying experience first class! I drove Audi's for years - but I'm now a fan of Karl Knauz BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Graziano, Spencer Parker

Feb 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase on a new X3"

- Dan S.

I leased my 2nd car from Bob Geisheker this month. His professionalism and advice were excellent. Bob truly understands his customers, I felt very well served. Scott Adduci in the financial services group helped me greatly in the leasing process and helped to optimize my experience. I recommend these people and dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci

Feb 05, 2019

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever !"

- lee

Starting with Bob Graziano to Bob G. In sales to Spencer the genius and Doug in finance - my experience was incredible. Bob in sales listened to my needs and respected my budget. He then matched me with the perfect car. Doug explained every step of the way of my lease. Spencer was thorough and patient when walking me through the functions of the car. The group at Knauz made my car buying experience easy and enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Pleased"

- eddie1

Extremely pleased with my experience with my BMW X3 purchase at Knauz. My advisor, Bob Geisheker, was knowledgable and helpful. He wanted to put me into the vehicle that best fit my needs and price point. The negotiation was low key, and along with the current rebates, I came away a very happy customer. The car delivery process was excellent. I know I can contact Bob or any other employee of Knauz and know they are looking out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kamp , Brandon Helbig

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We sure are happy to hear about your AWESOME experience, Eddie! We strive to provide our customers with a top-notch, professional service experience. It was such a pleasure to serve you, we truly appreciate your business and loyalty! See you next time!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Bmwaac

I was searching for a lease on a new BMW, as a returning customer my present BMW lease was coming to an end. I had multiple conversations with with the another dealship in which I had purchased 2 other luxury vehicles within the last 36 months. I was met with slow to no return calls, emails, and poor customer service. I was also told that my car of choice and price point was a long shot at best and was unrealistic. Frustrated, I had a friend who connected me with Bob Geisheker of Knauz BMW. Bob was OUTSTANDING! Not only did he quickly reply to my request, but he offered me multiple options to meet my need and price point. He did this within 7 days, along with his expert team members Doug Kemp and Spencer Parker, Bob had me in and out the dealership with an hour. As a busy professional with limited time and specific expectations, I am sold on Knauz and Bob Geisherker. It was the BEST experience I have had with a luxury dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Doug Kamp

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We sure are happy to hear about your AWESOME experience! We strive to provide our customers with a top-notch, professional service experience. It was such a pleasure to serve you, we truly appreciate your business and loyalty! See you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results