About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Curt Laczniak.
Curt Laczniak
Curt Laczniak, Used Car Manager, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Curt Laczniak

Used Car Manager

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

11 Reviews of Curt Laczniak

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealership"

- J Fisher

A little addendum to my earlier review. I would also like to thank Scott for helping me with the financing on the car and laying out a path for a complex license plate transfer among my vehicles. And to John the Genius who taught me alot about the new cars tech and how to use all the tech I was NOT using in my 2013 335 since I never bothered to lean how.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! It really means a lot to us! We will be sure to let all of the boys know about your kind words! Thanks again and Happy Driving!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They earn my business every time. A complete experience."

- Rwbroker

I have been a loyal customer for over 25 years. I recently leased an X5M series, and every person involved in the process was kind, respectful, knowledgeable, and genuinely wanted to make sure I received the value I expected from the transaction. It really was a pleasure purchasing another vehicle from Dave & Bob. Spencer knows his stuff, so he deserves a nod as well. Thanks guys! Russ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Russ! We will be sure to let these guys know how much you appreciated their service! Thank you again and Happy driving!

October 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence all around at Knauz BMW"

- a99rae

Over the past 17 years, our extended family and our businesses have leased and purchased a variety of vehicles through Knauz BMW, as well as Knauz Continental and Land Rover Lake Bluff. In our geographic location between Milwaukee, WI, and Chicago, IL, there are multiple luxury dealers from which to choose, but Knauz consistently outperforms the rest in customer satisfaction, vehicle service, and expertise. The dealership is well equipped with a professional and family-friendly customer lounge offering all the comforts of home while you wait for service or shop, and the atmosphere is updated and high-end without feeling pretentious. All department staff are friendly and greet you with a smile, even just in passing. The diversity of the sales staff provides a well-matched personality for any customer looking for an easy and enjoyable shopping experience. At Knauz BMW, the service department is unmatched by any other in the area. They will consistently go above and beyond to make sure that your vehicle is serviced properly and on time, including picking it up and bringing it home for you when you cannot make time in your calendar. Most recently, I had the pleasure of working with Matt Pudlo while considering a 2016 BMW M3. Matt took the time to get to know me personally over several visits and test drives, with no pressure to make a decision. His extensive M Series expertise and infectious enthusiasm for the product supersedes that of any client advisor I've ever worked with at Knauz, and it was ultimately his keen perception and understanding of what I was truly looking for that had me driving (or flying) away in an M3 instead of the 340i I had originally considered. At all phases, including post-purchase, Matt has gone above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction and exceed my expectations, thus solidifying my loyalty as a Knauz customer. Ultimately, the depth of his knowledge and his sheer excitement for what distinguishes a BMW from other brands makes buying a car with Matt a trustworthy, easy, and (above all) fun experience. For my most recent purchase, I also had the pleasure of working with two additional charming professionals, Doug Kamp and Curt Laczniak. Also, Fred Troccoli and Antonio Lopez in service took great care of me while my BMW X5 was in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for such a late response, but we wanted to thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate your kind words! We love hearing about the great experiences you've had with us! We are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! Thank you again for leaving such a great review and we will be sure to tell Matt about how pleased you were with his service! Thank you and Happy Driving!

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience at Knauz BMW"

- Iliap

Great experience with purchasing a vehicle from Knauz BMW. I had no intention of purchasing as I was in for service, but I found a car that I couldn't leave behind. Matt Pudlo is the most enthusiastic, honest and knowledgeable salesman I've ever met. He made the whole transaction so smooth I wish I could buy another car now. Bob Geisheker was very accommodating to myself and my family. The used car manager Curt Laczniak was very understanding and gave me the best trade in value possible for my former car. Scott Adduci, the financial manager, was also key in securing my contract at the desired terms and giving me the best value for the extra available services for my new vehicle. The BMW genius Jon, was also instrumental in the delivery process as my new car has numerous features. I apologize if I have left anyone out, but they were all above and beyond expectations. Thank you for a wonderful experience, Sincerely, Ilia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot to us! I will be sure to let Bob, Curt, Matt, and Scott as well as the rest of our wonderful BMW team know that they are doing an outstanding job. Thank you so much again for your feedback. Enjoy your new car! Happy Driving!!

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Terrific Experience""

- Robert A.

The first person I encountered at Knauz was Yale Kim. He is a pleasant, friendly, and very knowledgeable gentleman. He assisted me in finding the right vehicle. In fact everyone I met was as outstanding as the BMW's they sell. Having purchased over two dozen vehicles from many different dealerships over the years, I have to rate this as my overall best experience. I never felt pressured and will not only be having my car serviced at Knauz, but would not hesitate to purchase here again. Furthermore, if the pleasure and enjoyment I am getting from driving my 340I is any indication, I am quite confident my next car will be a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that is quite the compliment! Thank you so much for your feedback, Robert, we truly appreciate it! We're extremely pleased to hear that your visit with us exceeded your expectations, and that our team was able to help you find a car that is right for you, and one that you love! Yale, Bob, Curt, Doug, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new 340I, and happy driving!!

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Buying at it's FINEST"

- Old car guy

I've been driving BMWs for 40 years. I just traded my '05 daily driver for a thoroughly modern 2016. Most dread the whole car experience....did I get a fair deal? Should I have shopped all around? Is this the right car? Will the dealer take care of me? Let me tell anyone that the experience was all the fun and excellent experience that you might hope for. The client advisor, Bob Geisheker was totally professional, knowledgeable, understanding, good listener.....an ally and advocate. Scott Adduci made the paperwork almost fun and interesting, both on line and old school forms......a new license plate right on the spot as well. To top everything off, Spencer Parker, "GENIUS", was the final highlight. He appeared along side my new X4, and brilliantly, patiently, personably, walked me through all the nits and grits of the car, helping me to become familiar and set it up to all my preferences. Could have spent another hour and 1/2 with Spencer, having so much fun, but figured he deserved a break from me. Once I live with the car for awhile I can call Spencer and book a time to come in and retune, refresh, all the good things that this old guy forgot and might want to set up differently. If you're going to invest your hard earned time and dollars to buy a car, these are the guys you want to get to know 1st hand!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2016

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for such a glowing review! Enjoy your new X4! Spencer will gladly give you all the time you need to ensure you are comfortable with the new features. We will surely tell all involved how much you enjoyed your buying experience

August 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Top Notch Experience - AGAIN!"

- EBG913

This is my 2nd recent purchase from Knauz BMW, and this one was even better than the first. From the beginning Curt Laczniak and Luke Wojtas (BMW Genius) were great, showing me the car, teaching me all about the amazing technology on the new M3, and taking me on a test drive, while Rolly Davidson finished up with another customer. Once back from the test drive, Rolly took over. Rolly is a class act all the way. Not only did he also share some great insights on my car and the car I was trading in, but he was also great with my 8 year old daughter who accompanied me for her first car buying experience (future Knauz Mini customer, according to her). I had a great time throughout the day talking to Rolly, evaluating our options, and ultimately buying the M3. Rolly's follow-up was also excellent through delivery to make sure I received mats that had to be ordered, and just making sure I was loving the car (which how could i not?!). On delivery, both Rolly and Luke were great. Luke fits the BMW Genius role to a T. He knew how and where to find any option/setting I on the car and offered follow-up sessions, as needed. I would highly recommend Knauz BMW to anyone and especially Rolly and Luke for their amazing customer service. Top Notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson, Luke Wojtas

Aug 31, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your car shopping experience!

July 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best BMW Customer Service experience to date!"

- Eric & Pat

We have purchased 9 BMWs to date, 6 have been through BMW dealerships in 3 states. This was our best experience overall to date. We are fussy people and George accommodated every concern and issue we had. We first planned to purchase but with George's advice and experience we leased this vehicle. We also had our Standard Poodle with us and he was made comfortable during our time at Knauz. We will be back at lease expiration. Luke Wojtas is the BMW "genius" that lead us through the technical details. He showed us how to access many features we were not aware of. He is a pro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Greve, Luke Wojtas, Scott Adduci

Aug 10, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your very kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with our BMW team. We look forward to working with you again!

July 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant and Patient"

- GwenBro

My experience at Knauz was great. George Greve was excellent and patient from the time I was just looking and inquiring until I finally purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Greve

Jul 20, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed working with George and Curt.

July 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Purchasing Experience"

- trishm63

We just purchased a certified pre-owned BMW X3 at Knauz BMW. Thank you to the entire staff and especially Judy Powell for making this purchase a fun and pleasurable experience! Judy was very personable, considerate and really worked with us to ensure a good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci , Judy Powell

Jul 13, 2015

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your kind words, trishm63. I know that Judy, Curt, Scott, and the rest of our BMW team appreciate your review.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340

2017 BMW X1

$44,495