About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Kamp.
Doug Kamp
Doug Kamp, Finance Manager, Karl Knauz BMW
4.9

Doug Kamp

Finance Manager

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

120 Reviews of Doug Kamp

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wonderfull experiance"

- MattR

I just purchased an X2 and my experience with Bob was fantastic. Everything was quick and efficient. Yale contacted me to find what options were important for me and had everything prepared for me when I arrived and made the entire process very quick, streamlined and efficient. Scott and Doug were very helpful and a pleasure to finalize the process. overall a wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely Pleased"

- eddie1

Extremely pleased with my experience with my BMW X3 purchase at Knauz. My advisor, Bob Geisheker, was knowledgable and helpful. He wanted to put me into the vehicle that best fit my needs and price point. The negotiation was low key, and along with the current rebates, I came away a very happy customer. The car delivery process was excellent. I know I can contact Bob or any other employee of Knauz and know they are looking out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Geisheker , Brandon Helbig

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We sure are happy to hear about your AWESOME experience, Eddie! We strive to provide our customers with a top-notch, professional service experience. It was such a pleasure to serve you, we truly appreciate your business and loyalty! See you next time!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Experience"

- Bmwaac

I was searching for a lease on a new BMW, as a returning customer my present BMW lease was coming to an end. I had multiple conversations with with the another dealship in which I had purchased 2 other luxury vehicles within the last 36 months. I was met with slow to no return calls, emails, and poor customer service. I was also told that my car of choice and price point was a long shot at best and was unrealistic. Frustrated, I had a friend who connected me with Bob Geisheker of Knauz BMW. Bob was OUTSTANDING! Not only did he quickly reply to my request, but he offered me multiple options to meet my need and price point. He did this within 7 days, along with his expert team members Doug Kemp and Spencer Parker, Bob had me in and out the dealership with an hour. As a busy professional with limited time and specific expectations, I am sold on Knauz and Bob Geisherker. It was the BEST experience I have had with a luxury dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Geisheker, Spencer Parker

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We sure are happy to hear about your AWESOME experience! We strive to provide our customers with a top-notch, professional service experience. It was such a pleasure to serve you, we truly appreciate your business and loyalty! See you next time!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EASY DOES IT!"

- PH

For many years I have been a client of other area dealerships, I am now a Knauz fan. I came in to purchase a car for my wife. My sales specialist Bob Geisheker was exemplary in his professionalism and lack of pressure sales style. He clearly was concerned for my having a positive experience. I was so pleased I actually came back and purchased a second vehicle for myself in the same month! In my experience I found Karl Knauz BMW had a better choice of inventory, pricing, service and customer support. Thanks to Bob Geisheker and the specialists!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Geisheker, Spencer Parker

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 X3 M40I Phytonic Blue---So Sharp"

- MomBon58

We came to the dealer on August 11 to look at possibly purchasing a new X3-currently was driving a 2014 X3...we were looking outside since that day we had our Golden Retriever 'Woodford' with us, and not sure if we should take him inside or not. Bob Geisheker came out to the lot and informed us that inside was completely dog friendly and please bring him inside. Which we did, Bob showed Woodford where he had put a water bowl for him, and we proceeded to discuss possibly purchasing a new car. I think every salesperson gave Woodford treats that day. Bob helped me narrow down the color; phytonic blue or carbon black, phytonic blue won (new color for 2019), finished picked out all the bells and whistles. Then with Bob Geisheker & Bob Graziano found a few incentives and ordered the X3. I received the X3 on August 29 and absolutely love it. Kudos to Knauz for keeping such great sales staff and a great service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Easy peasy"

- 4367meadow

If we could, we would give Howard six stars! Howard is a genuinely nice person whom we have enjoyed buying our cars from. No pressure, courteous, treated us like a friend. Satisfied customers, Bill and Chris Ellison Love the pictures, Howard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Kraus, Steve Kwasman , Our genius was very helpful and courteous but I’m sorry I don’t remember his name.

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"320 i Purchase"

- Silver Rocket

Drove 20 miles to deal with Knuaz BMW based on reputation. They had the right car, fair price and a fair evaluation of my unique Toyota trade- in. Brock Gordon is knowledgeable, courteous and patient. This was the best car buying transaction we have ever experienced. My wife was the primary driver and these comments echo her feelings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brock Gordon

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Knauz BMW!"

- Carbuyer 123

Bought a slightly used CPO at Knauz. Steve Rayborn was great! Steve was low pressure and made the buying process very pleasant. Finance Manager Doug Kamp was also a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Knauz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Rayburn

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Shane Lyon was excellent"

- 21hockey

Shane was fabulous to deal with for our car purchase. We spoke over the phone bought the car and drove down from Wisconsin to pick it up. Shane gave us all the information and had things 100% ready to go. He even had our car covered--fabulous touch. The car was everything he said--which is a true value these days. Love our experience and we will be back for our next vehicle purchase. Also Doug in finance was great. We did not have change for the tollbooth because we only have one IPASS and he pulled money out of his own wallet so we could get on the highway back to Wisconsin---doesn't get any better than that!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Laczniak, Shane Lyon

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!!!"

- Heidi Lueck

This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from Knauz and will continue to come back. I live 2 hours from the dealership but they make it worth the drive. Bob is great to work with and goes out of his way to make the car buying experience easy! Doug was also friendly and expeditious to get us on our way home! Thanks again to the whole Knauz team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Geisheker

Oct 03, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results