About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Kamp.
Doug Kamp
Doug Kamp, Finance Manager, Karl Knauz BMW
4.9

Doug Kamp

Finance Manager

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Contact Me

99 Reviews of Doug Kamp

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They earn my business every time. A complete experience."

- Rwbroker

I have been a loyal customer for over 25 years. I recently leased an X5M series, and every person involved in the process was kind, respectful, knowledgeable, and genuinely wanted to make sure I received the value I expected from the transaction. It really was a pleasure purchasing another vehicle from Dave & Bob. Spencer knows his stuff, so he deserves a nod as well. Thanks guys! Russ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Russ! We will be sure to let these guys know how much you appreciated their service! Thank you again and Happy driving!

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An outstanding and comfortable experience. Thank You Shane!!"

- Deborah Anne Gagliano

Had a most wonderful experience in and through the sales process. Shane Lyon was extremely attentive to my needs, answered all questions, and went beyond the normal sales process by spending the time educating me to the newness and changes from my former auto. When I was tied up at work, Shane went out of his way for me to have my first look and experience with my future purchase. A number of unusual questions were posed, Shane and the group stepped up to clarify the issues and what they didn't have the answer for, they took the time to research till the answer was given. if there should be a next purchase in the future...I will be asking and looking for Shane to once again make me feel comfortable and confident through the process. Thank you Shane for the honesty and professionalism!!!!!!!! Deborah Anne Gagliano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Lyon, Brandon Helbig

Oct 30, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for such a wonderful response Deborah! It really means a lot to us! We are so happy to hear that Shane was able to provide you with such a fantastic experience! Thank you again and Happy Driving!

October 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence all around at Knauz BMW"

- a99rae

Over the past 17 years, our extended family and our businesses have leased and purchased a variety of vehicles through Knauz BMW, as well as Knauz Continental and Land Rover Lake Bluff. In our geographic location between Milwaukee, WI, and Chicago, IL, there are multiple luxury dealers from which to choose, but Knauz consistently outperforms the rest in customer satisfaction, vehicle service, and expertise. The dealership is well equipped with a professional and family-friendly customer lounge offering all the comforts of home while you wait for service or shop, and the atmosphere is updated and high-end without feeling pretentious. All department staff are friendly and greet you with a smile, even just in passing. The diversity of the sales staff provides a well-matched personality for any customer looking for an easy and enjoyable shopping experience. At Knauz BMW, the service department is unmatched by any other in the area. They will consistently go above and beyond to make sure that your vehicle is serviced properly and on time, including picking it up and bringing it home for you when you cannot make time in your calendar. Most recently, I had the pleasure of working with Matt Pudlo while considering a 2016 BMW M3. Matt took the time to get to know me personally over several visits and test drives, with no pressure to make a decision. His extensive M Series expertise and infectious enthusiasm for the product supersedes that of any client advisor I've ever worked with at Knauz, and it was ultimately his keen perception and understanding of what I was truly looking for that had me driving (or flying) away in an M3 instead of the 340i I had originally considered. At all phases, including post-purchase, Matt has gone above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction and exceed my expectations, thus solidifying my loyalty as a Knauz customer. Ultimately, the depth of his knowledge and his sheer excitement for what distinguishes a BMW from other brands makes buying a car with Matt a trustworthy, easy, and (above all) fun experience. For my most recent purchase, I also had the pleasure of working with two additional charming professionals, Doug Kamp and Curt Laczniak. Also, Fred Troccoli and Antonio Lopez in service took great care of me while my BMW X5 was in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for such a late response, but we wanted to thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate your kind words! We love hearing about the great experiences you've had with us! We are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! Thank you again for leaving such a great review and we will be sure to tell Matt about how pleased you were with his service! Thank you and Happy Driving!

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CPO 2017 X1 xDrive - fully loaded and over 20% off MSRP!!"

- Brian J

We were shopping for a X1 xDrive. An autobytel.com email linked us to a CPO 2017 X1 xDrive at Knauz BMW. I called Knauz from out of state and client advisor Brock Gordon took my call. I bought the car less than 24 hours later sight-unseen using Brock Gordon as my eyes-and-ears to give the car the thorough white glove inspection inside and out. Upon arrival at the dealership to take delivery, all was as stated and promised; no surprises. Vehicle was as advertised (non-smoker, one owner, Carfax provided) and as shown in all photos posted online. Brock Gordon was excellent through the entire process; patient, informative, honest, thorough, attentive, and completely understood our concerns making a huge purchase sight-unseen from out-of-state with a dealership and personnel that we have never visited before. It could not have gone any smoother or better. Brock, and all the staff at Knauz BMW were great. Nice dealership and people. Would recommend to all looking for a relaxed, comfortable, no-pressure atmosphere to 'kick the tires' or make your BMW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brock Gordon, Murray Tead

Oct 02, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow! What a great story! We love hearing about great experiences just like yours, we are so happy that we were able to assist you in purchasing your dream car! Thank you again for your kind words and awesome review. Happy Driving!

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"740i Purchase"

- RG

If you're looking for a professional and knowledgeable sales representative, I heartily endorse Rolly Davidson at Knauz BMW. He made it easy to do business. Doug Kamp handled the closing in a relaxed fashion, and Jon Jakubo assisted with the turnover in a engaging and enthusiastic fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson, Jon Jakubco

Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow! What a review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We will be sure to let Rolly, Jon and Doug know about your awesome review. Thank you, and Happy Driving!

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"tlehman"

- tlehman

After researching several 750's online, I found what I was looking for at Knauz BMW. I worked with Marek Gryc . Marek was very professional and made the purchase and trade in of my vehicle very easy. He sent me additional photos and video of the car and it was exactly as described. I drove from Ohio to see the vehicle and finalize the sale. Great experience and beautiful CPO 750. I highly recommend this dealership and Marek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marek Gryc

Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

We are so pleased to hear that we were able to make you take that long drive all the way from Ohio! We love hearing about wonderful experiences like your own. We will be sure to let Marek know about your awesome review. Thank you! Oh and Happy Driving!

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- GameOn

I stumbled across Knauz by chance since it was closer to work. I was looking at pre-owned cars at the lot. Yale Kim approached me and asked if I needed help. He turns out to be a very pleasant person to talk to. Most auto dealers I've been were trying to sell me what they want and in a hurry to close a deal. Yale was direct, listened to what I was looking for and very knowledgeable about their product. Patiently explaining what they offer and other options available. Answered most of the questions I had and made me realize what it takes to be a BMW owner. I was treated with respect and professionally. After several discussions of what I was looking for, deciding which one I really wanted, price agreements, options available, Yale and I concluded. I was then handed to Spencer Parker, the Genius of BMW cars. He knew a lot about the car’s electronics like he wrote the program. He let me in the driver’s seat and showed me the car’s controls, how every button works and more. After the crash course of learning the electronics options and what the car offers, I was handed to the finance person Doug Kamp. Doug was very friendly and professional. He walked me through the financial part of buying a car and lots of signing. It was still quick and painless compared to other dealers I’ve experienced. Overall, although a little hard to negotiate prices, it was a pleasant experience overall and will definitely recommend Knuaz to a friend/family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Yale Kim

Aug 31, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow that is a great story! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We will be sure to let Yale, Spencer and Doug know about how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again for the kind words and review, Happy Driving!

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supreme BMWDealer"

- Mbs1234

We have been customers at Knauz for many years. Great service. Great staff. Very professional. Always available to help or answer any questions. Wonderful genius staff. Very patient. Couldn't go to any other dealer. They are our family dealer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson

Aug 28, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for your review and for making us part of your family! Your kindness does not go unnoticed and we truly appreciate it. Thank you again, and happy driving!

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My favorite dealership"

- Ronny Bindra

The sales process at Knauz BMW is top notch and all the sales persons are great to deal with. I recommend the dealership for excellent service, knowledge, and customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Lyon

Aug 16, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you Ronny for your kind words! We love hearing about the wonderful experience you had with us! Thank you again for the review, we really appreciate it!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knauz BMW review "

- John Rudolph

Was a first rate experience from initial email contact through final purchase. No pressure - just a pleasant, professional group of individuals that offered complete information, answered questions, accommodated my payment situation and provided a thorough primer on the workings of all the vehicle options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Lyon, Brandon Helbig

Aug 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your review John! We're so pleased to hear that our team was able to provide you with a quality, stress free experience. We're very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, and that our team was able to help you find a car you love without any hassle! Happy Driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X1

$41,395

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$42,690

2017 BMW X3

$50,395

2018 BMW M4

$79,340