Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bobby Maynard.
Bobby Maynard
Bobby  Maynard at Sims Honda
5.0

Bobby Maynard

General Manager Sims/Northwest Honda

Sims Honda

1615 South Goldenrod Road
Burlington, WA 98233

Contact Me

Born in Mount Vernon and a graduate of Sedro Woolley High School and now a resident on Samish Island. Bobby has deep roots in Skagit Valley, from Fishing, Hunting, Soccer, Golf, Flag Football, and Softball. Bobby keeps himself quite busy when not at work. Going on 20 plus years within the Sims organization starting as a salesperson in 1998 Bobby has risen through and studied each and every position within the dealership. "My goal is to change the perception of the dealership experience, to make this an enjoyable and pleasant interaction while respecting each and every customers time, research, and budget." Bobby has tremendous passion and commitment for each and every customer and employee that walks through the door and you will feel that right away. "This is not your ordinary dealership!"

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Bobby Maynard

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying experience "

- Heferobinson

Derrick was great and very patient to work with. He didn’t pressure us at all . He was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this dealership and salesman to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrek Spring

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy no pressure experience"

- zenmasterfred

After having a 2018 Ridgeline totaled in an accident I returned to Sims for my replacement 2019. Andrew, sales manager, referred me to Brian and my experience working with him was all good. I highly recommend Sims and Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Hovenden, Brian Zwicker

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the Drive "

- Mannurse

I saved money and avoided all hassle by making the trip up from Seattle to see my friends at Sims. Thanks Jorge! The whole team is great all the way up to your GM. You make car buying fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best ever, no pressure 😁"

- Yolonda Feller

Derrek Spring is a fantastic salesman. We’ve always had excellent service at Sims. Best experience we’ve had buying a car. We’ll be back! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrek Spring, Marisa Sterling , Person who detailed car

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is the best salesman!"

- SKB

We have leased 3 Hondas from Mike. He is great - friendly, funny, helpful and knowledgeable. There was no pressure and the deal was smooth and stress free. We highly recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy or lease a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike OLaughlin

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- dmamnyk

During a rest stop in Walla Walla on a recent road trip, my new Honda Pilot that had less than 4,000 miles on it, had an electronic board system failure. The Honda Dealership in Walla Walla was willing to fix my Pilot, however, it was going to take 2 days to get it fixed. I contacted Sims Honda over 300 miles away and in a matter of minutes, Bobby spoke to the manager of the dealership in Walla Walla and arranged for me to get a loaner vehicle. By 10pm on that same night, we were reunited with our group and were able to complete the road trip all together. I had my car back in Mount Vernon within a couple of days after the road trip was over. Again, this was all arranged by Bobby. Bobby made this transaction as easy and stressless as possible. Thank you for caring about your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Hovenden

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Forever Loyal"

- Revs

I’ve bought multiple vehicles from Bobby and Sims Honda. I’ll always return here first. No pressure dealership. straight forward and honest. I always feel a sense of assurance when I drive off the lot that I know all of the facts and received an honest price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Andrewm

They were able to get me into the exact car I wanted! Couldn’t ask for better salesman, managers, and finance staff! Thank you Sims Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Petersen, Dotan Bershon, Todd Kummelman, Jorge Palma-Vargas

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommended "

- Mr. B

A great experience! They were very smooth, fast, friendly, and supportive. It was obvious they were there to help guide you to what you actually wanted, no pushy up sales to something you didn’t need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Khanna

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long time customer for sales and service"

- Goggy

I’ve purchased two cars at Sims and as a family, we have six cars from Sims Honda. Andrew has been great to work with. He’s straight forward and honest, and doesn’t play games with customers. All the staff is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Hovenden, Brian Zwicker, Mike OLaughlin , Derk Frizzell, Miguel Amarallis, Ted Gibbs, Brennan Johnson

1
1 - 10 of 23 results