Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Bret Pechtold
Bret  Pechtold at Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac
Refer Me

Bret Pechtold

General Sales Manager

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac

5525 Miller Circle
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
5.0
54 Reviews

Bret started as a salesman over 25 years ago and has only worked at Arnie Bauer! People walk in daily and ask for Bret. He is the go to guy for all things sales. If you want a specific used/new car he will find it for you. It tells a lot when over 30 people a month are his repeat customers. He is the General Sales Manager now and always there to help you.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Finding your dream vehicle!

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Bret Pechtold

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family owned business that treats it customers like..."

- KC30 Verified Customer

Family owned business that treats it customers like family. I’m very proud to have been a part of Arnie Bauer’s for 27 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2021

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience everyone was professional..."

- BILLTUCKER90 Verified Customer

I had a great experience everyone was professional courteous great job to all the people at Arnie Bauer I would always recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie Chalmers, Thomas Sinon, Tom Pagoria

Mar 19, 2021

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would definitely come back. The sales process was..."

- KMILLER Verified Customer

I would definitely come back. The sales process was smooth and same goes with the financing process. I had a major issue with my new truck and they made it right. Don't hesitate to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Horton

Dec 24, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team was great! Jeff Grote went out of his way to..."

- CAMPLEJEUNE Verified Customer

The team was great! Jeff Grote went out of his way to explain my issue and help rectify the bank’s mistake on my old car title. The staff was very professional and courteous. Alexis was very knowledgeable on tutorial explaining car functions. Bret Pechtold was a pleasure to do business with and motivated me to make the 2 1/2 hour drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Malecha , Jeff Grote

Dec 22, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your Service department is great. Your staff in service..."

- Bigsam25 Verified Customer

Your Service department is great. Your staff in service are very professional and courteous. Thanks Dave Steffen for always taking care of my needs with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff Dave was so knowledgeable and helpful! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the easiest car buying experience I have ever had...."

- KYLE.STEVENS2426 Verified Customer

By far the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Everyone was easy to work with from Darren to David, Alexis, Brett to Trina and all were very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brdar, Alexis Malecha

Dec 08, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love the Arnie Bauer Cadillac located in Matteson...."

- YvetteCPA Verified Customer

I love the Arnie Bauer Cadillac located in Matteson. Illinois which is only about 3 miles from my house. The management team and staff are very polite, prompt professional and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac! We hope to see you soon!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best of the best. The owner Darrin is the absolute best..."

- FRANKFORTWARRIORS Verified Customer

Best of the best. The owner Darrin is the absolute best car dealer I have ever met. I will recommend this dealership to all I know. Lastly I live in Texas and flew to Chicago to buy my truck from Bauer. That’s how awesome they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrin Bauer

Nov 12, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac and we hope to see you again soon! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service as always. Toby really goes above and..."

- JAMIELEMMONS Verified Customer

Outstanding service as always. Toby really goes above and beyond to ensure great service. I’m a 16 year customer and have bought all my cars from Arnie Bauer! We will continue to support this amazing business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOSEPH Gromala , Toby

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have dealt with this dealership many times and they..."

- Currentaffair Verified Customer

I have dealt with this dealership many times and they always treat a customer the best. Norm and Bret are the best to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norm Mitchell

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $32,150
2017 Cadillac XT5
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,450
2018 Buick Encore
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $69,900
2019 GMC Sierra 2500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,700
2020 Chevrolet Trax
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $23,500
2020 Buick Encore GX
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD