Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bret Pechtold.
Bret Pechtold
Bret  Pechtold at Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Bret Pechtold

General Sales Manager

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac

5525 Miller Circle
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me

Bret started as a salesman over 25 years ago and has only worked at Arnie Bauer! People walk in daily and ask for Bret. He is the go to guy for all things sales. If you want a specific used/new car he will find it for you. It tells a lot when over 30 people a month are his repeat customers. He is the General Sales Manager now and always there to help you.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Finding your dream vehicle!

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

46 Reviews of Bret Pechtold

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service as always. Toby really goes above and..."

- JAMIELEMMONS Verified Customer

Outstanding service as always. Toby really goes above and beyond to ensure great service. I’m a 16 year customer and have bought all my cars from Arnie Bauer! We will continue to support this amazing business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Gromala , Toby

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have dealt with this dealership many times and they..."

- Currentaffair Verified Customer

I have dealt with this dealership many times and they always treat a customer the best. Norm and Bret are the best to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norm Mitchell

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team continues to excel! They always go above and..."

- JPH1954 Verified Customer

The team continues to excel! They always go above and beyond. Been buying all my cars here since 1987 and won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Malecha , Trina

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal and great service! Very easy process and felt..."

- TEAGAN.BARNES Verified Customer

Great deal and great service! Very easy process and felt like I was getting the best deal the first time, rather than going back and forth like other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brdar , Glen

Sep 21, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to do business with!"

- Currentaffair Verified Customer

I have done a ton of business with this dealership, both business and personal and I cannot recommend them enough! They will do whatever it takes to make the experience the best you can have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Norm Mitchell

Aug 06, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This service department is second to none. Big xxxxxxto..."

- Konrad Verified Customer

This service department is second to none. Big xxxxxxto Corey. I came in to diagnose my AC blowing hot air in my Escalade with only 40 thousand miles on it. Corey did exactly as promised but on top of it had a condenser in stock and my diagnostic appointment turned into a resolution and I drove away with ice cold AC. Thanks again Corey. I will only come back to this service department for all my vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Dockery

Jun 15, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We always strive to deliver the best service experience so we are glad to hear you found that to be the case with Corey and the team. It means so much to us to have your trust in our business, and we are proud to have earned it! Feel free to reach out to us if you ever need anything else. Have a fantastic day!

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always good service - Bill Neibert has great customer servic"

- WYONKAITIS Verified Customer

Tom Sinon & Bret Pechtold always make time to talk & check in. It’s why we’ve purchased four Cadillac’s from them over the years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Sinon, Bill Neibert

May 19, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been looking for a specific, predriven, low..."

- CBSS143 Verified Customer

I had been looking for a specific, predriven, low mileage vehicle for some time. I feel that I was given an extremely fair deal by Alexis Malecha and Brett Pechtold. This was my first purchase from Arnie Bauer and I would most certainly contact Alexis and Brett for my future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Gomez , Alexis Malecha

Mar 02, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very nice people"

- RPHILLIPS1966 Verified Customer

very detailed and helpful with every think helped out with question and explained what was best for warranties and helped with question on the vehical

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Gomez, Norm Mitchell

Mar 02, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Arnie Bauer Buick GMC and we hope to see you again soon!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arnie Bauer dealership has been wonderful for purchase..."

- CLUONGO2 Verified Customer

Arnie Bauer dealership has been wonderful for purchase and service. This is one of the major reasons my family and I always with Arnie Bauer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Neibert

Feb 25, 2020

Arnie Bauer Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We always strive to deliver the best car shopping and service experiences so we are glad to hear you found that to be the case. Feel free to reach out to us if you ever need anything else. Have a fantastic day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

new 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $37,405

2020 GMC Acadia

$37,405

new 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $89,325

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

$89,325

new 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $55,048

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

$55,048

used 2020 Cadillac CT6 car, priced at $46,000

2020 Cadillac CT6

$46,000

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $43,500

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$43,500

used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $17,690

2017 GMC Terrain

$17,690