Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Barr.
Brian Barr
Brian Barr at Foreign Cars Charlotte
Refer Me
5.0

Brian Barr

Classic Car Curator

Foreign Cars Charlotte

416 Tyvola Rd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Contact Me

An knowledgeable classic car enthusiast across a broad range of motorcar marques.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Specialize inn vintage, classic & exotic automobiles.

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Brian Barr

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian at for foreign cars of charlotte. Did amazing job..."

- buffington

Brian at for foreign cars of charlotte. Did amazing job sell may 2018 vet. Sold in just a week or so. He knows Cars foreign and domestic. You need your ride to sell quick and for the value you want call Brian! Five stars in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Thank you for your review and kind words for Brian! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Foreign Cars Charlotte.

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doing business with the dealership and especially Brian..."

- charliec

Doing business with the dealership and especially Brian Barr is what made me finalize the purchase of my AC Cobra. Even after the sale, Brian was very helpful in storing the car until I found a covered trailer carrier that was suitable to both of us. He kept me in the loop thruout the entire process, both thru email and phone, Definetely an asset to your dealership. Best, Charles E. Choux- a satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Charles, Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to working with Brian, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first experience with Foreign Cars Charlotte was over..."

- rkoller198

My first experience with Foreign Cars Charlotte was over the phone with Brian Barr. My interest in a Porsche for sale in the classic car department prompted the contact. Brian was very friendly and informative, he answered my questions promptly and also sent additional photos as soon as the call ended. I felt very comfortable after our conversation so we set a time for viewing in person. Upon arrival at the dealership Brian was very attentive, polite, and knowledgeable- even sharing his own experience with Porsche vehicles. The entire experience- phone, in person, purchasing, and after the sale follow up was exceptional. I am looking forward to purchasing another vehicle from Brian as he has earned my trust and respect. Frankly if all my automotive purchases were as good as this I’d need a warehouse to store more vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for choosing Foreign Cars Charlotte! We will be sure to let Brian know that you appreciated his help! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place with sales personnel who are professional and..."

- Rickhebert

Great place with sales personnel who are professional and pleasant. No pressure sales experience. Gave what I thought was a fair deal a new car and decent trade. Will go there again in future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Greenberg

Jan 26, 2021

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Rick, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience working with Brian and Joe here at Foreign Cars Charlotte. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Met Brian Barr in the Classic car showroom at Foreign..."

- Michael R

Met Brian Barr in the Classic car showroom at Foreign Cars Charlotte. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly guy. Showed me several options to consider and while I have not yet purchased, I’m confident that when the right car comes to FC I’ll be working with Brian. He followed up and stays in touch without any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Michael, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Brian had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We feel follow up and staying in touch is a key ingredient to a successful sale for all. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really enjoyed working with the team at Foreign Cars..."

- Brandon

Really enjoyed working with the team at Foreign Cars Charlotte! Flawless transaction. Never left my house and a quick transparent deal. Very happy with the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Greenberg

Jan 22, 2021

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Brandon! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Foreign Cars Charlotte!

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 1967 Vette from Foreign Cars Charlotte and..."

- djgerland

Purchased a 1967 Vette from Foreign Cars Charlotte and had the pleasure of working with Brian Barr. Since I was buying the car sight unseen it was important that I could trust who I was working with and Brian provided me all the info I needed to make a decision (including 3 separate videos of the car). He was also able to work a deal on my trade and also assisted with finding a transporter. Would definitely recommend contacting Brian if the dealer has something you are interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Foreign Cars Charlotte! We're glad to hear that Brian was able to assist you with the purchase of your classic Corvette and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new Vette!

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just made my first purchase from Foreign Cars Charlotte,..."

- Croydenhotel

Just made my first purchase from Foreign Cars Charlotte, a 1984 BMW 325E, through Brian Barr. Brian was straightforward, courteous & professional. As an out-of-state purchaser buying sight unseen, I relied on Brian's expertise and he exceeded every expectation. He kept me informed, and made the process smooth and easy, overnighting documents, procuring & coordinating shipping, sending me a video when they picked up the vehicle, even calling an hour after it arrived to check on everything! A true professional whose passion for cars is obvious and a pleasure to work with. I look forward to doing business with Foreign Cars Charlotte and Brian Barr again! Seth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2020

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

We are very happy Brian provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently visited with Brian having traveled from..."

- Paul

I recently visited with Brian having traveled from Nashville to specifically look some classic cars in the recently open opened showroom to display these vehicles. The cars well well displayed with plenty of space and access to properly review them. Brian was very helpful and knowledgeable, not only about cars on display, but a genuine enthusiast. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2020

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

Here at Foreign Cars Charlotte, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear, Paul, you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently purchased my first Ferrari from Foreign Cars..."

- Khurram

Recently purchased my first Ferrari from Foreign Cars Charlotte via Brian Barr. Extremely professional, straightforward and fantastic service. I am now enjoying my 456GTA in New York. Thank you for making such a special event truly special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Foreign Cars Charlotte responded

It's great to hear that Brian was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Foreign Cars Charlotte!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

new 2021 Bentley Flying Spur car

2021 Bentley Flying Spur

Call for Price

new 2021 Maserati Levante car

2021 Maserati Levante

Call for Price

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car

2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia

Call for Price

new 2021 Aston Martin DBX car

2021 Aston Martin DBX

Call for Price

new 2021 Aston Martin Vantage car

2021 Aston Martin Vantage

Call for Price

new 2020 Aston Martin Vantage car

2020 Aston Martin Vantage

Call for Price