Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Braak.
Brian Braak
Brian Braak at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
Refer Me
4.7

Brian Braak

Product Specialist

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

I have been in the automobile industry for over 30 years and every day I look forward to learning something new. I have made many friends and will continue to look forward to meeting and taking care of all your automotive needs. Let me know what I can do to make your car buying a special experience.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW MASTER CERTIFIED

Call
Email

116 Reviews of Brian Braak

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my..."

- ZACHARYKLABUNDE Verified Customer

Amazing car buying experience! Really listened to my needs and made it work for everyone! Great sales staff and management, definitely recommend coming here if your looking for your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did a great job with my 2019 Jetta I had no problems..."

- Monkeydoo1998

They did a great job with my 2019 Jetta I had no problems when I got it back from them doing an oil change and checking my breaks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Cramer

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff listened to me very well and provided me with a..."

- MADIK8 Verified Customer

The staff listened to me very well and provided me with a really nice rental while they worked on my car. Very nice team, will visit again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service team had an old phone number to contact me, my..."

- MCKIBBENMD Verified Customer

Service team had an old phone number to contact me, my mistake. When I called for a update and requested a shuttle pick up, I provided my new number. Service rep said no problem. Never heard another word. No call from the shuttle driver, nothing from the service tech. Found a ride before they closed for the night to pick up my car, service team had left for the night 30 min prior. If my purchase contract didn't have free oil changes, I'd start looking elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If anyone is looking to buy or lease, Brian Braak is the..."

- JMFERGUSON81

If anyone is looking to buy or lease, Brian Braak is the salesman to work with! I leased a Jetta, decided to buy it after the lease ended. Both processes were easy and did not take long at all. Brian is not the typical salesman, he does not pressure you or push you into purchasing a new vehicle. He listens and is honest. I am a huge fan of VW's, and will continue to work with Brian every time I want a new VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I absolutely loved working with Brian Braak and Dwyane..."

- Ben 628

I absolutely loved working with Brian Braak and Dwyane Hill were absolute joys to work with. They worked with me, ensured everything was good at time of delivery, and followed up after. This is the third time I've purchased from Lithia, and will continue to do so. Sincerely, "628"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Brian and Dane at Lithia..."

- Carol

I had a great experience with Brian and Dane at Lithia Volkswagon of Des Moines. Very helpful and professional. And I got a great car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dane Larsen

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Braak and Georan Churchill made the purchase of my..."

- KCMORabbit

Brian Braak and Georan Churchill made the purchase of my new to me 2019 GTI Rabbit quick and easy. I had been searching for this exact model for several months all over the country, and they had the exact vehicle I was looking for at a competitive price, and I did not have to travel too far away to not know how the process was going to go. Also, Dwayne Hill in the finance office was quick and efficient with the paperwork while at the same time making sure that everything was disclosed and understood. The car itself, even though pre-owned, came out of the certification process and detail as flawless and clean as possible. This is my second purchase with Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines and I am sure it won't be my last. If you are in the market, be sure to talk with Georan and/or Brian and they will treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your team listened, confirmed their understanding and got..."

- mike@whiterabbitgroup.com Verified Customer

Your team listened, confirmed their understanding and got the work done. Excellent work. I asked for a private place to make a client call, your team set me up in an open office. I was able to get work done. Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with the vehicle and how pleasant the sales..."

- ROZDRELLA1984 Verified Customer

Very pleased with the vehicle and how pleasant the sales and finance were. The service department has been wonderful, they keep their word. When they say it will only take and hour, they follow through with that and it really was only an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,955

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$15,955

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $45,129

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$45,129

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,991

2017 Toyota Highlander

$24,991

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,957

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,957

used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,950

2014 Ford F-150

$37,950

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,683

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,683