Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carl McCray.
Carl McCray
Carl McCray at Legend Nissan
4.8

Carl McCray

Sales

Legend Nissan

268 Jericho Turnpike
Syosset, NY 11791

Contact Me

Carlton has enjoyed selling automobiles since 2005 & has been an avid car enthusiast since he was 16. He is very well versed in all aspects of the auto industry from product line to satisfying his clients every need. Carlton knows that selling cars can be tough & so can life but he is accustom to bringing out the best in every situation. Call, email or stop in to see Carlton and you will see why he is very well liked by his co-workers as well as all his clients.

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Carl McCray

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl McCray was the best. Not your typical pushy car..."

- Jared

Carl McCray was the best. Not your typical pushy car salesman. Would absolutely do business with again. Thank you for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter - manager - great !

Jan 01, 2020

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Jared. Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy to hear you Carl provided you with a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again! If you ever need anything, please contact us at customerservice@legendnissan.com. Have a great week and remember to drive safe! REP: Legend Nissan member of the Legend Auto Group #legendnissan #thelegendautogroup

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership working with Mc Cray is always a..."

- Kdou700402

Great dealership working with Mc Cray is always a pleasure It’s my third vehicle that I’ve purchased with him He’s very fair and responsive to my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Kdou700402. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are very happy to hear you had an exceptional experience working with Carl. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with us and enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Have a great day and remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carl and peter the manager were great. They madr tgis..."

- Edieandlen

Carl and peter the manager were great. They madr tgis transaction so easy. Love tgis dealershi. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Edieandlen. Thank you for leaving us such a great review and recommendation. We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful experience working Carl and Peter. We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To get the Best, You go to the Best!"

- eineturkin

Over a year ago I was involved in a horrific car accident in which my auto was totally demolished. The accident was not my fault! However I needed a car immediately for my work and to transport my daughter to and from school. Friends at a local Hurricane Wings told me to cross the street to Legend Nissan and only speak to a guy named Carl. I rushed in like a tsunami, found Carl, and explained to him that I needed a car NOW! It was getting near closing time at Legend Nissan but I explained to Carl that financially I did not have the funds to buy an auto, and the insurance money would take weeks. Due to an ex-wife who was addicted to credit cards, among other things, my credit was, let’s say, not the best. Carl then huddled with his finance manager and the pieced togetherness a financing plan that had me in a fantastic used SUV early the next day. It is rare to find a salesman of any goods or services that is as dedicated, honest, and hard working as Mr. Mc Cray He went above and beyond the call of duty to help a total stranger in dire need of a quick auto, to which I am eternally grateful. In addition to our contact at point of sale. Carl calls me periodically to see how I am doing with the car. I have driven this used car for just over a year and have had no issues what so ever with the auto, just as Carl had promised, I am hard on autos and drive bi-weekly from Syosset, New York to Langley, Virginia or Washington DC with no trouble what so ever . If you want the best, see the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello eineturkin. Thank you for sharing your in depth review and recommendation. We are sorry to hear what happened, but we are overjoyed to hear that Carl was able to assist you in getting into a vehicle in a timely and efficient fashion. We appreciate your kind words to Carl; he is our very best! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure dealing with Carl . He was..."

- Cyerney23@aol.comy

It was a pleasure dealing with Carl . He was informative,helpful and patient both with me my wife and daughter he gave me all the options. I would definitely recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Cyerney23@aol.comy. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and recommendation. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had an exceptional experience working with Carl. We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton is the best in the business. Met all my demands..."

- sec2non

Carlton is the best in the business. Met all my demands and gave me an amazing shopping experience. Can ask for a better sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Sec2non. Thank you for your sharing your wonderful review. We thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience with Carlton. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- jam.ent.intl

Carlton McCray made the car buying experience very pleasant from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend Carlton McCray & Legend Nissan to my friends and associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Jam.ent.intl. Thank you for sharing your great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience from start to finish with Carlton. We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have only great things to say about Legend Nissan. The..."

- Kgoodman56

I have only great things to say about Legend Nissan. The entire staff have been wonderful all the many years that I was a customer. I always felt I was getting the best deals and service Carlton was an outstanding salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnnie Rhodes, Wayne Siegel

Nov 13, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello kgoodman56@yahoo.com. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are overjoyed to hear you had another wonderful experience with Carlton and our staff. Enjoy your new car! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- lorainelazarus

My salesman Carlton McCray at Legend Nissan was one of the most understanding and considerate car salesmen I have dealt with. His patience and understanding were unparalleled. He as well as the General Manager listened to our questions and worked with us -- not against us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Lorainelazarus. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear you had an excellent experience working with Carlton and our General Manager. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safely! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Legend Nissan was great! They helped me find a great car..."

- Jonathan

Legend Nissan was great! They helped me find a great car for a great price. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2019

Legend Nissan responded

Hello Jonathan. Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience. Enjoy your new car! We hope to see you again! If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at customercare@legendautogroup.com. Enjoy your week & remember to drive safe! Rep: Legend Nissan #legendnissan member of the Legend Auto Group #thelegendautogroup

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (491 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,292

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,292

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,571

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,571

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,571

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,571

New 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $35,611

2019 Nissan Rogue

$35,611