About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carlo Borg.
Carlo Borg
Carlo Borg, Sales Manager, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Carlo Borg

Sales Manager

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

Used car sales manager Carlo Borg began working at Don Ayres eight years ago, and he can see why people in the community have so much respect for the dealership. Borg, who has been in the auto business for about 23 years, says Don Ayres puts its customers first – no matter what. “This is a great place,” he says. “We definitely take care of our customers.” Pre-owned vehicles, for example, must undergo a rigorous inspection before they are sold. Customers don’t have to worry about undisclosed problems. “They can rest assured that when they buy a pre-owned vehicle from Don Ayres, they know exactly what they’re buying,” Borg says. “There’s no smoke and mirrors.”We simply sell top quality pre-owned vehicles with warranties. Borg, a self-described fitness enthusiast, begins every day at the gym. Usually, he’s there by 5 a.m. “I look forward to it every day,” he says. “I live every day to the fullest.” I also enjoy spending quality time with my wife of 25 years and two daughters.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Professional Appraiser

Inventory Manager

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

54 Reviews of Carlo Borg

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2018 CR-V"

- Sunnee123

Andy Heitzman was terrific to work with. He and I talked back and forth on text and then arranged for me to come in and talk about, see and drive the vehicle that I bought. I can’t say enough about the service I received on this vehicle or any of the previous three Honda’s that I’ve owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hitzemann, Joe Gates

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don Ayers Honda a great car dealership. "

- HotRod.

Had a very good experience purchasing our 2018 Honda CR-V at Don Ayers Honda. Matt Walker was our salesman and was very friendly and easy to talk with. And answered all our questions and concerns very professional. Also Evan Johnston their Finance Consultant was friendly and helpful on all our questions conserning finances and warranties. I would recommend Don Ayers Honda to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Thanks Rod and Barb Conwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Johnston, Matt Walker

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience!!!"

- Rob

Overall this one of the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Everything was very relaxed and we felt no pressure at anytime. The whole process ran smoothly every step of the way, from the initial contact with Rick to the behind the scene stuff with Carlo and the final paperwork with Evan. We couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: "HondaRick" Kruger

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome salesman"

- Ruggs1965

I emailed and asked for more information and pictures of a vehicle on the lot. Not only did I get a quick response but, Shawn made me a video of the vehicle showing me the options. He even went so far as to start it up for me. He was great to work with. The only downside was buying a car is a long process and it was a cold night. A cup of coffee, hot chocolate, or even a bottle of water would’ve been nice. Overall would definitely recommend Don Ayres and in perticular Shawn Trice to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Chase, Shawn Trice

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good experence"

- happy Honda owner

We received all of the help that we needed to make a decision to buy a certified used car. This is our first Honda and so far we are pleased with the CR-V and pleased with our experience with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hulwick, Matt Walker

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don’t hesitate "

- Michellej

My first experience, overall, with Don Ayres was amazing. I started out buying one vehicle that they had just gotten in. Three days later I had to return it due to a few complications with the vehicle. Shawn Trice, our salesman was the best. He took the time to answer every one of my texts and even came in on his day off to make things right. I was also treated very well and fairly by everyone I worked with at Don Ayres. I wish I could remember all of their names. One thing I do remember is that I drove away happy with another beautiful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Trice

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jackson at Don Ayers!"

- NateS.

Great experience and pain free. Jackson Odle is great to work with. He is honest, friendly and works hard to get you the best deal. Best experience I have had at a dealership and didn’t feel any pressure. If you need a vehicle go ask for Jackson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hulwick, Jackson Odle

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great experience."

- Rbrownfw

Josh made this a good experience. Found just the vehicle I was looking for and a good price. I would definitely refer other customers to Don Ayers Honda. Very professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience around!"

- DriftKing69

This is my 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Mason. Not only is the process quick, he also makes sure I know everything about the vehicle before I drive it off the lot! I will continue you work with Mason on any other vehicles down the road, ask for him and you will be happy you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover, Mason Luce

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service AFTER the sale was excellent"

- ScLoHo

Hats off to Used Car Manager, Carlo Borg and Service Advisor Pete Ort. When I needed to replace a car, one of the vehicles recommended to me by my auto enthusiast son-in-law was a used Honda Fit that he saw online at https://www.donayreshonda.net/. I researched and knew before I took the test drive that I was going to buy it unless there were some issues with the car that I was unaware of. I took the test drive and then worked with Taylor Burge in Finance to get everything wrapped up. That evening I noticed a couple items that were overlooked when we took the test drive and so I emailed them that the dome light wasn't working and the heater blower only operated on high speed. That's when the real test came in for me. Carlo and Pete took care of both issues at no extra charge (because I pointed it out right away) and they were fantastic to work with. A few weeks later I had a headlight go out and getting it taken care of was also a breeze. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Settle, Taylor Burge , Pete Ort

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (525 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860

2018 Honda Accord

$22,022

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$40,426

2018 Honda Pilot

$30,594

2018 Honda Civic

$18,522