About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carlo Borg.
Carlo Borg
Carlo Borg, Sales Manager, Don Ayres Honda
5.0

Carlo Borg

Sales Manager

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Contact Me

Used car sales manager Carlo Borg began working at Don Ayres eight years ago, and he can see why people in the community have so much respect for the dealership. Borg, who has been in the auto business for about 23 years, says Don Ayres puts its customers first – no matter what. “This is a great place,” he says. “We definitely take care of our customers.” Pre-owned vehicles, for example, must undergo a rigorous inspection before they are sold. Customers don’t have to worry about undisclosed problems. “They can rest assured that when they buy a pre-owned vehicle from Don Ayres, they know exactly what they’re buying,” Borg says. “There’s no smoke and mirrors.”We simply sell top quality pre-owned vehicles with warranties. Borg, a self-described fitness enthusiast, begins every day at the gym. Usually, he’s there by 5 a.m. “I look forward to it every day,” he says. “I live every day to the fullest.” I also enjoy spending quality time with my wife of 25 years and two daughters.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Professional Appraiser

Inventory Manager

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

51 Reviews of Carlo Borg

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome salesman"

- Ruggs1965

I emailed and asked for more information and pictures of a vehicle on the lot. Not only did I get a quick response but, Shawn made me a video of the vehicle showing me the options. He even went so far as to start it up for me. He was great to work with. The only downside was buying a car is a long process and it was a cold night. A cup of coffee, hot chocolate, or even a bottle of water would’ve been nice. Overall would definitely recommend Don Ayres and in perticular Shawn Trice to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Chase, Shawn Trice

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good experence"

- happy Honda owner

We received all of the help that we needed to make a decision to buy a certified used car. This is our first Honda and so far we are pleased with the CR-V and pleased with our experience with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hulwick, Matt Walker

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don’t hesitate "

- Michellej

My first experience, overall, with Don Ayres was amazing. I started out buying one vehicle that they had just gotten in. Three days later I had to return it due to a few complications with the vehicle. Shawn Trice, our salesman was the best. He took the time to answer every one of my texts and even came in on his day off to make things right. I was also treated very well and fairly by everyone I worked with at Don Ayres. I wish I could remember all of their names. One thing I do remember is that I drove away happy with another beautiful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Trice

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jackson at Don Ayers!"

- NateS.

Great experience and pain free. Jackson Odle is great to work with. He is honest, friendly and works hard to get you the best deal. Best experience I have had at a dealership and didn’t feel any pressure. If you need a vehicle go ask for Jackson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hulwick, Jackson Odle

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great experience."

- Rbrownfw

Josh made this a good experience. Found just the vehicle I was looking for and a good price. I would definitely refer other customers to Don Ayers Honda. Very professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience around!"

- DriftKing69

This is my 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Mason. Not only is the process quick, he also makes sure I know everything about the vehicle before I drive it off the lot! I will continue you work with Mason on any other vehicles down the road, ask for him and you will be happy you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover, Mason Luce

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service AFTER the sale was excellent"

- ScLoHo

Hats off to Used Car Manager, Carlo Borg and Service Advisor Pete Ort. When I needed to replace a car, one of the vehicles recommended to me by my auto enthusiast son-in-law was a used Honda Fit that he saw online at https://www.donayreshonda.net/. I researched and knew before I took the test drive that I was going to buy it unless there were some issues with the car that I was unaware of. I took the test drive and then worked with Taylor Burge in Finance to get everything wrapped up. That evening I noticed a couple items that were overlooked when we took the test drive and so I emailed them that the dome light wasn't working and the heater blower only operated on high speed. That's when the real test came in for me. Carlo and Pete took care of both issues at no extra charge (because I pointed it out right away) and they were fantastic to work with. A few weeks later I had a headlight go out and getting it taken care of was also a breeze. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Settle, Taylor Burge , Pete Ort

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT SERVICE 💜"

- Diddelina25

This was my first time at a dealership....my husband recommended them...Josh was my "sales guy".He made me feel totally at ease, listened to my concerns, never forced anything on me and was super nice, honest and everyone involved made sure I got the best deal and he even wore a Purple shirt for me the second day because he remembered my favorite color . The best customer service...please go and see the guys at Don Ayres.!!! And the car is awesome too...!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable"

- Teamtruck

I was very happy with my experience here. Josh was great to work with. My husband sent me ahead to scout out trucks for him and they treated me with respect and did all they could to get me as much info as I asked for. When we went back to test drive and purchase I felt they were honest and open about the vehicle we chose. I know they had competitive pricing and we walked away very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hoover, Josh Chase

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Honda Pilot Purchase"

- emueller

I came across Don Ayres Honda while researching online for 2016 Honda Pilots. Even though the dealership is a considerable drive from where I live, they had the best selection and price on the vehicle I wanted. Brandon was great to work with and made the transaction as smooth and seamless as possible so I could quickly get back on the road for home. As for the vehicle, I'm extremely happy with my decision. If I'm ever in the market for a Honda in the future, I will be sure to first check with Don Ayres.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Accord

$24,589

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,255

2018 Honda Accord

$21,997

2018 Honda Civic

$21,121

2018 Honda Accord

$31,640

2018 Honda Civic

$18,497

2018 Honda HR-V

$22,275

2018 Honda Civic

$18,860